wanna make an all r6 convoy to sepang? hahaha

R6 Singapore...

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/upload/product/7/catalog/engine135.jpg

2005 - 2008 [ Honda SP 150 ] [ FR 1170 U ]

2008 - 2010 [ Yamaha R6 2008 ] [ FBC 2782 Z]

2010 - Unknown [ Spark T135 ]

• Replies 29.8k

hmmm.. i rode ur bike b4 hor.. guess its onli fair to repay the favour.. lemme noe when n whr lor
no la , i cannot handle yr bike....

do me a favour , find windshield for my bike model ,i thankful le

hi guys, may i ask, the maintenance of r6 isit v high or so?

i dun think its that high since there are so many on the road

thx bro.... anyway u goin tis yr?

thik take bus is better,

with the ff , jacket and all ...

and walking up to the track , is tiring

Guest cmR6

R6 Singapore...

convoy to sepang motogp or sepang trackday tis fri,sat n sun?

wat hap to ur windshield ?

my stock wan got discolored..

u know where to get zero gravity smoke for my model

i dun think there is still loyalty nor direct discount, not when i just bought my bike on dec/jan when i ask ntuc insurance.

as for the 20% max ncd, it will be accumulated over 4years of insurance under the particular name n cant be transfer to other ppl name. so 1st yr = 0%, 2nd yr = 5%, 3rd yr = 10%, 4th yr = 15%, 5th yr = 20%. this should be the norm way if i am not wrong.

so if A rider accumulate this till 20%, he cant pass this to B rider. n if u no longer riding, last i check with ntuc it can be saved for 2 years. mean within the 2 year u still can buy insurance wif 20% ncd.

ncd is not based on number of years u hold licence, its how long u insured with bike insurance n thats how u accumulate.

ic.. thx 4 e detail explanation..

lidat i sure 1st to die de..

my first year ride SP i using mitsui!!

damn it la!! walao eh.. die le lo 5% only...

sell to kurarensu la haha.

lol.. he nt yet wan sell ma.. wan sell den say loh

my stock wan got discolored..

u know where to get zero gravity smoke for my model

not sure abt tat.. i got mine from kenneth last time.. didnt even went to a shop..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

no la , i cannot handle yr bike....

do me a favour , find windshield for my bike model ,i thankful le

i dun think its that high since there are so many on the road

thik take bus is better,

with the ff , jacket and all ...

and walking up to the track , is tiring

mind sharing the rough expenditures to maintain an r6?

hmm seems like a huge commitment.

mind sharing the rough expenditures to maintain an r6?

hmm seems like a huge commitment.

eo is 2.3 litre, 2.7 litre with oil filter change. was said to be alternate eo change.

other than that i dun think there much to change unless u travel alot or u go track alot.

heard for coolant is about 1 year once, so i guess down to air filter (any for this bike? ), spark plug not sure how many yet nor when to change.. haven read detail into manual..

petrol is depend how much u ride too.. 1 tank of 95 petrol for 15 litre about 20odd dollar.

With regards to this, when you bought ur 2B, should ask your dad to be main rider, then his discount on the policy, eg ncd from ntuc will be entitled on your policy for the bike.

Then, when you upgrade, sell off the bike, the NCD is still there but is for the particular bike only. Hence, you need to transfer the NCD of the bike sold off to your new bike. I did that and was refunded 1.5. x 25% NCD carried over. hence, policy of approx 1.3k.. for 21years old when i bought my R608

max NCD can up to 20% only..

additional discount will be loyalty bonus 5%, direct discount bonus 5%

total 30%..

but for 21 this yr, max NCD only can get up to 10%.. each yr 5%?

2b: 0%

2a: 5%

2: 10%

i might be wrong.. forget hw it works.. i also 20, going 21.. finding r6'06 above..

i got a gd deal on '02 model wif alot of branded parts.. but i dont like the design!!! :cry:

all these.... is depended on how you pump... i got go until 270 before reserve.

110 most the time and mostly travel on highway... somemore pillion most the time..

i still thought its pretty normal.. i only travel in sg since i dun go MY, normal riding speed 100-120..

lol..

110 most the time and mostly travel on highway... somemore pillion most the time..

guess u travel alot on expressway.. but still most of my route is still expressway though, most of the time still go camp. but when i travel from tamp to jurong throughout compare to my norm route from tamp to north.. i can feel i can clock different mileage till i hit reserve.. but the more i travel = the more i pay for petrol haha..

outside my house is already expressway le.. only exit expressway to reach my camp..

dun think is due to pumping but the road i ride, cos i always hit till the brim of the nozzle hole in our tank, as in when out tank cover go down, should hit the petrol liao.. cos the petrol will flow out slightly from the place we pump..

With regards to this, when you bought ur 2B, should ask your dad to be main rider, then his discount on the policy, eg ncd from ntuc will be entitled on your policy for the bike.

Then, when you upgrade, sell off the bike, the NCD is still there but is for the particular bike only. Hence, you need to transfer the NCD of the bike sold off to your new bike. I did that and was refunded 1.5. x 25% NCD carried over. hence, policy of approx 1.3k.. for 21years old when i bought my R608

yeah i know.. i can have the ncd from my 2b bike before i bought r6.. but my dad wan me to accumulate my own ncd, plus now insurance is based on youngest age.. no point keep him as main rider..

my old 2b bike was him as main, as that time insurance is his age not mine.. 2-3yr ago then the policy change mah..

from the example u gave, r u the main rider or ur dad is the main rider of r6? cos as far i understand on this logic, if u put urself as main rider for r6, doubt u can obtain the leftover ncd from ur old policy , since ur old bike main rider should not be urself.

ic.. thx 4 e detail explanation..

lol.. he nt yet wan sell ma.. wan sell den say loh

get newer model lo since tat 1 e COE wan ki liao oso..

wah cna travel so much before reserve meh?

then plus reserve can 300+

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

R6 Singapore...

Then a convoy of R6 Singapore were stolen in Sepang.. :faint:

Not worth the risk to ride to Sepang GP lah bro..go Sepang TD still ok but still got cases of bike stolen at Concorde Inn..dats wat i heard.

Take bus or drive car(also got stolen cases also) over is safer..even thou slower.

Then a convoy of R6 Singapore were stolen in Sepang.. :faint:

Not worth the risk to ride to Sepang GP lah bro..go Sepang TD still ok but still got cases of bike stolen at Concorde Inn..dats wat i heard.

Take bus or drive car(also got stolen cases also) over is safer..even thou slower.

ya lo in msia leh

dun play play eh

I'm a boy !

eo is 2.3 litre, 2.7 litre with oil filter change. was said to be alternate eo change.

other than that i dun think there much to change unless u travel alot or u go track alot.

heard for coolant is about 1 year once, so i guess down to air filter (any for this bike? ), spark plug not sure how many yet nor when to change.. haven read detail into manual..

petrol is depend how much u ride too.. 1 tank of 95 petrol for 15 litre about 20odd dollar.

hmm thx for the info, but rough fuel consumption would be 20km/l right.

erm my fren de 15km/l eh.

I'm a boy !

wa kaox..HKL quote me 450 for Valve Clearance and Timing Chain..

kinda ex..Planet quote 350, MotorFactor 380. others never ask le..so whats the common price ?? can anyone tell me ? appreciate it =)

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/653395431_PvYD8-M-1.jpg

i got 17-18km/litre on avg.. on the days i travel more from tamp to jurong fully on expressway.. can get slightly better for fuel consumption.. so still depend how u travel too..

Guest cmR6

kinda ex..Planet quote 350, MotorFactor 380. others never ask le..so whats the common price ?? can anyone tell me ? appreciate it =)

d prices shud b around wats qouted by them...

diffr shops,diffr mechs so diffr workmanship n skill.

obviously d shops wit better mechs will offer higher prices for their svc.

i hd my r1 svc at planet n my r6 at hkl though...

i ask my shop leh.

400 still got change left.

i got 17-18km/litre on avg.. on the days i travel more from tamp to jurong fully on expressway.. can get slightly better for fuel consumption.. so still depend how u travel too..

oh. ur bike fully stock or?

I'm a boy !

ohhh..bro cm..u did ur r6 at HKL for how much ?

kai69 where u did ur valve clearance and timing chain ?

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/653395431_PvYD8-M-1.jpg
i ask my shop leh.

400 still got change left.

oh. ur bike fully stock or?

full stock.. change nth though.. guess its abit low on mileage compared to others ? lol..