use a carjack to clean ur chain la.easier like that.i like cleaning my chains coz it looks great after u clean it properly.i always use 1 toothbrush and 2 cloth/towels to clean it.

• Replies 29.8k

use a carjack to clean ur chain la.easier like that.i like cleaning my chains coz it looks great after u clean it properly.i always use 1 toothbrush and 2 cloth/towels to clean it.

waaah so tedious one ah! :faint: i oways send to d cleaners. :angel:

yeah i got use car jack to make the rear wheel to be able to rotate..

as for toothbrush, use once like so hard to grab hold of it, plus end up all the dirty stuck to the toothbrush, where will be enough for the whole chain to be clean ?

cloth i got prepare, but like 30min for me also not enough.. still can see the dirty staying over.. thus looking at u guys got other alternative method not =)

i use paintbrush for cleaning much easier for me... jux buy a small brush will do.... as for e substance to wash i will use diesel which is cheaper and also last quite a long time then using gt85....

if urs so hard tu clean maybe bcoz u dun clean it often.dun wait till ur chain so dirty la.do it twice a week or when u wash ur bike. cheers :)

i wash the bike twice a week, lube the chain once every week.. so along the way i will gt 85 the chain before i spray chain lube (motul one atm)..

still look like the chain is city mah.. i rather it to be clean.. maybe that how dirty it is anyway..

as for cleaning of chain, i juz gt85 n juz wipe through the chanin both side.. but inner side juz normal wiping with gt 85..

i use paintbrush for cleaning much easier for me... jux buy a small brush will do.... as for e substance to wash i will use diesel which is cheaper and also last quite a long time then using gt85....

diesel wise not sure but i think i will try the part about paintbrush.. what other alternative stuff i can use other than diesel ?

cos using brush aka paint brush kind, i not its not worth it to use gt 85 too.. sure cost a bomb on the liquid..

wow! can teach n guide me bros?

Spidey is the better rider than me..he is on stock while I'm on full system and PC III. :bow:

He's faster..BTW, I dun ride the R6 anymore(COI to bro-in-law)..I'm nw practicing on the Tuas track which is about to close down already. Haiz..dunno wat to do nw. :?

Tink nw if i go down to PG..i suck big time..hahakz!! :lol:

diesel wise not sure but i think i will try the part about paintbrush.. what other alternative stuff i can use other than diesel ?

cos using brush aka paint brush kind, i not its not worth it to use gt 85 too.. sure cost a bomb on the liquid..

Its recommended on the DID chain box to use kerosene. Do not use any other solvents like petrol or diesel. It will destroy ur O, X, XY rings..

WD40 or similar products(GT85) also not recommended cos they are basically penetrates..these will penetrate into the O, X, XY ring lube locked in the chain and dissolve the grease.

guys, got a 2 piece race fairing (R6 06/07) for sale @ $350. (as shown in the signature)

Fairing is not able to fit onto the bike fitted with stock exhaust system.

no windshield and but comes with a windshield headlight.

anyone interested can contact me @ 92390400.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Spidey is the better rider than me..he is on stock while I'm on full system and PC III. :bow:

He's faster..BTW, I dun ride the R6 anymore(COI to bro-in-law)..I'm nw practicing on the Tuas track which is about to close down already. Haiz..dunno wat to do nw. :?

Tink nw if i go down to PG..i suck big time..hahakz!! :lol:

Well now on leovince, pc5 and my FAST THROTTLE. Haha.

Better rider or not is not important. The better teacher is. I'm not a good teacher. :D

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Well now on leovince, pc5 and my FAST THROTTLE. Haha.

Better rider or not is not important. The better teacher is. I'm not a good teacher. :D

haha..oh ya hor..the 1st time u clock 1:47 is with fast throttle already..

I still remember.."why this guy upon exit into the straight, he's faster or equally fast to me??"

hahaha...I was shaking my head and getting frustrated for a good few laps..before u pit in and i got a clear track..

anyone letting go 2nd hand Arrow GP style full system for r6'06??

pm me thks!

anyone? up :)

Edited by RYANS

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

can i know, where u guys find single seat for our bike ? like local,online if u guys know..

does it even come with the bike as a set ? since i bought a brand new 09.. or maybe different dealer top up diff stuff..

can i know, where u guys find single seat for our bike ? like local,online if u guys know..

does it even come with the bike as a set ? since i bought a brand new 09.. or maybe different dealer top up diff stuff..

Only the 2006-2007 came with the one seater cover. The 2008-2009 don't.

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/avatar77_Artwork.jpgJimmy Chan #77 our mentor will always be in our hearts.... RIP

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/My%20Track%20Day%20Pictures/36052_477507261797_778161797_6619068_5697776_n.jpg

original selling ard 300+ or 400+ i think at hong leong or online.the new ones hv a lil bit of cushion on it.06-07 way more better uh.

wow juz 1 cover for orginal cost so exp.. sigh.. like not worth it.. as well put the stock rear seat..

anyone letting go 2nd hand Arrow GP style full system for r6'06??

pm me thks!

repost*

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

damn.. how much on avg it cost for aftermarket n orginal ? thinking of buying 1..

$384.70 if u ask from autocycle or hongleong. way cheaper if u go to first motor and do a moulding. also looks nicer without the cushion.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

haha..oh ya hor..the 1st time u clock 1:47 is with fast throttle already..

I still remember.."why this guy upon exit into the straight, he's faster or equally fast to me??"

hahaha...I was shaking my head and getting frustrated for a good few laps..before u pit in and i got a clear track..

Hee... So when is the tuas track officially closing? Any idea?

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

TUAS track just opened, and its goona closed again?

no business?

Present Ride:

guys.. u mean when u buy the 2006-07 model R6's, you get both one seater cover and cushion cover?

i bought my r6 from a forumer, didnt get the one seater cover..

very very sad sia like that.

and guys..

my r6 have funny sounds le..

think need to do valve clearance.. any shop to recommend that does it well?

and y need to change timing chain also? saw u guys talking about it at the earlier pages..

new R6 rider. would like to know more and learn more..

shall we meet for coffee session? look at each others r6 and chat and learn more..