My dad used to bring me around, when I was old enough to sit inside the basket of a Kup. Favourite cartoon was biker mice from mars (after smurfs of cause!) Then nowadays my parents wonder why i like to ride bike...

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

• Replies 138

When I was young..You can take licence when you're 16 and there's no 3 classes of licence for any CC? :cheeky:

but during that time. seldom got ppl ride 1000cc bike right?

There were..But I did not take any particular notice about it..Never had any interest in bikes back then..Also back then parents were very strict and I wasn't allowed outdoors as much as youngsters nowadays..There are a couple big bikes in the nearby carpark but I can't remember what bike it was..One bike I remembered was a very nice GSXR..:cheeky:

when i was young... i really wanted to buy a CBR400RR... it is the old school bike that Andy Lau race in the movie... :thumb:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

But I tot Andy Lau used to ride PGM2 or something like that in that race movie?

when i was young ('96), i wasnt interested in motorbikes. was happy with my colnago road bike (cheap low end one about $500 i think) and my GT zaskar 14.5inch mountain bike (i starved for this bike) which i used for trials and pops wheelies around my neighbourhood..

then when i was studying in ITE, a student from the automotive class did a standing wheelie on his SP-1 infront of the busstop outside school. then i got really interested in bikes but i couldnt afford to get a license then as my family wasnt well off and i had to work part time just to make ends meet. silly me, i used to think that 2A i can already ride the SP-1. haha got my license a year after a started working full time (as i need it for transport as well) and constantly "upgrading". haha

last time, if i not wrong tzr is consider the most chio in the 80s already..I hardly notice bike except andy lau late 80s movie where he ride always nvr wear helmet. lolxx

I fall in love with RS125 in 1997. the replica version. I acquire the 2b just to buy this bike.

no offence...but i used to regard them as a noisy bunch of pple...as acctually...i grew up with a passion of cars...as all my family members drive...BUT...look at me now...haha...an avid rider...no ride 1 day feel like withdrawal syntoms............:lol:

what was ur impression towards bikers? when i was small.

i always think ppl ride bike cause they no $ to ride bike. and i nv see big bikes b4.

dont ask me why. i always only see ah pek ride those old old bike.

only around 5years ago den i realize that some bikers are actually even richer den some cocky driver outside. some even earning 5-figure per mth

Many bikers i know personally, earn a 5 figure monthly salary. whats the big deal about a 5 figure salary anyway, Sky? if a person sucks, he/she sucks. got nothing to do with his salary.

lolxx... the rs125 super stylo in the 90s.... but my rs got a short coming, can only pillion pretty ladies, pretty ladies pillion by charming me in an stylo bike is perfect combination. Dun noe why, bike always malfunction when guys and unpretty ladies wanted to be pillioned

5 digit?? very common, alot of hawker also 5 digit. E.g 1 x chicken rice uncle sell 200 plates of chicken rice at $2.5 a day can liao loh. 12hr a day.

Many bikers i know personally, earn a 5 figure monthly salary. whats the big deal about a 5 figure salary anyway, Sky? if a person sucks, he/she sucks. got nothing to do with his salary.

i think you misunderstood me. i was saying some bikers are even richer den drivers. and those bikers earn 5-figure income.

lolxx... the rs125 super stylo in the 90s.... but my rs got a short coming, can only pillion pretty ladies, pretty ladies pillion by charming me in an stylo bike is perfect combination. Dun noe why, bike always malfunction when guys and unpretty ladies wanted to be pillioned

5 digit?? very common, alot of hawker also 5 digit. E.g 1 x chicken rice uncle sell 200 plates of chicken rice at $2.5 a day can liao loh. 12hr a day.

action speaks louder den words.

When I was young, always wanted a Bike, but parents don't allow... :(

So until now then get. :cheeky:

My Impression of bikers when I was very very young was that those riding Cruiser type like the Harley Davison wearing Black leather are all gangsters. (that time still very small lah K1 or K2 only, anyway also quite true during that era, just think of Hells Angels biker Gang in the early 80s)

But those riding sports bike are Macho! Ultra Cool! Dudes! :thumb:

Girl riding sports bike = Hot girl ! :lovestruck:

Unless take off helmet that time transform to Super Hideous Ugly looking girl... ... :sian:

Then Aiyo!!! :eek: Must quickly look away, don't spoil my impression of lady riders. :lol:

Those riding 2 strokers, dragging Peeehhhh!!! All the way are cheapo, noisy and inconsiderate people, make so much smoke very smelly, and so loud, people at night how to sleep? :nono: And must be no money buy better motorcycle, so pushing the small bike to it's limits to keep up with traffic.

Those riding Vespa scooters and very old, run down Yamahas are responsible, kindly uncles, with a family to support. :smile:

Now, I also riding Cruiser type bike (Phantom TA200) don't know what kids think of me now. hahaha! :lol:

When I was young, always wanted a Bike, but parents don't allow... :(

So until now then get. :cheeky:

My Impression of bikers when I was very very young was that those riding Cruiser type like the Harley Davison wearing Black leather are all gangsters. (that time still very small lah K1 or K2 only, anyway also quite true during that era, just think of Hells Angels biker Gang in the early 80s)

But those riding sports bike are Macho! Ultra Cool! Dudes! :thumb:

Girl riding sports bike = Hot girl ! :lovestruck:

Unless take off helmet that time transform to Super Hideous Ugly looking girl... ... :sian:

Then Aiyo!!! :eek: Must quickly look away, don't spoil my impression of lady riders. :lol:

Those riding 2 strokers, dragging Peeehhhh!!! All the way are cheapo, noisy and inconsiderate people, make so much smoke very smelly, and so loud, people at night how to sleep? :nono: And must be no money buy better motorcycle, so pushing the small bike to it's limits to keep up with traffic.

Those riding Vespa scooters and very old, run down Yamahas are responsible, kindly uncles, with a family to support. :smile:

Now, I also riding Cruiser type bike (Phantom TA200) don't know what kids think of me now. hahaha! :lol:

actually all bike can go for very long distance ride............

Come to think of it.. yeah, I wonder what kids think of me now when I ride past their papa and mama cars.

Lol.. But I BET the kid sitting in the black lexus whose dad was driving and drove me off the road into a bus lane to avoid being splattered like a bug to the dad's car think i am a holigan. Coz when the dad stopped at traffic light I pulled up next to his car and !@#$% the man in front of his family.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

when i was young ('96), i wasnt interested in motorbikes. was happy with my colnago road bike (cheap low end one about $500 i think) and my GT zaskar 14.5inch mountain bike (i starved for this bike) which i used for trials and pops wheelies around my neighbourhood..

then when i was studying in ITE, a student from the automotive class did a standing wheelie on his SP-1 infront of the busstop outside school. then i got really interested in bikes but i couldnt afford to get a license then as my family wasnt well off and i had to work part time just to make ends meet. silly me, i used to think that 2A i can already ride the SP-1. haha got my license a year after a started working full time (as i need it for transport as well) and constantly "upgrading". haha

Sorry a bit off topic but....

Dude, Colnago doesnt have cheap low end. A "cheap" Colnaga frame is already about $1000++. and that was 15 yrs ago.

$500???? Unless it's a second hand from a very good friend who is willing to sell you a Colnago for 80% off the full price, i dare say yours was not genuine Colnago (Italy)

heh...last time i never really notice bike that much...but at least i know this two bike model...

RXZ - always consider this as Singapore bike...i think if i saw rxk or cg...i would have think its a z....

125z - JB bike...anyway all kup i though was 125z...

Last time alway think its like tat sia...

even when i enrol i yet to know and realise bout bike...only when nearing towards tp i started to notice bout bike...cause non in my family riding...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Sorry a bit off topic but....

Dude, Colnago doesnt have cheap low end. A "cheap" Colnaga frame is already about $1000++. and that was 15 yrs ago.

$500???? Unless it's a second hand from a very good friend who is willing to sell you a Colnago for 80% off the full price, i dare say yours was not genuine Colnago (Italy)

probably it was. it was a colnago oval cx. comes with shimano 600 parts. i remember the frame is made of alloy. sorry bro i don't know much these italion bikes as it was a gift from my dad. it is still around though. don't have the heart to sell it or give it away.

was much more interested in my GT zaskar with xtr parts, magura hydraulics and not forgetting that sick rendezvous trials bash guard. but i sold it away before i started sec 5.

Yo EJ

your signature picture is nicely taken. i like the angle, nice perspective