bro, if u want to use domino fast throttle also can lah..... serious... hehehehehe..... i myself looking for some rxz parts for my k like the signal controls. the other day i went to this shop at bendemeer (after aspoon on the right side beside the coffee shop) near the bridge. i check out his shop and found out that he has alot of rx's parts. the thing that capture my eyes are the original rx100 front mudguard, grey colour.... swee liao!!!! try to check it out. he also has this small yamaha wordings for rxk tank.

hahha but seriously the throttle i have now is a fast throttle.. well tats what my mech told me.. i dont wan modified stuff i prefer stock leh.. i jsut chged my clutch and brake lever to stock RXZ black ones.. i feel tat stock are more solid and hardcore leh!

and also why i wanna chg to stock throttle.. cos the fast throttle i have now cant stay on the handle bar.. its now tied down using cable tie.. [done by periouvs owner] i like to have stock bike! just like tat feeling ! hhaaha and my exhaust also not original one.. wah.. wan rev tt time.. i also pai seh.. DAMMMMNN LOUD. even my dad's laughing at me too lol

Hmm aspoon okok i must go and see see.. and also.. talk about ah boy.. i also havent been there b4 man.. wth right.. haha and for the 6 speed dream.. will it be possible? haha

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

• Replies 9.8k

hahha but seriously the throttle i have now is a fast throttle.. well tats what my mech told me.. i dont wan modified stuff i prefer stock leh.. i jsut chged my clutch and brake lever to stock RXZ black ones.. i feel tat stock are more solid and hardcore leh!

and also why i wanna chg to stock throttle.. cos the fast throttle i have now cant stay on the handle bar.. its now tied down using cable tie.. [done by periouvs owner] i like to have stock bike! just like tat feeling ! hhaaha and my exhaust also not original one.. wah.. wan rev tt time.. i also pai seh.. DAMMMMNN LOUD. even my dad's laughing at me too lol

Hmm aspoon okok i must go and see see.. and also.. talk about ah boy.. i also havent been there b4 man.. wth right.. haha and for the 6 speed dream.. will it be possible? haha

hi bro, no problem, rxz throttle can be used on yr k. u can actually use some parts from rxz as well. as for conversion to 6 speed, i tink dun need. 5 speed is good enough for singapore road. try rowell road, u can get the parts there.

Oh so you mean can get a 6 speed conversion for my K??? RLY...wah... cos i want the 6th gear is to lower the rpm when cruising... but has anyone done the conversion b4?

Any RXS or RXK here done 12v conversion and using 12v I.U unit?Do u guys experience any problem with ur I.U?Cos i bought a brand new I.U last month and have changed 5 sets since then due the I.U suddenly tripped.Went to my regular mechanic in Sembawang and he can't figure out the problem yet.He just changed new wiring to the batteries and fuse box and all seems well for 9 nine days(longest period for my new I.U to be working).Then yesterday tripped again. Has it got to do with my coil not being changed during the 12v conversion?cos the mechanic who did mine(Eunos Industrial) didn't changed it and said it was not necessary.The bike runs fine but only this I.U problem irritates me.Sianz have to go down Vicom everytime it trips.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

ahah nah no idea man.. thats what I'm worried about when i tot of chging to 12V electrics..

Any one knows where to get original RxK exhaust? I dont mind used but must be in presentable conditions..

does the shop at jalan besar carry it? and avg how much will it cost huh

Any one knows where to get original RxK exhaust? I dont mind used but must be in presentable conditions..

does the shop at jalan besar carry it? and avg how much will it cost huh

wow now restoring ur bike le arh ??? hmmmmm eh tml meet leh i wana c ur bike

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

wow now restoring ur bike le arh ??? hmmmmm eh tml meet leh i wana c ur bike

hahah havent la.. the previous owner do halfway for me.. now outlook of bike is old school... but i havent chg anything yet..

Hi all...

I'm looking for these few stuff.

1) Original Yamaha Rx-K [not RXZ] exhaust pipe. I just need the exhaust no need the manifold, but if you wanna let go together also can. Will be able to quote you reasonable price according to condition. Also, the pipe must not be modded before. I doing proj in restoring, so i would want a nice looking one.. not looking for those VVV jialat ones.. hope you understand!

2) Rx-K side reflectors? You guys know at the frame there are 2 reflectors at the side? Ya need those.. as again will quote according to price.

Thank you! and with bike theft going on rampantly, please take good care of your bikes.!

have a great day!

Hi all...

I'm looking for these few stuff.

1) Original Yamaha Rx-K [not RXZ] exhaust pipe. I just need the exhaust no need the manifold, but if you wanna let go together also can. Will be able to quote you reasonable price according to condition. Also, the pipe must not be modded before. I doing proj in restoring, so i would want a nice looking one.. not looking for those VVV jialat ones.. hope you understand!

2) Rx-K side reflectors? You guys know at the frame there are 2 reflectors at the side? Ya need those.. as again will quote according to price.

Thank you! and with bike theft going on rampantly, please take good care of your bikes.!

have a great day!

wana look at mine? i restore everything to stock ones already thats y now look damn ah pek then i decided to sell some of the parts and make it look more vintage instead of ah pek

hi y2kredbull

i was having the trip problem when my bike was a 6v. after changing to 12 v no prob le. for me, cus the mod on my seat. something under the seat was damaged and thus resulting in the charge to be damn high. mine can reach 13 v when i was still using 6v. took the mechanics mths to figure out. so when change to 12 v he realised the problem. so the seat or that thing was adjusted in the position so now okay le. if not he say 12v conversion will not help also. but u do take note about ur coil. tt one i not so sure.

2014-2014: Vespa PX200E

2011-present: Honda TA200

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

who knows where to get original cg125 mud guard? how much? my chiong one keep rusting. every time rain cfm rust. worse it starts to rust within 1 hr

hi y2kredbull

i was having the trip problem when my bike was a 6v. after changing to 12 v no prob le. for me, cus the mod on my seat. something under the seat was damaged and thus resulting in the charge to be damn high. mine can reach 13 v when i was still using 6v. took the mechanics mths to figure out. so when change to 12 v he realised the problem. so the seat or that thing was adjusted in the position so now okay le. if not he say 12v conversion will not help also. but u do take note about ur coil. tt one i not so sure.

something under the seat? could it be the rectifier? cos i rmb most of the rxk the rectifier under the seat one.. tt day i was at mechs to tighten my chain, i saw another RXK open seat, got the rectifier.. same position as mine too [underseat]

RXK i think is the electrics prob ba.. mine is also electrics prob.. left side signal, meter lighting all sot one.. like kena stroke.. lol

think my wiring also killed my cdi i dunno what to do now =( bike change cdi working but after i travel for a few days cdi sot again.. bike can start but if i go long distance like 3 or 4 km it will stall and stall and stall **** i dunon what to do now

:gun:"lovin it"

XR400:cheeky:

Its common to have tis wiring probs on the Rxk or RxS... They r very old bikes aniway, you can't expect much by changing only the rectifire.

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

hello guys just got a question is overhauling the engine for $200 ......kena chop or ok2 ar?

thnx in advance

top overhaull or full overhaull ?

ya lor. just hope that u found the right mechanic. i think its call the rectifier. not sure. have fun riding rxk/s.

guys out there who know where to get the mudguard tell me ya thanks

full overhauling for 200.. i think quite ok? cos I got quote from hua chin.. changing wire [new wires not including recti and coil] cost me $100 atleast. so i think yrs shld be quite ok?

ya lor. just hope that u found the right mechanic. i think its call the rectifier. not sure. have fun riding rxk/s.

guys out there who know where to get the mudguard tell me ya thanks

acty you can try ah boy? Many people tell me ah boy this ah boy that. but can try.. DIY store got sell this Nippon paint pylox transparant coating. i think ard 10 bucks.. u get yr new ,mudguard and spray it with that? maybe it will wrk? I tot of doing tt cos my mudguard also almost rusting underneath lol

haha i tried spraying b4. but the effect make my mud guard less shiny so i nv use. every week will try to polish no choice. but can see the rust effect le. no matter how i polish the black spots after rusting is still there. but right now after solving the my voltage problem. i think this small rusty stuffs i still can tahan. previously the iu prob was a big headache man.

i see some of the guys here having problem with their k. most mechanics dun like to repair rxk with regard to the wirings. cus its damn lei chey. if got prob after sending for repair. i suggest that seeking other mechanics for help cus some times your regular mechanic might just rule out some possibilities which might happen to be the cause to the problem ya.

at least thats what happened to mine lol. now finally no more problems le lol.

haha i tried spraying b4. but the effect make my mud guard less shiny so i nv use. every week will try to polish no choice. but can see the rust effect le. no matter how i polish the black spots after rusting is still there. but right now after solving the my voltage problem. i think this small rusty stuffs i still can tahan. previously the iu prob was a big headache man.

i see some of the guys here having problem with their k. most mechanics dun like to repair rxk with regard to the wirings. cus its damn lei chey. if got prob after sending for repair. i suggest that seeking other mechanics for help cus some times your regular mechanic might just rule out some possibilities which might happen to be the cause to the problem ya.

at least thats what happened to mine lol. now finally no more problems le lol.

ya you do have a point. Cos sometimes the regular mech is like thinking 'canot be leh i check that the last week this stupid bike came over..."

thats why some prob didnt get solved. haha.. but till now i havent find any good and skillfull mech in the west side leh... anyone to recc.. at least find me a shop dont chop my hard earn $$... Abit high side... i dont mind.. but quailty must be there.. :dot: