hihi.. ani1 riding kriss?? a guy quote me $1.25k for his kriss, FT plate. sports rim, new tyre, box.. how u guys think of it??? is kriss a good bike?? how isit compare to wave in terms of speed n consumption?? thx! :smile:

Edited by ZoRoM
  • Replies 41

Guest Oldies81

Hi .. if u noe of any malaysia bike shop... i recommd u take tat for $1250 ok lah .. no comments... when u get the bike cut the whole piston away n replace wif a after market 1 cost rm 250 max.... as tat bike in take of 4t alot .....heard fr my malaysia counterpart tat the bike if mod properly can go up 2 160km/h if u dare... good bike spare parts no prob in malaysia..... try go for tat bike u can try tis shop in malaysia JB it at the famous ah gua lane tat stretch look for tis shop yellow sign board peenzoil etc the bike shop name is KHM Kim Hock Motor they came dw fr Penang Very good trust worthy shop...

Guest Oldies81

In terms of fuel consumption sorri no idea ... in terms of speed ...haha if u mod the cam , change the piston , like i told u on the road tat bike is a killer .... i plan to get a 1st hand 1 cant find.... u may tink i big hole but it true... go malaysia n c u noe... :) cya

yoyo....

dun forget abt mi bro....

haha....

yup any 1 riding tis power house kriss1 or 2 ....?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

haha tis thread seems super dead wo bro...

n i think i noe who is oldies 81 keke

Any way any singapore modenas rider ard...?

let make tis thread alive if can.....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

I used to own this bike in 2005 for a few months before selling it off due to under utilization. Later, my father bought another Kriss II for his transport as his previous bike was damaged in an accident. Due to his old age, I was given the opportunity to ride Kriss II again. I have read the previous posts by you guys saying that Kriss II can be mod to increase its performance and I am quite keen into doing some serious mods to improve the performance and outlook of the bike. Hope to find similiar minded Kriss II riders to chat more about it. Look forward to hear from you guys soon. Cheers.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v302/derlih79/mod01.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v302/derlih79/mod04.jpg

For you dun mod la... Later you ah pa cannot tahan how? Oh sekali you see him rempit on the road?? But definitely this bike will be a workhorse and cheap to maintain or mod and maybe both too.

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

For you dun mod la... Later you ah pa cannot tahan how? Oh sekali you see him rempit on the road?? But definitely this bike will be a workhorse and cheap to maintain or mod and maybe both too.

I have ban him from riding already... hehehe :deal:

haha ....

modenas kriss is a gd bike but wif proper maintainence as it eat eng oil thus u MUST chnage eng oil every 3wks

if nt piston jam....

my bro n mi have done up quite alot but there more 2 go....

if u nid lobang can follow us into msia ...

got kriss II FT plate.

I didnt know this bike eats eo.o_O

cos i got the same eo in it... and i only keep topping up when it goes low.

and i got a fuel leak somewhere cos smell is quite obvious. happen to anyone?

and my fc is about 30 km/L is that normal?

and where do you guys go locally for repairs? or only in jb?

***Only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

http://pistolwhipsite.blogspot.com/

Off topic abit, mr. stwb1981, the quote frm mr mituo itoh does not seem very worthy of a quote when u realise he is only a 50cc champion ONCE?

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

Off topic abit, mr. stwb1981, the quote frm mr mituo itoh does not seem very worthy of a quote when u realise he is only a 50cc champion ONCE?

yup ..

he is 50cc champion once but the onli jap....

won in 1963 rite....

th equote is very interesting....

i believe u must b a track junkie...?

mayb...?

but it true ....

short circus racing = circus (coz u keep reapting the same track round & round, nt like circus...?)

but i gt 2 say there are gd riders in track n on road (tt).....

all are proficient in their game.

as for mi y i choose the quote is coz 1st i no track junkie.....

2nd tink i usually speed on public rd...?

o well everyone has their views.....

rite...?

got kriss II FT plate.

I didnt know this bike eats eo.o_O

cos i got the same eo in it... and i only keep topping up when it goes low.

and i got a fuel leak somewhere cos smell is quite obvious. happen to anyone?

and my fc is about 30 km/L is that normal?

and where do you guys go locally for repairs? or only in jb?

kup fc is very gd ....

so i believe yr fc is norm unless u mod up....

hmm fuel leak....

tis i nt sure...

i nv kana

eo pls change every max 3wks ....

use cheap semi syn can le....

silkolene semi syn i use is onli $10

bets go jb spore doubt so gt parts...

if nid rec i gt a reg jb motorshop i always go....

do let mi noe...

Tink spore nt much if nt none...

hmm tink the best would still be JB ba....

fuel leak might be carburettor..

exactly. So.....

cleaned carb yesterday evening.

Courtesy of DIY Engineering Public Unlimited.

took it out. Opened it up. saw some black deposits in the float bowl. Think must have jammed the float.

washed everything with wd40. put a teeny tiny bit of gasket paste around float bowl and outlet to engine.

cleaned fuel float pin and jet flow pin thingy. Doused chain lube on pin cable and spring.

Also took out air filter sponge, ahem, tightened fuel supply nozzle from float bowl. (cos fuel too ex now)

Earlier in the day did the seat. add sponge plus new cover $30. from a shop in jln besar. opposite that new green and yellow building. (actually old building, new color)

Sprayed black the front mudguard. cos old one got crack and scratched.

whoa lau. This morning feel new. clock about 35~40 click per ltr! but still early. may damage piston from running too lean.

Still looking for rear sprocket. too lazy go jb find. Thinkin of 40 tooth or lower. most here all either 42 or 35/36 with small hub size.

Cheers all. wave (the hand signal, not the bike) when you see each other.:thumb:

***Only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

http://pistolwhipsite.blogspot.com/

I'm a modenas Kriss II owner.. I just bought a 2nd hand Kriss II at S'pore... I have a big problem with the bike...

Currently my bike TOP SPEED is on 80 km/per hour le... headache... S'pore highway can die le.... so slow.... even EX5 also can cut me..

This weekend I going to JB to service my carburator, my clucth, change engine oil, change plug, back spocket change to 36 teeth plus change my air filter plus change petrol filter and check my bike battery... I dunno this will help in upgrading my top speed... My ride is kinda stiff... will changing my absorbers help? Where to modify sit at JB? Make my sit softer... it's hard like ****...

Another question is there an option for me to change my entire air intake to K&N filter kind.. got or not? Will it improve my bike performance? Any side effects? Any shop to recommend in JB?

Man.... I miss my RGV!! Power + Conform is there....

I'm a modenas Kriss II owner.. I just bought a 2nd hand Kriss II at S'pore... I have a big problem with the bike...

Currently my bike TOP SPEED is on 80 km/per hour le... headache... S'pore highway can die le.... so slow.... even EX5 also can cut me..

This weekend I going to JB to service my carburator, my clucth, change engine oil, change plug, back spocket change to 36 teeth plus change my air filter plus change petrol filter and check my bike battery... I dunno this will help in upgrading my top speed... My ride is kinda stiff... will changing my absorbers help? Where to modify sit at JB? Make my sit softer... it's hard like ****...

Another question is there an option for me to change my entire air intake to K&N filter kind.. got or not? Will it improve my bike performance? Any side effects? Any shop to recommend in JB?

Man.... I miss my RGV!! Power + Conform is there....

Yo mate....

u lucky tink there only a few alive here....

mi & my bro n the other few.....

seem like u take yr modenas cond very jialat rite...

same same here.....

but no fret i go JB do oso

gt a shop gd in tat....

most jb shop gd at modenas any way ....

it their "tu chan"

a brief history ....

modenas is actually kawasaki engine....

in jap they dun go by tat name but juz the model num an110 etc.

msia buy the design fr kawa thus brand it modenas....

so kawasaki of msia (prev known as sunrock) may oso have the parts....

i a kawa fantic....

any way.....

i freq tis shop....

from last time ride small bike been their loyal supporter for 3 yrs & counting

it call KHM (Kim Hock Motor)

it at the famous ah qua lane....

so the tings u do hmm....

first check the eng by the ppl at the shop fr there they will advise....

tat most impt!!!

no worries they give gd pricing...

wta yr budget like btw...?

gd 2 c ppl riding modenas....

it a powerful & cheap bike.....

juz nid to do up & mode a bit....

value 4 $$$$$$$!!!!!!!

mine can go top speed 110km/h dwslope 120km/h

& it nt fully done up yet.... (mi & my bro overspend on our big cows tat y):cheeky:

will explain u more again when u call or smsm mi

any way ....

trust mi tis is a trustworthy bike....

i park my bike at carpark n went out to sea for 2 wks.....

aft sail cum bck.....

juz 1 kick n a blow of throttle ....

the bike roar bck to life....

tat hw reliable it is.....

do drop mi a smsm or a call....96284016

I advise u more....

i b goign in soon mayb we can arrange a meetup or sumting....

cheers!!!!!!!!:thumb:

I have some findings for all Kriss Owners in s'pore

Kriss Engine is actually same as Kawasaki KSR110 and there are kits to mod it!

"http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap564924610&access=1&status=1&Subject=Kawasaki+KSR110&Closed=&page=2"

And the kits are made in Thailand!

"http://www.thaivisa.com/forum/Kawasaki-Ksr-Tuning-t185240.html"

And we can order it from here!! The headache will be sending to which shop to mod it for us and how far we want to go!! 178cc will cost us ard 1.5K after conversion not including labour!!

"http://www.bcmotors.co.th/product_9_TH.html"

SUMMARY!!

22 HP out of a KRISS sounds fairly nuts !! :angel:

All Kriss Sifu out there!! Any Advise? I just worry my petrol consumption like water only la...

I have some findings for all Kriss Owners in s'pore

Kriss Engine is actually same as Kawasaki KSR110 and there are kits to mod it!

"http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap564924610&access=1&status=1&Subject=Kawasaki+KSR110&Closed=&page=2"

And the kits are made in Thailand!

"http://www.thaivisa.com/forum/Kawasaki-Ksr-Tuning-t185240.html"

And we can order it from here!! The headache will be sending to which shop to mod it for us and how far we want to go!! 178cc will cost us ard 1.5K after conversion not including labour!!

"http://www.bcmotors.co.th/product_9_TH.html"

SUMMARY!!

22 HP out of a KRISS sounds fairly nuts !! :angel:

All Kriss Sifu out there!! Any Advise? I just worry my petrol consumption like water only la...

y convert...

juz go msia

do cam do porting etc etc....

S1.5k go there do

yr bike can have many accessories plus mods....

trust mi on tat

so u wnt in jb...?