Hi guys...anyone juz bought a r6 06? the last time i checked was ard 22k half yr ago.. has it dropped or any shops to recommend? :sweat:

July 30 2004 - ???? (Nsr SP 150) FT29**Y

Sage jEr

• Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by R46@May 01, 2007 10:52 pm

JK i think out next R6 outing we should organise a BBQ .

i wan go can?? :confused:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@May 01, 2007 11:59 pm

i wan go can?? :confused:

can no pro~

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

sms me when u all plan, i'll try get there..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

thanks hamster for ya ummm comical display of fixin the fairings :cheer:

rite.. i roughly get the ideas.. i prefer to DIY cos one will be more attentive to all minor minor details.. but then again.. it can be hell of a hassle..

i guess if i'm gettin the sebimoto, i'll DIY, otherwise jus let motoworld do everythin for me.. haha

thanks again dude!

hope to see ya guys in the future outing!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by leo_rider@May 02, 2007 12:21 am

sms me when u all plan, i'll try get there..

ok sure no pro. :shades:

Originally posted by eyz@May 02, 2007 12:42 am

rite.. i roughly get the ideas.. i prefer to DIY cos one will be more attentive to all minor minor details.. but then again.. it can be hell of a hassle..

i guess if i'm gettin the sebimoto, i'll DIY, otherwise jus let motoworld do everythin for me.. haha

thanks again dude!

welcome... i also like to DIY.. but sometimes no space no time... worst is no $$!! :sweat:

Yes the minor details is something which you can spend loads of time on. Just have to becareful. I get damn frustrated at times when things don't go right and I have no transport for the next few days!@@! Worst thing is --> you can only blame yourself. *ouch*

Actually I'll let shop to do it for me man.... if $$ allows..

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@April 30, 2007 08:57 pm

check head gasket.....

open rad cap.....

on engine....

see if got bubble.....

ok noted

BBQ sound nice to me. But its alot of work. We need the R6 Ambassador to arange this sodt of things. ;)

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by eyz@May 02, 2007 12:42 am

thanks again dude!

i suggest u contact saint21.....it does an excellent job in fixing sebi....

he already has done so many......

we need bikini bike wash during the BBQ....all proceeds to charity.......just a suggestion.....

Originally posted by R46@May 01, 2007 10:52 pm

JK i think out next R6 outing we should organise a BBQ .

Sounds like a great idea! Haven't bbq since my school days! kekeke

But alot of logistic needs to be done. Where do you propose the location?

Anyone got suggestion?

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg

Chalet would be nice but it cost $$$... I think if everyone chiped in that would be great....just a suggesttion. Else for cheaper option...you can choose a open BBQ pit like East Coast or something. But washout will be a disaster....

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by eyz@May 01, 2007 02:09 am

thanks dudes

does the sebimoto set comes with the race seat as well?

wat's the damages to the pocket like and where to incur tat damage eh? hehe

i have sebimoto on mine.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10457/DSC02900small.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10457/r6.jpg

si bei sian

radiator got choke up man ...

they gave me a choice of rebuilt or purchase a new wan

Originally posted by HamsterZ@May 01, 2007 11:06 pm

Yup I did it myself. I wanted to buy the OEMs, for about $70 per side I think. But since I cannot think of nice patterns (wow those R6 pics lineup on PG have really nice designs!), so DIY from the OEM design lor... I hand cut them myself.

Total made up of 6 red pieces, 4 black pieces and a string of white for the YAMAHA & R6 logo (excluding all the mi-cued ones). A little piece everynight, and that excludes the head light protection film and front cowl protection film. Those 2 took me almost 6hrs from cutting to pasting!! :giddy:

But I think worth it coz I never kanah stone chips and no one realized the protection film was applied on my bike for the past 1.2years! :smile:

But now you can purchase the film in readily pre-cut kits now.. save time...

wow. You pasted those sticker yourself !?? I cant believed it. You're really got the patience. Kudos to you

Is it 100% stickers or the huge of of red is spraypaint?

Oh yes, by the way where can i get the OEM stickers?

Thanks in advance.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

i realli buay tahan dis pic.. LOOK at tat smile sia.. hahaha~ the look of satisfaction.. (n slight hint of gayness).. LOLZ :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/DSC00027.jpg

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

tat pic hor... looks like he's doin the ummm side hump leh

oops

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@May 02, 2007 02:18 pm

i suggest u contact saint21.....it does an excellent job in fixing sebi....

he already has done so many......

thanks servo and ambas,

i'll contact saint21 if i'm gettin the sebimoto ones..

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@May 02, 2007 02:24 pm

Anyone got suggestion?

u regular rite?

get a chalet ****ing cheap wad~~!~!

the wad chalet in changi V there~! big and nice.. a bungalow with alot of space for bikes in the premises~!

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@May 02, 2007 02:24 pm

Anyone got suggestion?

erm how bout we c how many ppl are interested 1st before we decide to hold a BBQ.

Add ur name in the list in you r interested in the BBQ.

Nick/contact no.

1. R46/98732551

2. JK

3. Wayne

Nick/contact no.

1. R46/98732551

2. JK

3. Wayne

4. snakeman

Nick/contact no.

1. R46/98732551

2. JK

3. Wayne

4. snakeman

5. TP-Phobe

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/yamaha.jpg<span style=\'font-family:impact\'>I go 60 nia

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1478.jpg

For Sale: Arai Gunmetal gray side cover for RR4, right side (Still in packaging)

Originally posted by Wayang@May 02, 2007 06:41 pm

i realli buay tahan dis pic.. LOOK at tat smile sia.. hahaha~ the look of satisfaction.. (n slight hint of gayness).. LOLZ :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/DSC00027.jpg

his favourite past time....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/html/avatars/10842096903f977855ac1c1.jpg