yo shorty.no leak is ok.better check ur gaskets.

yea maybe shld try out gab's mama lemon idea.

petrol kinda makes u dizzy after sometime.

n gmoh,my buyer is waiting for his buyer who's TP is arnd next week.

so its like a complicated thing.haha

hope evrything goes well for me

anyway guys, i wanna ask.

how the hell can we remove e vibrations that makes ur balls numb when riding?

any ideas?

cheers jyeah!

Haha ya way complicated, I hope everything goes well for you as well. How much you managed to sell? Your desired price?

Lol vibration in the balls yo..

Braap braap and away!

• Replies 9.8k

i badly need rx manual.. who has one?.. i want to adjust idling rpm.. neutral ok.. but when 1st gear.. engine become softer.. then die. :(

this dun look like idling problem, suggest u check your plugs or fuel air mixture

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

this dun look like idling problem, suggest u check your plugs or fuel air mixture

i turn 1 screw knob solve the problem already..

now come the other one..

i want diy change eo but dunno how to do..

all i know unscrew dip stick and see.. :cheeky:

thats why i need a manual.. so i can diy everything slowly myself.. hehe

Do Not Speed

using mama lemon...hmm....i'll see if it works.but i've used those grease remover b4...quite effective.once sprayed on de oil n dirt will start to flow down.den jus use soap water n sponge off.but dat is on a not so dirty bike.now dis bike de dirt n grime really thick alredy.

anyway abt de leaking...its a lot.if i leave de bike overnight, de next morning there wil be a pool of oil(not sure engine oil or petrol) near de side stand area.i cant see where it's dripping from.really worried abt losing EO or petrol dat way.

so far vibrations to de balls i dont experience.but vibrations to de hands?..YES!de handlebar vibrates like mad until my hands become like jelly!anyway to reduce de vibrations?

i think there's no way you can get rid of the vibration since its an old bike.. but i think you can try use sponge grip?..

eh mama lemon really works leh..

Do Not Speed

err.. what oil leaking.. mine oso leaking.. 2t leaking.. i think got small hole..

yaa.. mama lemon so easy sia.. like wash dishes.. somemore got lemon smell..

but you need some effort in some area.. like engine area..

Do Not Speed

some effort ha...i tink i'll try using diesel.anyone used diesel to clean off grease n grime?...my fren he used diesel to wash our company van...very clean sia.how abt kerosene?safe to use?...wanna wash de bike tomrw n den see where de leak is coming from.

I think it's quite normal for our kind of bike to leak, but if it's really bad then perhaps it's not normal already..

As for the vibration, you can either get handlebar with bar ends or get a heavier handlebar. My cafe handlebar is quite heavy, long distance at 80 - 85 also no prob, only thing after awhile back starts to ache lol

Braap braap and away!

sian man current offer at $850 for my bike..

any rxk owners looking to upgrade their brake system? for safety.. as u guys should already know.. the old brakes is not really very efficient when wet.. the rainy season is here

2 important things u cant save money on : 1) brakes 2) tyres..

its an oversize disc with holes.. and a large brake calliper... complete with reservior and everything..

installed at about $200... those intrested pls call or sms me at 97893144..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

some effort ha...i tink i'll try using diesel.anyone used diesel to clean off grease n grime?...my fren he used diesel to wash our company van...very clean sia.how abt kerosene?safe to use?...wanna wash de bike tomrw n den see where de leak is coming from.

petrol and diesel are both quite corrosive.. try mama lemon.. if die die cannot den use petrol or diesel..

better to send ur bike to a good bike shop bro.. leaking is not good..

gmoh >> wats a handlebar wif bar end?...i i tink cafe bar wont suit me.cos now i'm already having some back ache.so don want it to get worst.de higher de bar de better.

gab >> ok la...i tink i'll try mama lemon.y everytime ppl recommend mama lemon?i mean other washing detergent not as gd is it?...today i'll try to wash away all de dirt n den mayb can see where de leak coming from.den take it to de shop to check.

gmoh >> wats a handlebar wif bar end?...i i tink cafe bar wont suit me.cos now i'm already having some back ache.so don want it to get worst.de higher de bar de better.

gab >> ok la...i tink i'll try mama lemon.y everytime ppl recommend mama lemon?i mean other washing detergent not as gd is it?...today i'll try to wash away all de dirt n den mayb can see where de leak coming from.den take it to de shop to check.

Err you know like... bigger bikes like say super4? The end of the handlebar has that metal knob thingy? Those are bar ends, so ya get a handlebar where you could fix on the bar ends. That'll add on to the weight.

Braap braap and away!

oh....ok.i tot dat thing is called balancers.anyway anybody here ever tried going to a scrapyard?i went to 1 jus now.there's a lot of things.any parts also hv.until i don know wat i wanna buy.hehe.

n i've washed my bike...wif mama lemon.de bottom of de engine is so so so thick wif grime n dirt.i had to brush n brush.used up 2 old toothbrushes n 1 sponge.had to throw them away after washing de engine.stil got some corners not washed yet.too tired.

i also abit heartache to sell.. but no $$ for bigger bike.. so no choice.. sian..

oh....ok.i tot dat thing is called balancers.anyway anybody here ever tried going to a scrapyard?i went to 1 jus now.there's a lot of things.any parts also hv.until i don know wat i wanna buy.hehe.

n i've washed my bike...wif mama lemon.de bottom of de engine is so so so thick wif grime n dirt.i had to brush n brush.used up 2 old toothbrushes n 1 sponge.had to throw them away after washing de engine.stil got some corners not washed yet.too tired.

Oh ya balancer's the word, lol for a moment i cant remember so i said bar ends. Cos in ebay, some call it bar ends? Ahah.. Anyway ya where's the scrap yard? I've been wanting to go as well, to take a look, you'll never know what good **** you can find over there afterall..

Braap braap and away!

which scrapyard u went to? i went to this scrapyard before @ sungai kadot but not much rxk parts.

this is the add if u guys wanna go:

Hup Hoe Leong(scrapyard)

Sungai Kadot Street 3

using mama lemon...hmm....i'll see if it works.but i've used those grease remover b4...quite effective.once sprayed on de oil n dirt will start to flow down.den jus use soap water n sponge off.but dat is on a not so dirty bike.now dis bike de dirt n grime really thick alredy.

anyway abt de leaking...its a lot.if i leave de bike overnight, de next morning there wil be a pool of oil(not sure engine oil or petrol) near de side stand area.i cant see where it's dripping from.really worried abt losing EO or petrol dat way.

so far vibrations to de balls i dont experience.but vibrations to de hands?..YES!de handlebar vibrates like mad until my hands become like jelly!anyway to reduce de vibrations?

petrol dries up quite instantly, bt nt engine oil or ur 2t. better duoble check.

its not worth riding on a dry engine.gonna costs u a bomb

and i supposed thats the price you pay

any riding difficulties for rxk other than chimpeng's vibration thing lol? the rest of the riders have vibrations probs too? lol. any one here tried to ride vespa b4? whats the feel difference btw rxk n vespa. cus i tried vespa. very unsafe sia the feeling. very light. is rxk very light too?

2014-2014: Vespa PX200E

2011-present: Honda TA200

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

any riding difficulties for rxk other than chimpeng's vibration thing lol? the rest of the riders have vibrations probs too? lol. any one here tried to ride vespa b4? whats the feel difference btw rxk n vespa. cus i tried vespa. very unsafe sia the feeling. very light. is rxk very light too?

In terms of feeling, K definitely feels safer. After all you have a tank there to 'kiap' and also the tyres are bigger. Vespa, I'm sure you know, I don't have to explain aha. Ks are generally quite light also la but not a big issue, just gotta be real careful on your own.

Braap braap and away!

a vespa seemed unsafe coz u don have anything t grip on to. rxk doesnt seemed t have problems to me eversince e overhaul i had round april dis year.

costs quite some dollars, bt its worth e long run.

and i supposed thats the price you pay