all these on SG roads already?

Yup, i saw 1 of the tiger today... stop beside him to talk a little.. ask him how much is his OTR.. he said he not sure.. lol..

According to him, his FC is ard 45km/l.. as good as ours.. and he said his pick up not bad too...

Hmmm, u know his fuel tank there got 1 small storage space.. quite cool.. everything digital too..

• Replies 4.2k

anybody here looking for a givi box size E450? if yes, pls email to me at [email protected] ok...cos i am selling it together with the plate.condition i can tell u that it is 9/10.looks like new.can have a free view on it.price is $100 only.

tks for reading...

:popcorn:
Yup, i saw 1 of the tiger today... stop beside him to talk a little.. ask him how much is his OTR.. he said he not sure.. lol..

According to him, his FC is ard 45km/l.. as good as ours.. and he said his pick up not bad too...

Hmmm, u know his fuel tank there got 1 small storage space.. quite cool.. everything digital too..

this model i still dun like coz no fairing ah.....the headlights will follow as we turn our handlebar......but 1 thing i like is becoz both front and rear got disc brakes....and kickstart too....dats about it....i'll still contented with my CBF.....lol

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

all these on SG roads already?

Tiger revo cruiser uses BREMBO BRAKes both front and rear sia!! hehehe.....but the looks of it....for 1 seater only ah?...hmmmm

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

Tiger revo cruiser uses BREMBO BRAKes both front and rear sia!! hehehe.....but the looks of it....for 1 seater only ah?...hmmmm

Hello,

stop being unfaithful to your CBF, stop flirting with other bikes.

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

I think it is 2 seater. Had a close look at it just now.

I don't like the way its head looks. Others are good though. The headlight has this one big and small eye. Really looks just like someone who got punched right in the eye!

:slapforehead: N0OB

Hmmmm..

have been thinking of changing my bike's rim to smth red..

then today i Saw my neighbour spraying his rims using acylic spray paint...

Ha, what do u guys think? Advisable to do it with acylic spray paint? anyone done it before? will it drop off like after a month?

Lol, i think i'll quietly observe his rims for a month or smth... :cheeky: Got a feeling some parts of the paint might run after rain/sun/pressure of spinning wheels...

Hmmmm..

have been thinking of changing my bike's rim to smth red..

then today i Saw my neighbour spraying his rims using acylic spray paint...

Ha, what do u guys think? Advisable to do it with acylic spray paint? anyone done it before? will it drop off like after a month?

Lol, i think i'll quietly observe his rims for a month or smth... :cheeky: Got a feeling some parts of the paint might run after rain/sun/pressure of spinning wheels...

spray painting is all about available time and the preparation before painting. If the rim are not cleaned thoroughly before paint is applied, then the results is going to be not so good. If you do not have prior spray paint experience, I suggest you leave it to the experts.

I know of some shops in JB, who can do it for you in a day for about RM$80 to RM$100, that works out to about S$40. Don't forget if you chose to DIY, it will take about the same cost to purchase the paint and thinner to clean the rims before applying paint. Not to mention the hassle of removing your rims and the time taken.

Well, you can spray the rim while it is still on your bike, but results not guarranteed as you could over spray onto other parts of your bike "accidentally"

spray painting is all about available time and the preparation before painting. If the rim are not cleaned thoroughly before paint is applied, then the results is going to be not so good. If you do not have prior spray paint experience, I suggest you leave it to the experts.

I know of some shops in JB, who can do it for you in a day for about RM$80 to RM$100, that works out to about S$40. Don't forget if you chose to DIY, it will take about the same cost to purchase the paint and thinner to clean the rims before applying paint. Not to mention the hassle of removing your rims and the time taken.

Well, you can spray the rim while it is still on your bike, but results not guarranteed as you could over spray onto other parts of your bike "accidentally"

i totally agree with you.it is the matter of professionalism of spraying..if you do not know the method and things u need to prepare before spraying.the outcome wont be as good as wat u tink.

EXAMPLE: if u spray too thick den there will be droplets(sag) and might have cracking of paint film.if too thin then u might be able to cover the previous layer.

Color will differ depending on the thickness of ur spraying.

and if the quality of the paint is not up to the standard(motor paint).you might have discoloration due to the UV.

i know all this because i am a chemist of a paint company(marine/industrial/wood paints). :angel:

You can RIDE,

but you cant HIDE.

i Noticed....this week alone.....2 of our riders already involved in RTA....whats happening Guys?....CBF bikes isnt safe enuf for u to ride?......understandbly its raining season now.....do Be More Careful on those manHole and slippery Road Linings......try as best as u can to avoid running over it k.....Ride Safe!!!

yeah im involved in a skidded accident at orange grove rd beside orchard hotel last thursday!...my bike slided under a taxi...haha bike front fairing and headlight have to be replace u all know what that means, clutch lever bended, handle bended, alignment also out, my box scratched...hell yeah!..but im ok!...my heart drops when see my 1mth old cbf under a taxi!...it means money have to fly!...so guys becareful of the slippery roads as u know now is raining season...will be posting the picture of my crash CBF...:cry:

RIDE for Charity Family and for Life

yeah im involved in a skidded accident at orange grove rd beside orchard hotel last thursday!...my bike slided under a taxi...haha bike front fairing and headlight have to be replace u all know what that means, clutch lever bended, handle bended, alignment also out, my box scratched...hell yeah!..but im ok!...my heart drops when see my 1mth old cbf under a taxi!...it means money have to fly!...so guys becareful of the slippery roads as u know now is raining season...will be posting the picture of my crash CBF...:cry:

bro, glad to hear you are fine!!

bike spoilt is ok, but not for human.

you using stock tyre is it?

i changed it two weeks ago to metzeler...donno whether its good or not...bought it at 130dollars made in brazil...still i have to kiss the road...tyres sucks!:faint:

Ouch, your bike is in a sad state. But glad that you are in one piece. I am currently using dunlop from japan front and back bought at $175. They're real good and had never skidded before. But must always be careful on rainy days. The other time I had trouble braking under really heavy rain while going at only 40km/h. Luckily the dist between me and the front car is large enough.

my crashed CBF....see my handle alignment...haiz...broken headlights...

Bro, But glad u're ok... Nothing is more impt den health!

Hmmm.. honestly, i think the damages not that bad leh... i expected worse cuz it skidded on the road and under the taxi and all that...

seems like CBF's body quite solid!...

Hmmm, IMO, all tire no matter how good, on wet surfaces must ride with care... best go slow and hog the left lane and irritate all drivers on the road... :cheeky: and careful of those overtaking you la.

my crashed CBF....see my handle alignment...haiz...broken headlights...

that looks like a HDB carpark, you rode the bike home in that condition all the way from Grange road?

What are you planning to do with your wounded bike? Some DIY repairs?

hi there, what did you install this time round, back to stock or something else? Would love to hear your current combination.

my front is 14, back i couldnt remember. but is smaller than the original.

my bike had this problem:

-front lights, speedometer n back light not working. those lights running on the battery is ok.

anyone know whats the problem? fuse spoiled?

Bro, But glad u're ok... Nothing is more impt den health!

Hmmm.. honestly, i think the damages not that bad leh... i expected worse cuz it skidded on the road and under the taxi and all that...

seems like CBF's body quite solid!...

Hmmm, IMO, all tire no matter how good, on wet surfaces must ride with care... best go slow and hog the left lane and irritate all drivers on the road... :cheeky: and careful of those overtaking you la.

yeah CBF body is powerful...so is the rider to...ive taken the video at my accident scene but too bad cant upload it here...haha...but for the damages its really a pain in my heart cause its only 1 mth old hehe...:faint:

that looks like a HDB carpark, you rode the bike home in that condition all the way from Grange road?

What are you planning to do with your wounded bike? Some DIY repairs?

yah i rode it back all the way from orchard...im working at orchard ion and i cant leave my bike there it dusty...haha...planning to sent it at ban hon for the repairs....changing my handle my front fairing my box my mud guard...to make it looks like new...hehe!:thumb:

Ouch, your bike is in a sad state. But glad that you are in one piece. I am currently using dunlop from japan front and back bought at $175. They're real good and had never skidded before. But must always be careful on rainy days. The other time I had trouble braking under really heavy rain while going at only 40km/h. Luckily the dist between me and the front car is large enough.

yah bro thinking of changing tyres again haha...anyway thanks for the advise...ride safe!:cheers:

Hey guys, does our highbeam run on batteries?

I went to fix my headlight cos it was very dim, even after changing the bulb. Then i showed the mech how bright my highbeam was, and it should be like that bright if I use highbeam and throttle. Then he was shocked when my bike can also use highbeam without starting the engine. He said about headlights not suppose to run on batteries if it runs on engine coil - or something like that. But I couldn't believe him, so he ask to check with other cbf riders first. Can u guys high beam without starting the engine??

my bike had this problem:

-front lights, speedometer n back light not working. those lights running on the battery is ok.

anyone know whats the problem? fuse spoiled?

It may have something to do with the engine. Hmmm, the mech says something like that. Will find out more. I am having the exact same problem as you. Dunno about the speedometer, but my headlight and tail light is totally gone!

Edited by madhid