• Replies 4.2k

Anyone knows where to get the headlight bulb, mine just blew too... I can change myself lah but must know where to buy cos the bulb quite special one

i just got mine replace at boon siew while servicing my bike, they quote me 30 for the bulb and 25% discount since i change it while servicing my bike there, very expensive bulb, its made in japan stated in the packaging

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

i just got mine replace at boon siew while servicing my bike, they quote me 30 for the bulb and 25% discount since i change it while servicing my bike there, very expensive bulb, its made in japan stated in the packaging
no offence bro, but you can get a premium brand like Osram or Philips at a price cheaper than that. one thing to never do is to buy consumables like spark plugs, engine oil and bulbs from the distributor. sure kena chop one.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
my latest total milege is 465km before turning to reserve.not bad...

wah, so steady one. mine is 380 before reserved then i pump vpower today.

i change the engine oil to sync one 10-50, is this gd?

no offence bro, but you can get a premium brand like Osram or Philips at a price cheaper than that. one thing to never do is to buy consumables like spark plugs, engine oil and bulbs from the distributor. sure kena chop one.

i newbie, where to get the osram or philips one, i also dont know wat size is our bulb, only states in the menu its 12v 35w/35w

wah, so steady one. mine is 380 before reserved then i pump vpower today.

i change the engine oil to sync one 10-50, is this gd?

10w-50 is a little bit heavy oil for small cc bikes, but depend on ur riding style and usage. i'm using amsoil 10w-40.:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

try to go untill u got the feeling that u cant throttle any more den u turn to reserve.

i newbie, where to get the osram or philips one, i also dont know wat size is our bulb, only states in the menu its 12v 35w/35w
i got my main bulb at yew tee industry bike shop, if not wrong abt $12 or less. small bulb for $1.haha... my bulb from a germany brand, tink its varta or smething like this...
10w-50 is a little bit heavy oil for small cc bikes, but depend on ur riding style and usage. i'm using amsoil 10w-40.:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

try to go untill u got the feeling that u cant throttle any more den u turn to reserve.

i scare wait no more petrol then the bike just cut power and cannot start

where you get the oil and how much.

your total mileage is 465... so how much petrol u pump in?

i scare wait no more petrol then the bike just cut power and cannot start

where you get the oil and how much.

your total mileage is 465... so how much petrol u pump in?

oil from MX Trading at kaki bukit. petrol i pump from my workshop cantainer...hahahah....:D

to be honest i'm also not sure wad size bulb ur using.. ask the other guys here. pai seh man. i came here to look look see see only.. but upz for u guys lar!

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

today go to lab to buy engine oil, bought 2 castro, 1 is 15-40 and the other one is 20-50, is 15-40 gd for our bike, think will try that on next oil change, cost is $5.5 for the 20-50 and $9 for the 15-40

also managed to get the headlight bulb for $2

anyone know if i can bring the engine oil that i buy to boonsiew on next service (so that i wont have to buy from them). is this allowed?

Hi Fellow Riders of CBF 150,

heard you guys met up some time ago?

Care to meet up again to exchange some stories of riding and maintenace. Can't seem to get a good ride out of my bike. The performance is variable.

So what you guys think? Let's dispel the notion that CBF 150 is meant for Ah Peh's.

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

i using the bridgestone bt45. so far so gd. keke

bro pikapika23, may i noe the size or ur BT45 tyres for both the front n rear tyres...:giddy:

so bro u into speed huh... BT45 has H speed rating... up to 210km/h... :thumb:

highest speed u ride ur cbf on that tyre??

u did change both ur sports rims to a 17 inch one isit??

bro pikapika23, may i noe the size or ur BT45 tyres for both the front n rear tyres...:giddy:

arh, i dont know leh (i niewbie)

when i got my bike i told them i want to change tyre to bridgestone, never specify any part number, and this is wat i got from them, so far my highest speed is 100km only, and the tyre so far very gd, no skid even on wet groud.

arh, i dont know leh (i niewbie)

when i got my bike i told them i want to change tyre to bridgestone, never specify any part number, and this is wat i got from them, so far my highest speed is 100km only, and the tyre so far very gd, no skid even on wet groud.

its ok, i'm juz asking...

aniwae wad are forums for rite if not for us to ask, share,comments and give opinions...

BT45 tyre sizes available for our cbf150 stock 18 inch rim :

FRONT TYRE SIZE: 90/90 or 100/80 or 100/90

REAR TYRE SIZE: 110/80 or 110/90 or 120/80 or 130/70 or 140/70 or 150/70

(source from bridgestone japan website)

in my opinion the tyre sizes in bold red is too big to fit in...

bro pikapika23: look out for the tyre readings stated above.....

PS: ANY BROs CARE TO SHARE OR COMMENT:confused:

today go to lab to buy engine oil, bought 2 castro, 1 is 15-40 and the other one is 20-50, is 15-40 gd for our bike, think will try that on next oil change, cost is $5.5 for the 20-50 and $9 for the 15-40

also managed to get the headlight bulb for $2

anyone know if i can bring the engine oil that i buy to boonsiew on next service (so that i wont have to buy from them). is this allowed?

its allowed...
its ok, i'm juz asking...

aniwae wad are forums for rite if not for us to ask, share,comments and give opinions...

BT45 tyre sizes available for our cbf150 stock 18 inch rim :

FRONT TYRE SIZE: 90/90 or 100/80 or 100/90

REAR TYRE SIZE: 110/80 or 110/90 or 120/80 or 130/70 or 140/70 or 150/70

(source from bridgestone japan website)

in my opinion the tyre sizes in bold red is too big to fit in...

bro pikapika23: look out for the tyre readings stated above.....

PS: ANY BROs CARE TO SHARE OR COMMENT:confused:

front is 90/90 back is 100/90