• Replies 4.2k

can i ask for advice frm u all on the topic of helmet?

I have a Nolan E101 flip-up full-face helmet.

Its probably abt 5 years old already, and the inside part has started disintegrating.

So whenever i use the helmet, bits and pieces of the inside part

fall off onto my head...

can the inside portion of the helmet be replaced/repaired or anyting?

Thanks in advance.

NOLAN?....its a Definite YES bro.....change the padding and inlays.....where?....i havnt got a clue...ahaksz!!

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

Hehehehe.....the project is goin to be a success....hehehehe

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

Hi Guy

I been working during CNY and its very good cus i work with sleep, smoke, eat, drink n sleep. hehehehe... Don't know what to do, the only way is to sleep...

Year 2002 Honda Phantom 200cc FV9617A

Year 2005 Honda S400 Version S FQ6607A

Year 2006 Honda CBR919 FR4349C

Year 2009 Honda CBF150

Future Bike Honda ST1300:)

Hehehehe.....the project is goin to be a success....hehehehe

Tiam tiam lor...

Year 2002 Honda Phantom 200cc FV9617A

Year 2005 Honda S400 Version S FQ6607A

Year 2006 Honda CBR919 FR4349C

Year 2009 Honda CBF150

Future Bike Honda ST1300:)

Hi Guy

I been working during CNY and its very good cus i work with sleep, smoke, eat, drink n sleep. hehehehe... Don't know what to do, the only way is to sleep...

i hate working during holidays....boring wanna spend time wit family also not enough!....haiz!....feels like quitting this line man...:cry:

RIDE for Charity Family and for Life

That one is racing bike bro. If you cover your headlight like the picture also sure TP or LTA stop u to see. Later he'll say "Nice ar your bike?" :faint: Hehehe.

the coil costs $100, but DIY would be out of the question ,cos the coil is under the tank on the left side. Quite a bite of work. Unless you have a lot of spare time in your hand.

But again, I'm not ready to recommend it to you guys cos I'm still on trials with it. The initial feel is good, but I believe the fuel consumption will increase, hey but why worry if you can chase those old farts and spit at them. Sometimes, I let them pass, then I come in hard and fast and swipe them with my E21 side boxes. Great feeling to see the guys wobble when I pass by.

But if you want to, pls contact "cookie monster" nice guy, we were there till almost 1 am chatting, at least me and Pika were chatting while he was doing most of the work.

How has the trial been so far? I am very interested in this product to improve our bike pick up and top end.

That one is racing bike bro. If you cover your headlight like the picture also sure TP or LTA stop u to see. Later he'll say "Nice ar your bike?" :faint: Hehehe.

Really?? that's a race bike?? thought it was a street legal bike.

so how, when to see your baby fazer?

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

How has the trial been so far? I am very interested in this product to improve our bike pick up and top end.

the bike is definitely torguey, but FC has gone up. I guess you can't have the best of both worlds. Top end for my bike on flat road was abt 100km/h but its abt 10km/h more now.

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

NOLAN?....its a Definite YES bro.....change the padding and inlays.....where?....i havnt got a clue...ahaksz!!

alrite bro, i will look for d clue. hehehee

Thanks! :thumb:

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

check this out

nice! a bit like Boldor. :thumb:

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

the bike is definitely torguey, but FC has gone up. I guess you can't have the best of both worlds. Top end for my bike on flat road was abt 100km/h but its abt 10km/h more now.

bro, ur trial observations r almost similar to e rest of my racing coil users.... ie pickup increase n improve topend.... fc wise if u wana maintain u hav to change ur riding style at bit eg. change gear earlier n dun drag ur gear so much, etc....

btw forget to update u regarding e cdi thingy n free flow air filter for cbf, i can't find any accessories for u all... guess oni sg n hk has tis bike even msia oso dun hav.... sorry :sian:

anyway thanks for ur feedback on protec ignition coil... :cheeky:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter