Hi guys just only saw this thread.

Well for the benefit of oakenfoldsg and other potential buyers i'll share roughly how much the bike will cost after everything. NOTE it's an estimation as things like C.O.E and insurance are variables.

Bike+rd tax+registration fee+COE (let's say its around 1300)+making a new number plate that minerva charges ($20)+ins (comprehensive let's assume a terrible figure of hmmm... $1300?)+IU (around $150+ i think but i won't be getting one :angel: ) = about $35,000 add a little.

This is WITHOUT accessories like termis (which should cost around $2200 more or less, after discount) or other stuff...

This of course dosen't include interest you'd be paying if you take a loan. :sian:

Just some info and remember to try to bargain... :angel:

• Replies 145

Hi guys just only saw this thread.

Well for the benefit of oakenfoldsg and other potential buyers i'll share roughly how much the bike will cost after everything. NOTE it's an estimation as things like C.O.E and insurance are variables.

Bike+rd tax+registration fee+COE (let's say its around 1300)+making a new number plate that minerva charges ($20)+ins (comprehensive let's assume a terrible figure of hmmm... $1300?)+IU (around $150+ i think but i won't be getting one :angel: ) = about $35,000 add a little.

This is WITHOUT accessories like termis (which should cost around $2200 more or less, after discount) or other stuff...

This of course dosen't include interest you'd be paying if you take a loan. :sian:

Just some info and remember to try to bargain... :angel:

Yup the price is the same when i call up to ask Mary about it few weeks ago,if not wrong u r the one of them who booked the pearl white 848 right,actually my nick had change liao,my previous nick was R6_2003 remember me nAt_d_dUck:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://vne-resource.iol.co.za/30/picdb/article2/4/4/38504

My Current Ride!!!!:cheeky:

Yup the price is the same when i call up to ask Mary about it few weeks ago,if not wrong u r the one of them who booked the pearl white 848 right,actually my nick had change liao,my previous nick was R6_2003 remember me nAt_d_dUck:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Yup im the 1st one and yeah i remember. How can i forget :angel: you're even more "into" the bike than i am. :thumb:

Hmm maybe i should change my nick too. Getting tedious to type my nick with the mix of small and large caps... :dot:

Yup im the 1st one and yeah i remember. How can i forget :angel: you're even more "into" the bike than i am. :thumb:

Hmm maybe i should change my nick too. Getting tedious to type my nick with the mix of small and large caps... :dot:

Hi nAt_d_dUck,if nothing goes wrong i think u should be able to ride the 848 before march right :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Too bad i still need to endure till mid march or mid april :cry: :cry: :cry:

Do u wanna go for the bikeshow which is going to held in sg expo from april 10-13,i might go down to purchase the bike since my $$$ just come in time hehe:P :p

Well mary said the earliest would be late jan or just before chinese new yr. i may not make it to the bike show bec i might not be in sg in april bec of work. :cry: :cry:

Anyway we are going :offtopic: sorry. :angel:

Check out youtube for 848 vids! There are some new vids about the bike even some onboard vids of reuben xaus (if i remember correctly ) riding it at the launch in spain.

Can't put links bec i lazy and i don't know how. :cheeky:

Well mary said the earliest would be late jan or just before chinese new yr. i may not make it to the bike show bec i might not be in sg in april bec of work. :cry: :cry:

Anyway we are going :offtopic: sorry. :angel:

Check out youtube for 848 vids! There are some new vids about the bike even some onboard vids of reuben xaus (if i remember correctly ) riding it at the launch in spain.

Can't put links bec i lazy and i don't know how. :cheeky:

Ok,did u bid any nos for your bike?

Physically on the bike, nope. But on paper, yes. It is a must to tag an IU s/no to a registered bike in SG, but TP should not be stopping you if you dun have one mounted. Of course you cannot wait on the shoulder lane before Gantry just because you have no IU. When TP comes, you just have to ride thru and get a love letter. There's the tedious way of putting back the IU and go for inspections, but serious, how many times can you pull that stunt? Just have to exercise self control and proper route management when riding the IU stripped bike.

I used to inspect my bike without the IU. When asked where it is, I just said it was at home.

Does tht mean one has to purchase the IU even not in use ...

what happen if we did not purchase a specific IU for a BIke .... lets not mention abt passing pass by Gantry....

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

Hi nAt_d_dUck,if nothing goes wrong i think u should be able to ride the 848 before march right :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Too bad i still need to endure till mid march or mid april :cry: :cry: :cry:

Do u wanna go for the bikeshow which is going to held in sg expo from april 10-13,i might go down to purchase the bike since my $$$ just come in time hehe:P :p

care 2 share wat bike show is tt? :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg
Does tht mean one has to purchase the IU even not in use ...

Yes. That's why when government started the IU system, every vehicles were given "free of charge", while new vehicles must pay to install.

IU sitting in the warehouse dun pay for itself you know....demand was "created". Unless you buy a bike and not register, and I would so love to do that like Doc Dol.

I wonder when riders scrap their bikes, could you buy the IU from them and register?

Antonio, we are :offtopic:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Yes. That's why when government started the IU system, every vehicles were given "free of charge", while new vehicles must pay to install.

IU sitting in the warehouse dun pay for itself you know....demand was "created". Unless you buy a bike and not register, and I would so love to do that like Doc Dol.

I wonder when riders scrap their bikes, could you buy the IU from them and register?

Antonio, we are :offtopic:

well this is not :dot: ..... its regards to the IU unit on ducati .... :cheeky:

i did not purchase a Unit for one of my bike as i only rode it at nite and did not pass the gantry during its hours.

thx. :cheeky: but nt much info inside leh. :sweat:

Yup not much info,but u can see this is the biggest bikeshow cause it goes around the world to display their motorcycles & bicycles.

wats the machine prices diff for 1098, 1098s and 848.

wonder would ducati come out 848s or 848r version?

i doubt they will have an improvise version as 848 is build more of commercial usage. its more of a strategic movement.

wats the machine prices diff for 1098, 1098s and 848.

wonder would ducati come out 848s or 848r version?

Hi oakenfoldsg,i think Ducati most properly will launch their 848s if there is a high demands from buyers,but now they most likely will concentrate on 1098 due to they r using it on motot gp for race unlike 848 still didn't have any class to race:angel: :angel: :angel:

Correct me if im wrong:cheeky:

quite true no league to race.

maybe we can have our own league of racing by us,

Prize for winning the race, a set of new tyres.

lol:cheeky:

Wa like that also can har,might as well treat makan,drink or go pub mah,at least still can sit down chit chat & talk cok sing song hehe:angel: :angel: :angel:

Hi oakenfoldsg,i think Ducati most properly will launch their 848s if there is a high demands from buyers,but now they most likely will concentrate on 1098 due to they r using it on motot gp for race unlike 848 still didn't have any class to race:angel: :angel: :angel:

Correct me if im wrong:cheeky:

You are wrong.....1098 is not even close to the MotoGP bike.

Ducati Desmocidici MotoGP bikes are Vee 4 (4 cylinders) while the rest of the production Ducatis are Vee Twin.

1098R will be race in World Superbike.

848, yes, unlikely to race in any world event racing. Probably some kind of clubman Twins challenge with weight and performance penalties.

Actually base model and a S, there's not too much differences except for parts, if you research Ducati bike history. From a base to a S, you could do it yourself, as in changing out the Showas to Ohlin Blings, and carbon fibre wrap your ride. Or heck, you should even put in full Termis else it will not be recognise as a Ducati. If you race a Ducati (which I dun think you ever would), there are tons more better parts in the aftermarket for a Ducati other than DP parts, and mostly a bit more expensive, but much more functional and lasting.

But a R would be different....the real deal is in the engine itself, with many internal modifications.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP