Hello.Lost on what to do when accident happen and if anyone knows the guy who helped lift my bike, pls contact me. [email protected]

Got banged on last Thursday, 25th Oct, abt 1945hr, junction before Waterloo Street turning left to Middle Road. Grey MPV & Yellow S4.

MPV squeezed into my right and contacted my exhaust as we were moving off. Impact cause my bike to fall. I fell off, hurt my leg and elbows. Bike kena scratches and gear lever bent inwards.

Driver came out and loudly said she did not bang me. I was there in shock and massaging my injured leg. A guy came from somewhere and lifted my bike where by the exhaust was in contact with the MPV side. So he had to roll it forward then can put it up fully. He went before I could thank him and get his particulars. Anyone who knows this person, he was wearing a white cap that day, pls contact me, thanks.

The person who banged me say she din feel any impact and she din hit me so refuse to pay. Later say ask me check how much it cost. Exchanged contact and moved off. Then I rode my bike, then realise the gear lever bent and cannot go up gear. Later my bike towed to bike shop and is still in bike shop as my doc say dun ride till leg recover, scratched parts replaced liao. The person later called and say she thought about it and she never bang me, go claim insurance. Bike shop claiming against her insurance and say I dun need pay a cent. My insurance is from AXA, first party, comprehensive.

So what happens in the 9 months? Worried if bec like the Jonathan Lock case. Is it true I dun have to pay anything? Very stressful ah. Pls advise, thanks.

• Replies 19

The way I see it, find your witness and then give her a call. No point claiming your own insurance becos yr policy will hav an excess of at least $500.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

hold on. ANOTHER lady driver? heh.

Your License is comprehensive, so you dont have to pay even if the other party insurance refuse to pay.

hopefully its under 24 hours? faster make police report. give that potential murderer something to think about.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Licence comprehensive? you mean insurance...for comprehensive insur u still need to pay excess first before the insrance co pays.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Its irrespective whether or not she felt the bang or not. For heavens sake, she is in the car, she is cushioned by all those metal, plastic and seat cushion. Feel what bang?

Yes please, claim from insurance.

And good luck in finding the white cap guy. He is most crucial as your witness.

pls proceed with the claim. pm me if u need a couple of solicitors specializing in these claims. good luck. post or pm if u need help.

Is there any scratches mark on the Car? Cuz if have plus eyewitness u stand a high chance..

log a police report since it's injury accident.. let TP investigate..

actually u should get TP to check on spot... now only 1 statement vs 1 statement.. and if u got witness then at least u got 2 statement vs 1 statement..

anyway, get well soon.. dun think too much.. thing will settle when time comes..

Injury without min 3 day mc or ambulance coming they dun bother. Find the guy and claim her insurance. Dun claim your own.

Have you reported to idac? Informed your insurance co.?

did u get any pics of her car b4 letting her go? if no evidence at all then i think tis case will b very hard to fight liao.. unless tat helpful guy came forward to giv statements...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

so actually what this brother should do ? once get banged, sud go down idac to have a report on its damage or call hotline for ppl to come down n survoy the incident (btw is there even such hotline)?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

so actually what this brother should do ? once get banged, sud go down idac to have a report on its damage or call hotline for ppl to come down n survoy the incident (btw is there even such hotline)?

no, 1st thing to do is to take photo of the damage. dont move the vehicles untill u have taken picture of all corners of the accident. picture speak louder than words.

but most ppl kanna accident liao will be so lost and 4get to take pic de..lol alot ppl sure say not their fault and twist the story

bro,

It is best you have a witness cos everyone can have different story.

Check with your workshop regarding your vehicle damages and injury claim. Make sure you make copy of all legal documents. When the car's insurer intends to pay you an agreed sum, they will need you to sign a discharge voucher. Make sure you ask for a copy. All the legal documents will make sure your next year renewal premium will not be affected.

Also for all the brothers' info, it doesnt matter to have a comprehensive cover or 3rd party to claim from the opposite party.

pm if you needs assistance or advices. Ha ha ..... free of charge. Just want to help our fellow bikers to protect themselves.

hope u find the witness asap