(1) wertdeviruz / Hougang / 91029720 / Black / KillerBee

(2) Biposto / Jurong West / 91837105 / Red

(3) pikapika / AMK / 94887775 / Red

(4) Merboy / Jurong / 91443996 / Black / Winnie The Pooh

(5) HondaLoyal / Serangoon / 81191469 / Black

(6) ladder4949 / Upper East Coast / 82232817 / Red

(7) superdaddyshun / Telok Blangah / 97834687 / Black

(8) rookie517 / Hougang / 94834687 / Red

(9) theforce / AMK / 96873433 / Blue

(10) prolink / Pasir Ris / 98274580 / Blue

(11) tionghai / Jurong West / 94318348 / Blue

(12) bobbyyankee / Admiralty / 91437456 / Black

(13) tyco_5009 / Boon Lay Place / 81188195 / Black

(14) worra / Geylang / 82599828 / Red

(15) LXY / Serangoon North / Confidential / Black

(16) runningnosejoe / Serangoon North / Confidential / Red

(17) R3sshin / Hougang / Confidential / Black with gold exhaust casing

(18) CBR_1000 / Jurong West / Confidential / Black with blue box

(19) Cardtac09 / Choa Chu Kang / Confidential / Black

(20) ah_pug / Sengkang / Confidential / Black

(21) Mr.Cheong /

(22) maobin /

(23) anwarhadi /

(24) mohdamin78 /

(25) Lurving /

(26) NobIvoj /

(27) wakdin /

(28) madhid/

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

• Replies 4.2k

bro/sis...

thursday is not a good day as many people have to work on friday..

it is better to plan on fri nite o sat nite...:angel:

any1 knows how to adjust the bike timing???

my bike engine alwiz stop suddenly.why??

somtimes my bike farted too.any reason??

Stop suddenly? u mean when u close throttle then open throttle again? or throttling half way died?

It its the former, probably due to engine not being heat up yet...

If its the latter... i think u have an issue... better go service for safety reason.. imagine beating red light halfway engine died... :slapforehead:

Sighs, got involve in a minor accident yesterday...

Man, scary...

ride safe bro.. and beware of a particular gender on the road... seriously.. had near accident experience a couple of times cuz of a particular gender...

Somehow they can do the most unexpected thing..

but yeah. gotten over it, great to be well.

Ha, now i deeply undst the phrase "Live to tell the tale"...

Sighs, got involve in a minor accident yesterday...

Man, scary...

ride safe bro.. and beware of a particular gender on the road... seriously.. had near accident experience a couple of times cuz of a particular gender...

Somehow they can do the most unexpected thing..

but yeah. gotten over it, great to be well.

Ha, now i deeply undst the phrase "Live to tell the tale"...

im glad ure ok bro.....its ok today.....hope we ride safely.....cheers....

After the incident, it kept replaying in my head...

But gotten over it already... :cheeky: now im back confidently on the road... =D

Welcome to the thread, we will make another attempt to organise a meetup. Just like you, most of our riders are working or studying people, a little difficult to arrange a meetup with the whole group but maybe a smaller regular group of guys, any interest in our regular pump and wash sessions in JB? If so, you can contact myself or wertdeviruz on our mobiles to coordinate.

As for me, abt to go in to JB shortly.

Thanks! yea, i'm def up for wash session in JB. will contact you guys, most prob for next weekend.

cos this weekend i wanna tune the rear brake - not sensitive alr. and maybe wire up my box. starting to feel more invisible esp during rainy nights like these.

btw, anyone has custom handlebar? heh. :angel:

Thanks! yea, i'm def up for wash session in JB. will contact you guys, most prob for next weekend.

cos this weekend i wanna tune the rear brake - not sensitive alr. and maybe wire up my box. starting to feel more invisible esp during rainy nights like these.

btw, anyone has custom handlebar? heh. :angel:

Pump and wash sessions are generally on Friday nights meetup abt 8.30 to 9.30 pm any later, we'll be stuck before a few hundred malaysian bikes, call or msg us if you wanna go.

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

Noted, Biposto, Thanks! =)

ehmm, my bro is not happy w the current mech, so anyone wanna recommend a place for...well, good cbf service & knowledge i guess.?

*no need to say the exact shop name (if dun wanna) but maybe some directions would be great!* Thanks in advance, guys! :cheeky:

ha, i use to face prob when kicking from gear 2 - 1 when coming to a stop...

same as you, stuck at neutral. den if tap abit will have some knocking sound..

i went bs for servcing and told them abt it.. den they managed to fix it for me... now no prob liao.. :angel:

Hey i'm facing the same prob now. Kicking down fr gear 2 to 1, most time will hit neutral w/ the scary knocking sound.

I tried kicking down harder now, but somehow, still the Neutral lights up (the feeling is really like kicking down 2 normal gears)

So, did BS mech tell you what was the problem? most imptantly, can lemme know how much they charge to fix this?

Thanks, man! :thumb:

Noted, Biposto, Thanks! =)

ehmm, my bro is not happy w the current mech, so anyone wanna recommend a place for...well, good cbf service & knowledge i guess.?

*no need to say the exact shop name (if dun wanna) but maybe some directions would be great!* Thanks in advance, guys! :cheeky:

is your bike new? if so, go back to BS to get them to adjust your clutch, once they have got adjusted, get them to lock the clutch cable adjustment nut so that the adjustment will not run out.

No offence, but I think $3 for a headlight bulb, seems a little cheap. Generally, we buy at abt $10 to $20 for the headlight bulb. Please check if the brand is at least "Stanley" cos those are generally quite good. The originals if I am not mistaken were "Philips"

Please check, if you are still having problems will be glad to meet up to sort it out for you. I know at least one of our riders who travels at least 200 km per day and has little problem with the headlights.

Try not to ride with your high beam and will irritate other road users and you might get into unnecessary situations.

Agreed on that.

My original bulb went dead at around 8 months, and a no-brand replacement at a workshop cause me $15 which went dead in 2 weeks. So when i went down again, they replaced a Philips-branded bulb FOC which lasted me till now at 4 months, so i believe brand pays a part and of course the dust cover :)

Anyone seen this??? Its the new 2B bike from Honda, its called the Honda Tiger 200 (2009 model) apparently brought by Universal Motors only.

Price going at $7200 OTR

A few things to note:

1. Salesman not friendly, wonder about what will happen after you buy the bike.

2. Bike is made in Indonesia

3. So far only UM brings in the bike, so looks like only they will have the parts down the road. (hate this monopoly of spares controlled by one shop)

Had this problem when I bought a Kawasaki KLE 400 from one shop years back, needed a spare part and went back to agent and they brushed me off saying that I should go back to the shop where I bought the bike, arrogant ***holes

4. Price a little steep for a new lauch from Indonesia.

5. Stupid tyres are on 18" rims, going to have a limited variety of tyres.

6. A feeble attempt to replicate the BMW GS1200 headlights (huh, miss my BM)

Finally, wouldn't consider even if it is better that our CBF.

new tiger honda 2009.jpg

new-honda-tiger-revolution-cruiser-2008-1.jpg

2006-BMW-R1200GS-Adventurei.jpg

Edited by Biposto

Anyone seen this??? Its the new 2B bike from Honda, its called the Honda Tiger 200 (2009 model) apparently brought by Universal Motors only.

Price going at $7200 OTR

A few things to note:

1. Salesman not friendly, wonder about what will happen after you buy the bike.

2. Bike is made in Indonesia

3. So far only UM brings in the bike, so looks like only they will have the parts down the road. (hate this monopoly of spares controlled by one shop)

Had this problem when I bought a Kawasaki KLE 400 from one shop years back, needed a spare part and went back to agent and they brushed me off saying that I should go back to the shop where I bought the bike, arrogant ***holes

4. Price a little steep for a new lauch from Indonesia.

5. Stupid tyres are on 18" rims, going to have a limited variety of tyres.

6. A feeble attempt to replicate the BMW GS1200 headlights (huh, miss my BM)

Finally, wouldn't consider even if it is better that our CBF.

how come the last pic looks like a BMW bike?...

Stop suddenly? u mean when u close throttle then open throttle again? or throttling half way died?

It its the former, probably due to engine not being heat up yet...

If its the latter... i think u have an issue... better go service for safety reason.. imagine beating red light halfway engine died... :slapforehead:

it stops when i din accelerates..eg: at the traffic waiting for green

somtimes it stops too when i i wanna start to accelerates..

is it due to the timing of my bike? :cry:

You can RIDE,

but you cant HIDE.

Hey i'm facing the same prob now. Kicking down fr gear 2 to 1, most time will hit neutral w/ the scary knocking sound.

I tried kicking down harder now, but somehow, still the Neutral lights up (the feeling is really like kicking down 2 normal gears)

So, did BS mech tell you what was the problem? most imptantly, can lemme know how much they charge to fix this?

Thanks, man! :thumb:

same goes with me...but i am season with it..jz have to play with ur clutch a little..thats all...

i face the prob of 1 to 2 n 2 to 1 as well..haha...sometimes even the gears numbers not lit up..haha...

but if can fix it would be a better idea?

how much u fix it?

where is Boon Siew?

never been der b4...haha..

Edited by tyco_5009
small error

You can RIDE,

but you cant HIDE.

it stops when i din accelerates..eg: at the traffic waiting for green

somtimes it stops too when i i wanna start to accelerates..

is it due to the timing of my bike? :cry:

I too used to have this problem. But that time went to malaysia to service bike. They cleaned my carburetor as well as set the timing right. It solves the problem now.

About the 2-1 gear thing, I too have a problem till now. But after 6 months with the bike, whenever I hit a neutral gear while still moving fast, I will naturally bring it up back to gear 2 again (rather than gear 1) for engine brake. I realise that it is possible to bring from neutral gear to gear 1 only when the bike is moving slower or at rest. Either that or I just leave it at neutral gear until the traffic light turns green.

:slapforehead: N0OB

i oso nv been to BS before, i din go there during running in, so nt sure if the warranty still holds (?) cos i was reading thru our group thread (still reading actually..nw at page 20) and it seemed like have to go there for some chop 3 times to validate the warranty (??).

Is this the case now still? if anyone can shed light on this'd be great.

btw, i've also done some small changes so i'd have to check if i accidentally made my warranty void. hhhhh....

is not look like BMW...it is actually a BMW bike..

mayb thats biposto x bike?

you guys missed the whole point, was trying to tell you guys that the headlights looked like the BMW in the last pic.

And no, that was not my bike.

thanks Biposto for the spocket drive ratio. but i've changed my spockets already. will look into ur research.

hi there, what did you install this time round, back to stock or something else? Would love to hear your current combination.

Sorry Guys fer the abrupt meet up....

We Goin for a self-wash bike session tonight @ Kallang Arsenal JSSL.

Those interested to join....do come wif ur own washing materials such as soap powder(1 small packet sufficient)....Cigarettes(optional)....Sponge....

Scrubs.....drying/wiping Cloths and degreaser. Water supply is unlimited. water Buckets will share accordingly....

those not familiar with the place can meet us up at 9pm @ Kallang KFC....still dunno the place?.....Open Street Directory Manual.....ekekekeke.....we moving off from there at 9:30pm sharp.....late comers can contact me at 91029720....Cheers!!

i Noticed....this week alone.....2 of our riders already involved in RTA....whats happening Guys?....CBF bikes isnt safe enuf for u to ride?......understandbly its raining season now.....do Be More Careful on those manHole and slippery Road Linings......try as best as u can to avoid running over it k.....Ride Safe!!!

got 2 models.....the red one no kickstart bro....hehehehe.....looks sporty as hell!!!....short pipe too.....cool

the red one is Tiger Revo Cruiser....Solid sia!!

tiger 2009.jpg

The-Tiger-Boxer-200-Thai-Mystery-Bike_1.jpg

got 2 models.....the red one no kickstart bro....hehehehe.....looks sporty as hell!!!....short pipe too.....cool

the red one is Tiger Revo Cruiser....Solid sia!!

all these on SG roads already?