Hi recently went to bike shop n seen a new CBF150. Look quite nice. The head fairring look not bad... the body of the bikes is very similar 2 ybr... went to ask the person quote me about 4k+ for the machine price... currently went to boon siew webby... it has promotion @ the price of 3.5k... what do u guys tink about this bike? anyone owns this bike already? check the spec.. the FC is quite good... 13L... 4 stroke bike...

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

• Replies 4.2k

...anyone???

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Hi recently went to bike shop n seen a new CBF150. Look quite nice. The head fairring look not bad... the body of the bikes is very similar 2 ybr... went to ask the person quote me about 4k+ for the machine price... currently went to boon siew webby... it has promotion @ the price of 3.5k... what do u guys tink about this bike? anyone owns this bike already? check the spec.. the FC is quite good... 13L... 4 stroke bike...

nice but it is made from CHINA....

:popcorn:

does china bike mean lousy? i have seen a few on the road and at the show room at boonsiew..it looks quite nice to me. cheap too...was thinking of a bajaj or phantom initially but now seirously considering getting cbf150 cos of its price... but first must pass my 2b...now lesson 8...stress haha. any riders of the cbf150 here? can give opinions bout e bike? FC, maintanence etc. thanks alot

eh, i tot this bike considered under sports bike category?

signature.gileraFXR180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.hyusongCometGT125.signature.

signature.gileraDNA180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.gileraRunnerVXR200.

eh, i tot this bike considered under sports bike category?

it's a naked bike wad... anyway heard the FC is very good... Seen it on newspaper today... Machine price for this bike is 3.2k... i was tinking really got such cheap bike meh... but if really got i tink alot ppl buy this bike already...

Saw the bike at tiong bahru today, black color looks real co0ool :thumb:

newpaper reviever says it has honda bullect proof pedegree engine after 1600km

or something..:cool: but the top 110km is good enough for me

Honda ..................and nothing else

I got the SBF150 last week. Price is sweet too. Its more attractive looking than the YBR but not a head turner. But then again I am looking for a bike that give me minimal headaches. My earlier bike is the RXZ which I rode for more than 10 years. Its too old so drinks too much petrol. No problem handling this bike. The handle bar is tall so good for big guys. The mirrors are big square ones which might create difficulties squeezing between big vehicles. I hope the new bike lives up to Honda fame. I skidded a honda cub while in Thailand going at 60kmh. The bike suffered little damage, The RXZ toppled many times with little damage too.

How much did you pay ah? 110km/h top speed easy to hit or not?

hey i not mistaken u or trying to find fault bro...maybe u had a point to make about china bikes..i am a noob so trying to learn as much as i can oso. chill. :thumb:

hey, roughly how much OTR price for new..

some shop in AMK quote 4.6k.. ex?

4.2k ex le.... try bike productions... cheaper... not sure how much exactly but cheaper... 3k plus.. saw today...

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
4.2k ex le.... try bike productions... cheaper... not sure how much exactly but cheaper... 3k plus.. saw today...

that 3k plus got coe not? cos the shop 4.6k inclusive COE and IU..

Got mine at Ban Hon Bros, AMK Ind Park 2 at 4.6K. Fuel consumption very gd at 46KM/L even though i rode it a lot on 1st n 2nd gear, practising my Fig8s, and emergency brakes just to get a hang of this bike.

Dun think i'll ever get 60Km/L as advertised though! :-)

Going to get mine from Bike Production either tomorrow or the day afternoon baring a change of mind... Still looking for a 4T 2B bikes with good fuel consumption(>35km/l) and hopefully top speed of 120-140km/h so that can take road trip to Malaysia and navigate the highways with ease... like KL or Gentings. So far the CBF at 110km/h is slightly below expectations.

Phantom TA200 is out of consideration due to poor handling. Why ah... CBF150 is 150cc and yet cannot do >120km/h?

Will some mod like changing exhaust, bigger rear tires or sprockets up the max speed? Boring piston and such is out of the question as I don't like extreme measures... 130km/h is all I ask for...

Going to get mine from Bike Production either tomorrow or the day afternoon baring a change of mind... Still looking for a 4T 2B bikes with good fuel consumption(>35km/l) and hopefully top speed of 120-140km/h so that can take road trip to Malaysia and navigate the highways with ease... like KL or Gentings. So far the CBF at 110km/h is slightly below expectations.

Phantom TA200 is out of consideration due to poor handling. Why ah... CBF150 is 150cc and yet cannot do >120km/h?

Will some mod like changing exhaust, bigger rear tires or sprockets up the max speed? Boring piston and such is out of the question as I don't like extreme measures... 130km/h is all I ask for...

maybe u can consider CBR150, 130km/h no prob

Thanks but I downpayment made for the CBF already. :cheeky:

I realise tat.....KFC does make use of this Bike for its Delivery. My FC low and easy to maintain. But its a cool bike i guess...

CheerX for CBF 150

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

Hmmm... think no modifications needed for this bike. Able to hit 100km/h fast and without straining. Plus bery the stable even in moderate windy conditions at 80-90km/h. Went on breaking in ride and changed the engine oil at 90km. But cannot find SJ grade 4T. So used MOTUL SG grade 4T. >.

gonna change my first motoroil at 1000km (now only 500km!). aft u changed at 90km, at what mileage r u gonna change again?

also a proper complete run-in for this bike is how long?