Change job lah...

2001 - 2002: Yamaha TZR125

2002 - 2005: Honda Phantom 150

2005 - 2005: CBR400RRS

2005 - 2005: Piaggio Typhoon 125

2005 - ?? : Honda CB400 VTEC 2

2006 - ?? : Harley Davidson Sportster Custom 1200

2006 - ?? : Mazda 3 SP 1.6

• Replies 88

Originally posted by fidz07@Oct 4 2005, 07:02 PM

It's u r the one who's naive... I think u got no guts to admit that your sytem is flawed.. It seems that anybody can just calibrate the speed gun and adjust to the speed that they want. If that's the case, it's injustice. And I guess u really have a lot of free time to hide and shoot people come from behind. By the way this is not street smart, but rather an unprofessional thing to do.

hahahahahaa.....bro fidz07! i think you are also another naive fellow. if you could just read thru the tread properly you will understand why.

anyway i can understand how you felt towards TP's. I seriously don blame anyone contributing to this tread because i do understand that some people just can't understand what is a joke to spice up certain things in life, they just happen to take things very very seriously.........hmmm.....and some are cool and read properly.

anyway i cheer to this tread starter who himself keep cool( think he must be laughing now) and also all those till now still believe i am a TP. Thanks.

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by forcez5@Oct 4 2005, 09:36 PM

hahahahahaa.....bro fidz07! i think you are also another naive fellow. if you could just read thru the tread properly you will understand why.

anyway i can understand how you felt towards TP's. I seriously don blame anyone contributing to this tread because i do understand that some people just can't understand what is a joke to spice up certain things in life, they just happen to take things very very seriously.........hmmm.....and some are cool and read properly.

anyway i cheer to this tread starter who himself keep cool( think he must be laughing now) and also all those till now still believe i am a TP. Thanks.

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

bro... dun like dat la... u new here post only few msgs here and there and now u act like TP... of cos ppl can be fooled. it's so obvious dat not only bro fidz is fooled but many others. u playing wif ppl's feelings man... and now ppl start to shoot u and u shoot back nonsense where a simple apology can settle tings. u certainly prove to us dat u are very likely a TP. :nono:

The secret of success is to know something nobody else knows...

Dun tink he is in the 1st place.

Even if really is, he'll be shooting himself in the arse.

Imagine his superior, or any senior officer read what he read on his post, his arse gona get fried!

No TP is that goon loh...to say such things, unless he's really really goon. :lol:

Not to mention that the percentage of one admitting that he's a TP is almost zero. :D

Originally posted by rhema83@Oct 3 2005, 12:45 PM

The Singapore system is like that. Everything is dominated by money. If the TP's bonus doesn't depend on the number of tickets he issues or the amount of fine revenue he generates, do you think he will even bother to chase you? Hell no!

It is the price to pay to live in this Small Red Dot. Remember though, that you are unlucky today. Someone else will be unlucky tomorrow. Eventually everybody is going to pay the same. :lol:

Sick of the system? You are free to move. The Singapore passport is welcome in many countries and if you can get work permits, PR status is not extremely hard to get.

move! that's a good choice.

beats staying in a beat up country with bad society and system

Originally posted by R3sistor@Sep 18 2005, 01:54 AM

they are supposed to follow you for about 400meters AT YR SPEED before they can stop you and say u'r speeding.

I was told by an old school ex-tp they have to follow for 2km...

anyone can confirm?

Originally posted by yappiez@Oct 7 2005, 11:39 PM

I was told by an old school ex-tp they have to follow for 2km...

anyone can confirm?

huh? sure anot? 2km far u noe... by dat time confirm everyone wld have slowed down already... how to get accurate reading? unless u blur sotong speed like mad la...

The secret of success is to know something nobody else knows...

• 11 months later...

be careful wat u say..ter are TP around tis forum

if take down the officer's name, bike number, date, time and venue lodge a complaint, does it help? i think it might if u can spare the time to go there and make noise... i donno, and i don wanna try it myself... :sian:

Jul' 01 - Jun '02: Honda 185 XL

Jun' 02 - Mar '03: Yahama 200

May '06 - Oct '07 : Honda CB400 Version 'S'

in my opinion.. u cannot blame anyone.. cos u were indeed speeding.., he sae u guys are nave cos u guys are saying like u can beat the system.. i think its fair to me.. u speed u get summon.. u dun follow u tio.. u speed at 105.. wats d distance u need to stop.. its dangerous lar.. i am not protecting anyone or hope the tp sees this and give me appraisal.. but if u r riding a small bike.. and when u see a big bike just zoom by you making you wobble.. u will think of tp liao.. they are flawed undoubtedly but if u break the law.. cannot do anitg mah..

i dun think the system is flawed... however... i feel that TP are also humans... they make mistakes too... so wat do we do when we feel that the TP has made a mistake... we appeal... right??

yes. we do appeal... but problem is ppl who REALLY speed also appeal to their offences... therefore most of appeals fail... even when u have really really concrete evidence that u didn't speed...

i think most ppl... not only TP have stereo-type thinking that sports bike riders speed... yes... the bike is built for speed... but there are also slow riders too... i personally noe a fellow forumer who rides his replica RS125 slowly... like me... ride TZM seldom go pass 100km/h... swear to god on this statement...:thumb:

true.. they help keep our roads safer.. but rov wants only ah pek bikes on the road..

aiyah tp got the laser to clock ur speed one mah...they nid to clock u for a distance la b4 they stop u...u speed of cos u tio la...and hor btw they laser also can clock behind him one hor....

and hor one more thing..u plead leniency ....this 2 words can kill u...u ask him give u "chance" = u admit u commit the offence indirectly...hhaha

how the F u appeal also no use cos u admit liao mah...based on wat they must give u chance leh??

Originally posted by pyro13@September 17, 2006 11:02 am

be careful wat u say..ter are TP around tis forum

no la.. TP where got so free to come this forum one la.. lol..

i also ride sportsbike.. u think they eat liao nothing to do purposely come and aim ppl to summon? LOL?

got i know of a TP in the making

he say he will aimed me if he ever catch me riding on the road...

sad man .. hope i dun get to see him ... :sian:

Originally posted by wait4me@January 24, 2007 11:09 am

got i know of a TP in the making

he say he will aimed me if he ever catch me riding on the road...

sad man .. hope i dun get to see him ... :sian:

haha serious ar.. then ride safely and stay within the speed limits.. then no people can aim u liao lor :cheeky:

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@January 24, 2007 11:11 am

haha serious ar.. then ride safely and stay within the speed limits.. then no people can aim u liao lor :cheeky:

ya lor..

be a good boy on the road

my bike singapore condition wan

so not that scared yet

i believe if u follow d rules..they wun dist u larh..

true. spore everything law by law.. play safe lor follow the rules.. wanna break den dun get caught.

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg

told u alr... do anything but dun get caught. i only do that when playing game with rossi's bike. real life yet to try.. next time den go try.

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg

if i wanna speed i go arcade play moto gp 1.... like tat wun get caught, dun wear sch uniform den wun kena lia0

Looking at the ride tells everything about the rider