haiz.forget it ba.all my fault.just leave it.thks everyone for help and advice.

i think i just leave it to fate.and ride safety.thks......what alan0240 and patricklby and others say is right.i forget the feeling of getting 2b.

ok thks and ride safety.gd luck everyone.

• Replies 41

yup..not much diff even u left 3 to 4 points.....same situation...

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

True enough.. Changing to racing footrest for spark135 will affect the rear brake.. Unless change to disc brake..

first arrow alr start to close throttle.

no front brakes meh? rear brake very dangerous cannot use more than 30 percent. to stop

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

A bike comes with 2 brakes. The front and the rear.... You endangered your life by "removing" the rear brake... And the reason you give... you cant stop in time. Duh.... OF course.....

That is already considered an illegal modification to your bike. Lucky enough you are not summoned for that...

Please Dont endanger your life (or your pillions') by doing that. You wont have enough stopping power when in an emergency situation. Why sacrifice Safety for beauty ??? Think twice when doing such mods bro. Brakes are there for a reason...

A lesson learnt. Thank god you are not hurt...

Speeding is the No.1 ROAD KILLER...... U may kill the road......

well, i agree with the rest... you are suppose to slow down when approaching juncture...

and you are endangering yourself and other road users by beating the red lights... :nono:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

i dun understand why u even bother asking ard here for appealing advice...its not as if the incident came up due to some bad luck or wad...

the fact that u mod ur bike to endanger ur own life is one bad choice u made..

i simply dun see ur point in not using ur rear brake...then u want to use wad? e sole of ur shoe to stop? haizz...

rmbr dude, riding a bike is not like riding a bicycle...always think of others ard u on e road...

2005-2006 : Yamaha RXZ 135

2006-2010 : Honda Super 4 Spec I

2010-2012 : Honda VFR 800 5th Gen

2012-current : SYM MaxSym 400i

must see wat bike he riding...

cos i noe some bike cannot use the rear brake efficiently due to racing footrest..

but then is oso not a reason for beating the red light..

junction going at 70km/h with wet road somemore..

Oic, didn't noe Spark135 can't use the rear brake if a pair of racing footrests are attached, none of my friends ride cubs, haha. Even so, it's very STUPID to sacrificed brakes, a factor that might draw the line between narrowly escaping an accident or crashing head first into a lorry...

Bro, I suggest either changing back to stock or change to disc brake.. people spend hundreds of dollars like HEL lines and racing brake pumps, u senang2 remove the rear brake. Even racers use their rear brake on the track..

Yea.. you shouldn't have the rear brake scarficed.. brakes are impt but also a good rider seldom use their brakes. Why? It's because they use their engine brake. You should practice using ure engine brake.

come on lar, no way you are going to win an appeal. Firstly, I would have guess that you didn't adhere to speed limits, taking into account that most non-expressway roads in Singapore have a speed limit of 50km/h. Secondly, you did not slow down when approaching a junction. Lastly, what were you thinking going into a turn at 60-70km/h on a wet surface!?

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

We all make mistakes. Its good that you recognise you were at fault. Thats the first step towards being a better rider. I guess we can emphatise with your concern over remaining points since were once pplaters too. Your best course of action is to show you were remorseful when making an appeal, and use the wet road as a mitigating factor (although sure kenna counter) and to ride safely for the next year till u get your points back.

I guess you may not be interested in this thread, but I still hope a small part of you may want to be a better rider or care enough about your remaining points to want to improve your riding.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=85788

Granted I still self skidded in my last blog post, Street Smart thread kept me alive and collision-free for 40000km, and I still keep all my points. I hope it helps you too, not just in getting by for a year but for life.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965