any idea how much is a exhaust pipe, gd condition. and also the fuel tank.?????

hmm...i just change to a brand new tank..if not wrong its about $70-$80...i have no idea how much exhaust pipe cost..any one knows how much would it cost for a top overhaul?what will a top overhaul improve?

• Replies 9.8k

hmm...i just change to a brand new tank..if not wrong its about $70-$80...i have no idea how much exhaust pipe cost..any one knows how much would it cost for a top overhaul?what will a top overhaul improve?

i did my top overhaull for 150 bucks !! hmmm i did it cause my piston cease =/

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

Any RXS or RXK here done 12v conversion and using 12v I.U unit?Do u guys experience any problem with ur I.U?Cos i bought a brand new I.U last month and have changed 5 sets since then due the I.U suddenly tripped.Went to my regular mechanic in Sembawang and he can't figure out the problem yet.He just changed new wiring to the batteries and fuse box and all seems well for 9 nine days(longest period for my new I.U to be working).Then yesterday tripped again. Has it got to do with my coil not being changed during the 12v conversion?cos the mechanic who did mine(Eunos Industrial) didn't changed it and said it was not necessary.The bike runs fine but only this I.U problem irritates me.Sianz have to go down Vicom everytime it trips.

hey..i got the same problem too...one mechanic advise better not convert to 12v because no diff...usually the cause of the problem is ur wiring (open wire that overlap each other)...usually the battery is a problem tOoo...my batt everytime will like dry up like tat...and will cause the fuse to blow..once the fuse blow ur IU confirm will blow tOooo....maybe can change to a higher resistant fuse...

i did my top overhaull for 150 bucks !! hmmm i did it cause my piston cease =/

oh..i tot of doing a top overhaul and change my piston because i remembered when i bought my bike i saw the mechanic open my block and my piston got lots of scratches....will top overhaul make the bike any better...usually my bike can go up to 120km/hr...not it feel heavy & i cant go up to 120 anymore..at most 100-110....any idea how to restore the performance???

just had an accident.. wher the best place to send my k for repairs?

usually i send my bike for repairs at yishun industrial...got this one ah pek there really good with rxk...i dun know the shop name but the mechanic there all ah pek..the bikes in the shop also ah pek type bikes...haha

which part of yishun

just had an accident.. wher the best place to send my k for repairs?

i usually send to this shop behind singpost at paya lebar. the mechanics are old but very experience n friendly too, they know everything about rxk:thumb:

i cant really remember the bikeshop name but its at blk 1070 Eunos ave 5.. the 2nd last shop opp got canteen..

''Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you,

you just gotta find the ones worth suffering for'' - Bob Marley

~OneLove~

oh..i tot of doing a top overhaul and change my piston because i remembered when i bought my bike i saw the mechanic open my block and my piston got lots of scratches....will top overhaul make the bike any better...usually my bike can go up to 120km/hr...not it feel heavy & i cant go up to 120 anymore..at most 100-110....any idea how to restore the performance???

well..do you know ur piston size? if 175 or 200 then its normal cos when overhaul, usually rebore the bloc mah..then ur piston get bigger (200 max size) and it will be heavier and vibrate more..

performancewise it will have superb pick-up but will suffer when riding long distance cos vibrate like mad..i got same prob like u bro..mine can run 125km/h max..

to restore performance mechanic got tell me to change back to standard size block..hard to find used ones nowadays cos brand new cos $350++:giddy:

~OneLove~

my bike 80 very high rev already =( why ?

its the nature of the bike i guess.. every k riders i met have the same prob ah..

rxk rilek2 bike wat.. no need speed got style can..:)

cos mine 60km/h start vibrating already.. got try 110km/h then one of my signal light came out from the housing due to vibraton!!:sweat:

~OneLove~

can a rxk tank fix on my rxs ?

Can bro.Tried and tested on my ex-RXS. New RXK tank with original fuel **** will be about $120+. Don't get taiwan fuel ****.They are crap.Will leak.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

lol wah so many rxk owners now.. when i used to own it.. not much neh.. haha.. but K is really a good bike.. apart the age and vibration.. hell this bike is a really good runner..

i bet is much faster than the cg 125 at the 80s era one.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

hey..i recently got this problem.. my rpm, timing lyk sot ah sometime very high sometime damn low feel like want to stall.. especially when i got pillion and travel long distance..

any ideas guys..?

~OneLove~

Guys, why do we play around with engine bore size? Is it something that's normally done when overhauling an engine?

Sportbiker at heart!

http://i33.tinypic.com/5a58g2.jpghttp://i36.tinypic.com/25fruwl.jpg

hey..i recently got this problem.. my rpm, timing lyk sot ah sometime very high sometime damn low feel like want to stall.. especially when i got pillion and travel long distance..

any ideas guys..?

I think its telling u to change the conrod? i not too sure though... I think time for u to send to doctors!:cheeky:

Guys, why do we play around with engine bore size? Is it something that's normally done when overhauling an engine?

But best is dont touch the bore of the engine. I would say the engine i wont wanna touch it. Because the engineers calculated the figures and numbers before designing and producing the engine.. Thus noobs like me, will screw up everything..

When u change this.. then later the other part spoil.. Then when u fix that.. another part blow.. So ya lor.. If u are damn pro about engines.. and its withing the tolerance of the engine then can lar.. else.. better not la... :cheeky:

Outlooks can do.. but dont overdo can le lol haha :dozed:

hi bro....btw thnx 4 recomending the bike shop y2kredbull....guys any other shop to recomend at eunos?? if can give name better lah coz u know eunos alot of shops ar.... :giddy:

y2kredbull: so hows ur haya ok already? the mech show me the scar ic damn jialat liao....scarry :faint:

i think so too, Cpt.ZR..haha

anywayz..who knows the name of the component that links the carb and the block? the black thingy.. mine has cracked and leaking..!!

~OneLove~

Boys, i'll be sending the manual today to the photocopy shop. For now i'll zap 5 copies which one already reserved by Mr Jason Yeo. So got 4 copies left. Once i collect the copies today, i'll quote the price. So who want one?

BTW today break-fast cancel. Low respond. Take care guys.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Boys, i'll be sending the manual today to the photocopy shop. For now i'll zap 5 copies which one already reserved by Mr Jason Yeo. So got 4 copies left. Once i collect the copies today, i'll quote the price. So who want one?

BTW today break-fast cancel. Low respond. Take care guys.

2 copies left

Im collecing tmr at 2pm. 3 Copies reserved by JasonYeo, A friend of mine Warren and also Treyscrammer

Tmr nite (ard 9-ish) u all free. I try to contact Bear and maybe we all can meet at Yishun Dam then at the same time I can distribute the copies to you all. All free to join. Meet, chill talk-c0ck session. What say u all?:thumb:

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.