Originally posted by Tut Tut@Aug 27 2005, 11:13 AM

real 'sticky" situations......

ph yah, and it's running on low octane fuel most of the time while refuelling in small Iban/Dayak villages

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v227/bikermice/F650_mudpool.jpg

He's here guys, the man himself, Striking Viking.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Misc/strikingviking.jpg

Welcome to Singapore Glen :thumb:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

• Replies 103

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Sep 4 2005, 03:18 AM

He's here guys, the man himself, Striking Viking.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Misc/strikingviking.jpg

Welcome to Singapore Glen :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Sep 4 2005, 03:39 AM

And you're still awake Bro http://www.blueridge.net/~us/firstchoice/gifs/pally.gif

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

YEs i am man.... email me the link leh... :thumb:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Sep 4 2005, 03:51 AM

YEs i am man.... email me the link leh... :thumb:

Check your PM

The years thunder by.

Woohoooooo reading it now.

Wa ... you people don't seems to need sleep; only frash air and riding, huh?!!!!:smile:

Pretty much decided on a Dakar ... so well, hunt begins. Only glad that I'm not in too much of a rush.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Sep 4 2005, 10:54 AM

He should be riding around twon today

Huh? why? u saw me? lol. :confused:

finally able to meet glen soon...kekeke...

been waiting to see if he will come to singapore man...

hahaha..too bad, bochap..otherwise he will showcase singapore girls to the world..kekek

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by Kenny@Sep 5 2005, 01:22 AM

He's already here, leaving Wed.

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Kenny@Sep 5 2005, 01:22 AM

hahaha..too bad, bochap..otherwise he will showcase singapore girls to the world..kekek

well thanks to typical BMW dealer(KL one) c*** ups, he had no choice but to come in. Will be too stupid to try Sumatra with a screwed water pump, FI software that gives prob at every traffic juction and a worn out Ohlins rear shocks. Not too mention shortage of medication 4 his kidney stone. Guardian pharmacy dun have need to try govt hospital tomorow

Hope somebody is able to lead him out coz I am on duty on Tues and not sure if Wed can get off.

At the beach for Loy Krathong

wat time he leavin?? if in the mornin round 9plus im ok cause i workin at nite 8pm

had the great pleasure of meeting him today..so good to meet the man who got me hooked a long time ago...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Sep 5 2005, 11:40 PM

looks like Wed is out coz PML big c*** up today, he probably needs to return to PML on Wed. Anybody wants to help contact ELWS tomorow

oh ok if thur n fri im free can call get elws to call me. my hp kenna rain ydae spoil using spare hp now dun hav elws number in there. bo chup im the guy riding the kahalari yellow gs1100 AG**S ;) elws do up my bike clutch 1

Saw him last nite, great guy, he is a walking advertisement for F650GS, never like this bike but somehow when I look at his bike last nite. It just look nicer.

Think BMW Asia or PML should at least shelter him or give him welcome dinner like they did to a Ang Mo years ago, publish in newspaper to further promote BMW bikes and may be they should at least try their very best to service his bike (anyway, understand his bike is still under warranty).

If no1 is free to lead him out, I would like to volunteer, please let me know, need to apply leave.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

Anybody aware of the route that he'll be taking? I'm on night shift tonight and will get of around 0800hrs tomorrow morning.

The years thunder by.

Hi SDR,

i supposed u are the one with the mystic? glad to meet u too..a hell of a bike there...keke

Hi all thanks for voluntering. Right now still stuck at PML. Somethings still wrong with d bike. If can settle today, tommorow he will leave. Will update again later.

Anyway for all who wants to ride to the 2nd link together tommorow or friday, kindly contact me or elws

thanks again:cheer:

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Sep 7 2005, 05:23 PM

Hi all thanks for voluntering. Right now still stuck at PML. Somethings still wrong with d bike. If can settle today, tommorow he will leave. Will update again later.

Anyway for all who wants to ride to the 2nd link together tommorow or friday, kindly contact me or elws

thanks again:cheer:

Yo Simply.

I know this is kinda late but I can help out today but not Friday, gotta work.

The years thunder by.

Koma, Cyclops and SDR >> Thanks 4 coming forward to help

SV has left town today and expresses his thanks to all. He has gone to KL to get some stuff and then on to Penang to try to catch a ferry across to Sumatra.