Its like world cup final with Brazil vs Singapore.........

So u know the result liao?

-=*Xe'jsor*=- a.k.a A|aN

http://homepage2.nifty.com/lau_hongkong/exibithion-3/img/trexi-singapore-200510/s-45.jpg

• Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by XejsorX@May 4 2006, 12:55 PM

Response is not very good for the dam outing.....

u put tomor lo c anyone free a not...

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

so Ken, which DB are we getting ... is it possible to secure by nxt week. i m going up north nxt public hol, best if can by then ok :smile:

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg

hi pepz~ got a several question to ask u "lao Jiao" regarding R6 and hope u guys can give mi a hand on this noob over here~ :sweat:

reason being i have already downpayed for my R6 and now waiting for its arrival~!

1. This the first time i'm buying a new bike so i've many doubts on running in a new bike. is it beta if i just send my bike to unity motor for a Dyno Run In? or just simply travel the conventional way such as keeping 80km/hr all the way?

2. Does any of u guys did the Dyno Run In? need some feedback as i dun seems to get any thread out of this forum.

think so far this 2 will be the main concern of all cause its first time and i hope i can get the best out of it rather then spoiling the most crucial moments whcih is the running IN!

hopefully i can get a nice ans from u guys~ ur help is appreciated~ thnx in advance~

2003 - 2004 : WR200

2004 - 2006 : Honda Super 4 Vtec 1

2006 - 2007 : YamAha R6 2006

2008 - ???? : SuZuKi GsR 400

-=ThE 6..AlWaYz iN My HeArT=-

Originally posted by R46@May 4 2006, 02:53 PM

u put tomor lo c anyone free a not...

tomolo nite i gg perling for bike wash + makan.

wanna join?

Originally posted by Pauche@May 4 2006, 04:05 PM

tomolo nite i gg perling for bike wash + makan.

wanna join?

i anything... u can count me in...

Originally posted by NoNSenSiCal@May 4 2006, 03:55 PM

hi pepz~ got a several question to ask u "lao Jiao" regarding R6 and hope u guys can give mi a hand on this noob over here~ :sweat:

reason being i have already downpayed for my R6 and now waiting for its arrival~!

1. This the first time i'm buying a new bike so i've many doubts on running in a new bike. is it beta if i just send my bike to unity motor for a Dyno Run In? or just simply travel the conventional way such as keeping 80km/hr all the way?

2. Does any of u guys did the Dyno Run In? need some feedback as i dun seems to get any thread out of this forum.

think so far this 2 will be the main concern of all cause its first time and i hope i can get the best out of it rather then spoiling the most crucial moments whcih is the running IN!

hopefully i can get a nice ans from u guys~ ur help is appreciated~ thnx in advance~

I am gonna Dyno run in my R6 06 too...but then thats because i gonna use it on the tracks...

So if either if u dont mind wasting the 80 bucks or wanna go track ....its better to run in yourself if u intentend to use the bike for road only.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by R46@May 4 2006, 12:08 AM

u r able to view at bike lab... i was there just now saw a R6 05 model fit on a ZG and there was another bike which fit on a puig... from my point of view clarity ZG is more clear than puig 1 of my frens CBR1000 also using puig told me d vision is not very gd too...

1. thickness n flexibility? i have to check with d agent

2. clarity? as i have say above

3. shape/height? i have to check with d agent

4. how smoke is the light smoke? i can provibe a pic below for u to view

u can check out this website as well

ZG link

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/57820COMP2.jpg

eh... i want to se 06r6 one leh.. :giddy:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by XejsorX@May 4 2006, 12:55 PM

Response is not very good for the dam outing.....

i don like to go dam lei.. owaes road block 1.. and my akra don like road blocks.. :smile:

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Windscreen Mass Order for Puig ( Updates price will be $110 )

nick/Winscreen colour/bike model/contact no.

1.R46 aka Kenneth/black/R6 05 /98732551

2.Ash aka Ash :sweaty:/04/96457318

3.HamsterZ/ light smoke/ R606 / 96950802

4.keOnni/light or dark smoke/ 05R6/90623872

5.fruitcakepablohoney aka JK/ light smoke/ R606/ 96679695

6.Kinwei / light smoke / G7.5(06') / 97692898

7.Ben / Black / 06 R6 / 97865371

8. GrimReaper/ light smoke/ R606 / 81832404

DO U GUYS WANT TO CHANGE TO ZERO GRAVITY $115 ???

R6 D.I.Y Dvd up to R6 05 . 06 model yet to comfirm....

1. R46 aka Kenneth

2. XejsorX aka Alan

3. Ash

4. fruitcakepablohoney aka JK (If only they have for 06 model!)

5. Metalfyre aka Caleb

6. Pauche

R6 Polo T List

01. R46 aka kenneth

02. HamsterZ

03. Ryan

04. Xejsorx aka Alan

05. fruitcakepablohoney

06. Metalfyre aka Caleb

07. Asics64 aka Raymond

08. Phryford aka Karman

09. keOnni-10. cmR6 aka fadil

11. yammy aka Marcel

12. Ben

13. Pauche

14. Leo_rider

PG session (final date to be confirmed on this friday .. coz have to check with PG)

Date : 8th May 2006

Track time : 0900hrs

GP esso : 0715hrs

Set off : 0745hrs

1. xejsor (yeah can bio his new suit!)

2. HamsterZ

3. R46

4. TeePeePhobe

5. Keonni

6. WW Lau k R6

Lets start a R6 contact list~!

1.Xejsor (Alan) - 90256106 - [email protected]

2. R46(kenneth) - 98732551 - [email protected]

3. GrimReaper - 81832404 - [email protected]

4. fruitcakepablohoney aka JK - 96679695 [email protected]

5. cmR6 (fadil) - 96954697 - [email protected]

6. Bensim (Ben) - ???????? - [email protected]

7. Pauche (Paul) - 90690396 - [email protected]

8. Leo_rider(Jeff) - 91278077 - [email protected]

9. Metalfyre (Caleb) - 96393660 - [email protected]

10. yammy (Marcel) - 97921810 - [email protected]

11.asics64(Raymond)[email protected]

12. keOnni- - 90623872 - [email protected]

I going to organise a R6 dam outing~!!! FHoooooo~!!

Say Say Say~! Lets go to dam in one big group~Okaaay~!

Poser~! Fhoooo~!!

Outing will only materialise with at least 6 R6~!! Say~!

Come on man~!!

Date : 06/05/06

Meeting Place : Kallang KFC~Fhoooooo~!!

1. XejsorX (Organiser)

2. R46

PLS COPY THIS LIST

Originally posted by HamsterZ@May 4 2006, 07:31 PM

eh... i want to se 06r6 one leh.. :giddy:

they havet upload le they say coming soon...

1. thickness n flexibility?

2. clarity?

3. shape/height?

4. how smoke is the light smoke?

ANS:

The screen is made from 1/8" plastic sheet. The plastic is stretched a bit

during forming so the screen ends up around .100" thick. The clarity of the

screen is the best in the industry. Our screens are used by more factory racing

teams than any other. The shape for the SR Series is the same as the stock

screen. The Double Bubble has an inner bubble formed in the middle of the

screen to give it more height and aerodynamics. I'll attack a picture so you

can see what it looks like. The light smoke is dark enough to look good but

light enough to see through during the day.

Originally posted by GrimReaper@May 4 2006, 04:55 PM

I am gonna Dyno run in my R6 06 too...but then thats because i gonna use it on the tracks...

So if either if u dont mind wasting the 80 bucks or wanna go track ....its better to run in yourself if u intentend to use the bike for road only.

ooh ic~ but the prob is i'm more interested in the outcome of the dyno run in as in..

will the engine lifespan reduced due to the dyno run in? (correct mi if i'm wrong cause dyno they use the break in method)

i think if its for the good of the engine.. spending the 80 is definately a worth~

cause i intend to ride it long so.. if i dyno run in.. will prob occur as time down the rd like 5 yrs?

Originally posted by GrimReaper@May 4 2006, 04:55 PM

ooh ic~ but the prob is i'm more interested in the outcome of the dyno run in as in..

will the engine lifespan reduced due to the dyno run in? (correct mi if i'm wrong cause dyno they use the break in method)

i think if its for the good of the engine.. spending the 80 is definately a worth~

cause i intend to ride it long so.. if i dyno run in.. will prob occur as time down the rd like 5 yrs?

Dyno run in and normal run in will only tell the diff in the long run. But in the long run no one knows wat will happen..... So most ppl will choose to do a dyno run in.

-=*Xe'jsor*=- a.k.a A|aN

http://homepage2.nifty.com/lau_hongkong/exibithion-3/img/trexi-singapore-200510/s-45.jpg

Originally posted by XejsorX@May 4 2006, 09:55 PM

Dyno run in and normal run in will only tell the diff in the long run. But in the long run no one knows wat will happen..... So most ppl will choose to do a dyno run in.

oooh so most likely can i assume that dyno run in would be a beta choice rather then running in urself and tend to have "itchy" hands?

Originally posted by slow_sp@May 4 2006, 08:53 PM

u see b4 already mah....

no leh i only saw all other models of the ZG light smoke.. which is damn dark to me. So i was wundering if the 06r6 might be lighter. 06r6 ZG screens i haven't seen it on any bikes so far. Somemore online the pics are up for 06r6. I would go for ZG if wasn't that dark. i rather can road at night then look good nia :smile:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by NoNSenSiCal@May 4 2006, 09:11 PM

a dyno run would definitely give a better seal between the rings n cylinder wall. All i can say is based on my fren's hard run in, it has been so far so good. Teepeephobe has clocked alotta kms on his R6, whack like mad every sat petrol sessions. So far the bike ain't have any bad EO consumption. But my 00 R1 with almost 90,000km on it has been eating EO on every oil change.

As for whether it would last longer/better? So far there is no solid proof. To have an accurate comparison, there must be equal riding conditions to both bike, with only run in method different. Then after many many kms, strip apart both engines and measure the parts. But who in the right mind would do that?

I am not saying hard run-in is the full proof way.. as I also do not have solid proof. I was also like you. very skeptical. Hard run in logic is correct (good ring/wall seal.) If the seal ain't good, EO conmsumption is ineviable. So my 2nd bike I did a hard run in. So far so good.

My advise is, gather info from as many resources as possible. Decide for yourself. End of the day the bikes is yous and the ride is yours. Good or bad, only you will learn from it upon your own decision.. cheers!!! :cheer:

Then for hard run-in, its either hard run yourself or dyno run in. The bad part on hard run in yourself is SG roads wunt allow, some might not make it for the 1st oil change mileage. The good part is you get to whack the hell out of it from, 0km!

FOr dyno run-in, it is safer as you dunt touch public roads at stupid speeds. you get data out of it also.

For my case, i chose the hard run-in myself. Saves me $$ for 2 track sessions. I collected bike at 730pm rode at 1 gear hard on 3rd lane with hazards lights (tops out at 100++ abit.. so still legal mah..):sweat: Then I waited till 930pm, go in m'sia do the rest for the other gears till 6th. Then I rode back to change EO at about 80~100km.

Ride hard & safe...

Hamsterz is right on the money...End of the day...bike is yours...money also yours...there is no right or wrong way to run in, cos it depends on what u beleive in, so u have to make the decision...

My decision is Hard Run in (Dyno).

Then after First EO change. change to racetecs or Pilot Race and head on down to Sepang or PG..see whats available at the time.

Then may be attempt some Wheelies before returning back to SG for Full Synthetic EO change.

That is for me a Complete Hard Run in. ;)

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by slow_sp@May 4 2006, 08:55 PM

but the road block like ur akra mah...esp if white ants block the road...:cheeky: :cheeky:

=(

wow~ thats the more enlighting stuff u gave HamsterZ.. THNX~! :smile: so... for dyno run in roughly how long (time taken) and how much(KM) it will take/clock?

HamsterZ: u change ur EO at 80-100km? wat engine oil? rock oil or the fully syn de?

GrimReaper: Roughly estimated how much u'll clock till u change the EO to fully Syn?

as according to the manual it shud be 1000km then u complete u're run in? then shud be changing to Fully Syn?

BLur lIaoz.zZ.z. :confused: :giddy:

only R6 can go... sad!!!

2003~2005 --> Kawasaki Kips 150cc , spokey rim , K&N filter , open stomach , racing valve , keihin cabraetor, front potting...

2005~2006 --> Honda CBR L model 400cc , stock bike...

2006~200? --> Yamaha R1 02 1000cc , K&N air filter , power abuser , grounding , ohlins damper , Micron race exhaust, hel brake hose... WTB~~ PC3 , after market header n single seater...