I think gahment shouldn't charge $$ for gantry. It should used 'great singapore workout' to replace the $$ system. one they passed the gantry, they should report to designated park to do execise for 1/2 hrs anytime for that month. If they failed to do so, then fine ($$) come in.

21st Jun 05 to 7th Sept 07 -- Phantom TA 200 (FY ****K)

8th Sept 07 to 27th Jul 08 -- CB400 VTEC 1 (FS ***Z) <-- Stolen in JB

5th Aug 08 to 15th May 10 --CB400 VTEC 2 (FV ****Z)

20th May 10 -- Honda Jazz (SJE ****C)

• Replies 54

Lets all just go LTA website n spend some time reading the timings.. it really helps..roughly take note of d timing any of the erp gantry at ANY expressway is in operation.. So during dat time, if u happen to ride, jus slow in ur cashcard.. better to be safe than sorry.. =)

Effective from 5 Nov 2007

The gantry along Southbound CTE between Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 and Braddell Road operates from 7.00am to 11.00am on Mondays to Fridays, except public holidays.

The gantry along Northbound CTE between Jalan Bahagia and PIE operates from 5.30pm to 10.30pm on Mondays to Fridays, except public holidays and eve of New Year, Chinese Lunar New Year, Hari Raya Puasa, Deepavali and Christmas.

Wtf man.. No wonder this 2 days the ERP at amk there so early start already.. Last time 7.10am pass there still havent start.. Now... Haiz..

ease congestion my ***......northbound cte the evening timing new gantry makes no ^@%*ing difference...they must've known this b4 installing the new gantry..the purpose of the new gantry is so that ppl cannot avoid the gantry b4 braddel by exiting @ upper serangoon/pie exit...NOBODY ESCAPES WITHOUT PAYING THEIR DUES!!

i believe tat one day, there will be a system that charges thru giro in your bank account that every km your bike travel is chargable.

It will be a heaven action for all country owner/ruler/etc.

next target should be the air we breath. A huge dome will be build. easy control of the rebel too. for eg, sector A has rebel activity, the ruler can seal sector A and stop given air. In 48 hour. all living threat will be remove. this will be a nice and easy control sociality.

a dream land for ruler. just like C&C.

ease congestion my ***......northbound cte the evening timing new gantry makes no ^@%*ing difference...they must've known this b4 installing the new gantry..the purpose of the new gantry is so that ppl cannot avoid the gantry b4 braddel by exiting @ upper serangoon/pie exit...NOBODY ESCAPES WITHOUT PAYING THEIR DUES!!

can happen, but not in our lifetime...

Bloody monkeys... it's amazing how the increasing amount of cars and vehicles being bought in Singapore. It's increasing @ an alarming rate.

One factor here is, no matter what, the same percentage of us still need to go thru the ERP sector for valid reasons.

Even if there is changes in traffic flow i believe it'll be very minimal. If you weigh the ecomonies of scales, pros and cons,

Setting up ERP is just a way for the gahment to get back money that are being spent on roads, (new tunnels!) and so on . . .

What ever the reason is, it sure looks one sided from where i'm standing.

The moral here is that ppl still need to go thru the ERP to get to their destination on a daily basis.

There's alot of **** and bull going around here yet sillyporean are being paralyzed into saying anything. Very typical. We are all puppets with strings attached.

total bullocks indeed.

http://www.yatoula.com/gif/femme/femme_10.gif

♠Sleep My Sweet ðngel♠

♠€ Time Will Çome♠

i It will be a heaven action for all country owner/ruler/etc.

next target should be the air we breath. A huge dome will be build. easy control of the rebel too. for eg, sector A has rebel activity, the ruler can seal sector A and stop given air. In 48 hour. all living threat will be remove. this will be a nice and easy control sociality.

a dream land for ruler. just like C&C.

then if anyone who fart will face capital punishment...

vandalism, damaging public property... hahahahh

actually. no. there are channel for singapore to voice out. Do we dare to voice? I dare not (speak for myself only).

for eg, there are the debate in paliment. the representive are allow to bring up the topic and prepare to accept the consequence.

hopefully one day we will have tellipot that will pot use for point A to point B.

that will solve all traffic issue. hehe... (i am dreaming fiction only. hehe...)

Bloody monkeys... it's amazing how the increasing amount of cars and vehicles being bought in Singapore. It's increasing @ an alarming rate.

One factor here is, no matter what, the same percentage of us still need to go thru the ERP sector for valid reasons.

Even if there is changes in traffic flow i believe it'll be very minimal. If you weigh the ecomonies of scales, pros and cons,

Setting up ERP is just a way for the gahment to get back money that are being spent on roads, (new tunnels!) and so on . . .

What ever the reason is, it sure looks one sided from where i'm standing.

The moral here is that ppl still need to go thru the ERP to get to their destination on a daily basis.

There's alot of **** and bull going around here yet sillyporean are being paralyzed into saying anything. Very typical. We are all puppets with strings attached.

total bullocks indeed.

u know the monk that went on a public demo on the street in xx country. well, i only dream of such united courage will be given to singaporean. however, the end result may not be good anyway, so why trouble ourself in such action, right?

For every action, there is an equal or heavier reaction.

We lack of patriot and courage, i am guessing only.

ya lo.. rather chiong thru and pay $8+erp then to get $150 6 points.. which one more worth it? even if no IU also $70.. rather then the points +$80 more

I think for these time round, they might let it go or just pay the erp fine.

They know the new ERP time just started and many wil be caught unaware but after one week, still kena caught then is really asking for it.

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

not to spoilt u guys mood,but this is sg we all know how it work and we got to live with it...even we all got screw daily.

if rly one day u decide to **** out of this-take a bus or move on..

haha... everywhere eh?

then its called daily road tax.

Hope in the future theres no ERP and ERP carpark or watever, so i dunhaf to put the stupid big fat IU on my bike anymore. Hope they will invent something better..

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

eh, its strange how no one raised the topic of the danger of doing stuff like that just because you forgot your cashcard? Forgot how a female biker was killed because the stupid moron driver jammed brake just to avoid a 10 dollar fine? Is stopping at the road shoulder with hordes of other idiot bikers any different? All it takes is one driver to lose control of his lorry and tada, potential highly hilarious scenerios ensures.

Sorry, but i dont have pity for the asshats who get caught going agaisnt traffic to escape erp,STOP on road shoulders to get cashcard so dont have to pay 10 dollar fine. The whole bike forum was up in arms agaisnt people doing this because of erp, saying things like, "got money buy car no money pay fine meh". What a bunch of hypocrites.

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

eh, its strange how no one raised the topic of the danger of doing stuff like that just because you forgot your cashcard? Forgot how a female biker was killed because the stupid moron driver jammed brake just to avoid a 10 dollar fine?

Care to tell me d story of wat happened? WHo knows the next female may be me coz of such jerks.. So wat exactly happened? ANd how to be safe in such incidents? Ive personally come across many cars who suddenly jam brake.. Lucky me i dun tailgate and so stil can stop on time.. but not always d luck is there.. Coz sometimes, i cant seem to brake on time n have to swerve to another lane.. which is mOre dangerous.. Seriously, how to be safe on situations wher cars jam brake? ANyone help.

your best bet is to continue wat you are doing now, keep a safe distance and not tailgate.

next is to make sure you know your surrounding traffic, not just the front, but the sides and rear as well. This is to ensure you know whether is it safer to swerve out or to hard brake when danger strikes.

sumtimes these type of things it depends on luck... i myself sumtimes avoid ERP but nt always is sunday ... i kanna caught frm ROV n was fined for LTA $200 for avoidin ERP charges... if i juz pay d ERP thing if wont coz so much...by d way d place i avoided was at sim lim square there.... sumthimes u think wats tat $1 or $2 ERP sur charge.... its beter u pay than u get fined lyk me.... regretted it badly.... luckly no points given....