If interested I am selling my CB1000R, black, originally registered in March 2009, only 800kms on the clock and in immaculate condition. It will also come with a Termignoni exhaust which has not yet been on the bike. If interested call me on 96222037. David.

Edited by david48
  • Replies 2.3k

Wah... really dead in here? No more excitements as no more things to change already? How about kopi this thursday night? List down your names if interested.

1.) Jason

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8475/cbrnaked.jpg
Wah... really dead in here? No more excitements as no more things to change already? How about kopi this thursday night? List down your names if interested.

1.) Jason

2.) Naked Science

wat time bro?

damn, this bike is surely what i'll be getting once i get my class 2. thats if i can get a damn job in this damn recession first! urgh!

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

hi bros.....

got bad news..!!!!:cry:

Sianzzzzzzzzzzz......:weep:

my bike just been lay off for 2 ~3 mths at BS w/shop due to my alternator coil got FRIED...need to wait for the spare from Italy siaa....:cry:

lucky for me the bike still under warranty....::

Recomend to u guys...best to fix a volt meter to monitor yr battery and charging current to avoid damaged like mine.....::pray:

good luck guys....take care your ride...:goodluck:

What do we live for,..If it is not to make life less difficult for others....Listen, or your Tongue will make you deaf...

hi bros.....

got bad news..!!!!:cry:

Sianzzzzzzzzzzz......:weep:

my bike just been lay off for 2 ~3 mths at BS w/shop due to my alternator coil got FRIED...need to wait for the spare from Italy siaa....:cry:

lucky for me the bike still under warranty....::

Recomend to u guys...best to fix a volt meter to monitor yr battery and charging current to avoid damaged like mine.....::pray:

good luck guys....take care your ride...:goodluck:

Wah so bad.... Seem that time my batt flat i fix volt meter to monitor.

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
wah quiet already ar in here?

ya lah bro.....my bike now lay off waiting for spare...siaanz:cry:

temp riding 2b bike lah..

the rest of the guys are a bit busy with works at the moments..

some are oversea...

yo bro...hav u pass your class 2,,,???:clapping:

What do we live for,..If it is not to make life less difficult for others....Listen, or your Tongue will make you deaf...

tonight meeting still on ? dots

Bike history:

Phantom 200-->SuperFour(ProjectBigOne)-->Suzuki K6 1000-->ST1100-->Phantom 200-->CB1000RA-->Kawasaki 750 Street Bike-->FJR 1300-->Pulsar 200 NS-->SuperFour REVO-->BMW C600 Sport NOW !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l98/shinjiray/7283_line800.jpg

not yet man, haven't taken class 2. cos i still can't get a job in this damn hard time. wrong time to ord. 4 mths haven't got a fulltime job. its a vicious cycle. no job means no class 2 and class 3. no class 2 means no cb1000r. i'm gonna fight my way to getting what i want! grrrrrrrr

for the benefit of everyone. cos i can't seem to find any detailed info in this thread. how about riders share info on the bike. like maintenance, types of tyres, approved exhaust systems and where to get it. so... cb1000r gurus go crazy on this yea? i've read through http://www.hondacb1000r.com and yeah theres plenty of info, but we need more info on what we can get locally too?

not yet man, haven't taken class 2. cos i still can't get a job in this damn hard time. wrong time to ord. 4 mths haven't got a fulltime job. its a vicious cycle. no job means no class 2 and class 3. no class 2 means no cb1000r. i'm gonna fight my way to getting what i want! grrrrrrrr

Good :thumb: cannot afford den dun get it first, dun later kena pull back. you got the moral support of us all. but atleast dun lost your dream and aim :cheers:

Bike history:

Phantom 200-->SuperFour(ProjectBigOne)-->Suzuki K6 1000-->ST1100-->Phantom 200-->CB1000RA-->Kawasaki 750 Street Bike-->FJR 1300-->Pulsar 200 NS-->SuperFour REVO-->BMW C600 Sport NOW !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l98/shinjiray/7283_line800.jpg

for the benefit of everyone. cos i can't seem to find any detailed info in this thread. how about riders share info on the bike. like maintenance, types of tyres, approved exhaust systems and where to get it. so... cb1000r gurus go crazy on this yea? i've read through http://www.hondacb1000r.com and yeah theres plenty of info, but we need more info on what we can get locally too?

Hi thrasher

For the CB1000R the maintainance is rather similar to other bikes. You need to monitor the engine oil level. Change it every 5000km (I do.) at least or every 6months. Watch the coolant level... So far for exhausts we are able to get (Arrow, Leo Vince, Akra, Termi, Remus.)

Mods, there are actually not much to do with the bike actually. IMHO this bike has it's unique look already. Power wise, I could say it's AWESOME! You've got to ride one to experience it.

It's a very light for a 1 litre bike. Very compact and nimble to handle. Google on reviews for the bike. There are plenty out there! Maybe you can join us if there's a meet up coming.

Meanwhile, stay positive and don't give up. I'm sure something will work out for you.

wa ahboy u go put PCV ! how much sia?

saw in youtube of ur vid

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

wa ahboy u go put PCV ! how much sia?

saw in youtube of ur vid

What a clip !!!

Real budget ! and best of all..... The number plate.

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

What a clip !!!

Real budget ! and best of all..... The number plate.

that the point mah otherwise we dunno whose ride is that hahahaha

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

saw a cb1000r at east coast yesterday evenin goin in and outta traffic. fierce ridin whoever that is!

haha just tell us what colour the bike is and what exhaust he using dan i will know who isit liao lol. :angel:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

its black with akra pipe if i'm not mistaken. it zoomed by so fast no time to admire but just go "woahhh..."

hmmm... ecp got fire yesterday evening.

can any1 tell me the FC of this bike n the maintance?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

hmmm... ecp got fire yesterday evening.

i know liao. must be minime see fire dan ZOoOoom fast fast. he also black with aka :angel:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Ohya guys anyone wanna buy my Arrow Exhaust + mid pipe. i am selling 1k. and for those who going to buy this bike can book the arrow with me first if u wan =)

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300