• Replies 423

mikuku confirm harder than original

trust me (some1 over 80kg)

:sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Sep 10 2005, 08:46 AM

mikuku confirm harder than original

trust me (some1 over 80kg)

:sweat: :sweat:

If wan something harder why not use metal poles instead ?

There is a reason why we have adjustable suspensions.

Think about it.

Not necessary harder the better or vice versa.

*Wai*

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

eh mikuku got chiong suspension? lol so cheap liao stil have imitation.?.. goin to install soon.. LAB is cheapest rite? $40 inclusive of labour onot?? :sweat:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 12 2005, 02:56 AM

eh mikuku got chiong suspension? lol so cheap liao stil have imitation.?.. goin to install soon.. LAB is cheapest rite? $40 inclusive of labour onot?? :sweat:

ermmm u get liao den diy lor..y waste $ on labour..if u wanna sepent $ on labour come find mi.. i do nicely 4 u... :cheeky:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Sep 12 2005, 11:46 AM

ermmm u get liao den diy lor..y waste $ on labour..if u wanna sepent $ on labour come find mi.. i do nicely 4 u... :cheeky:

haha.. bro if u have mikuku suspension for sale then i sure get from u one :thumb: .. btw did u service ur cg125 at racewerks? looks familiar.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 12 2005, 06:41 PM

haha.. bro if u have mikuku suspension for sale then i sure get from u one :thumb: .. btw did u service ur cg125 at racewerks? looks familiar.. :cheeky:

aiyo new 1 so cheap y get 2nd hand..ermm i sold off my cg last yr.. nw ridin wave :thumb:

EX-Wives

Current Wife

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by Thai_R@Sep 10 2005, 11:31 AM

If wan something harder why not use metal poles instead ?

There is a reason why we have adjustable suspensions.

Think about it.

Not necessary harder the better or vice versa.

*Wai*

wah ur comments like u picking up a fight here sia..aniway the oldbirds are tryin to help as in answering Q&A here,not for sarcastic remarks from u,Wai..aniway haf u seen anione using or proposing to use metal poles as rear suspensions..?? :slapforehead: aniway the mikuku's & GPR suspensions are stiffer as compared to the stocks from Cubs as it'll shocks u up & down wobbily especially if u pillioning someone,it aint safe while cornering,u see..

Being adjustable is becos the guys producing Mikuku's dunoe hw fat an ASS u are,thus making it adjustable wif the tool provided..tink abt it b4 u make a comments here,brother..we're not here to promote Mikuku's as LAB dun pay us advertising fees,wad we do is help fellow new WaveRiders' as in where to get & ruffly hw much to expects from a pair of aftermarket shocks.. :angry: :angry: :angry:

Cheers to the new guys & enjoying riding the economical Wave S/R/i.. :lovestruck:

WAH WAH WAH

WHO MAKE OUR RUNNERKIA SO FED UP??????

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

u know he not that young liao, later heart attack or stroke how????????????

who pay? u pay?

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

relax man bro.. haha.. anyway realli thank u all for all the useful info and tips, if not i'll stil be damn blur about my bike and maybe spent alot of unneccessary $$$ to the motordiam!! :smile: ... how u guys normally sit when travel on uneven road especially woodlands road? :giddy: .. sound bit stupid but i juz wanna find out more.. heh i always sit far back coz of the center basket veri bolcking lei and can close my legs.... :sweat: . ... is it possible to make the seat to become 2 seperate seat? like the old C70?

Bro tiger...chill ok.

Not picking up a fight.

Just wanna let u guys know that harder is just not better.

Maybe there's a better way of putting it as sometimes we have difficulties with words.

Sometimes what u think and what u end up saying ends up diff or esp worse when someones misinterprets ur words.

The question is how hard is too hard ??

How soft is too soft ??

If the shocks are stiffer, riding with pillion might be better.

But when solo, u'll feel every uneveness on the ground and u will end up soaking every bump instead of the shock.

Shocks are meant to absorb the bumps not transfer them to u.

I hope u understand what i mean.

If i did step on ur tiger tail, pardon me, forgive me, cuz i'm very sorry.

*Wai*

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by Thai_R@Sep 14 2005, 02:31 AM

Bro tiger...chill ok.

Not picking up a fight.

Just wanna let u guys know that harder is just not better.

Maybe there's a better way of putting it as sometimes we have difficulties with words.

Sometimes what u think and what u end up saying ends up diff or esp worse when someones misinterprets ur words.

The question is how hard is too hard ??

How soft is too soft ??

If the shocks are stiffer, riding with pillion might be better.

But when solo, u'll feel every uneveness on the ground and u will end up soaking every bump instead of the shock.

Shocks are meant to absorb the bumps not transfer them to u.

I hope u understand what i mean.

If i did step on ur tiger tail, pardon me, forgive me, cuz i'm very sorry.

*Wai*

Cheers bro :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 14 2005, 02:24 PM

haha.. so its normal to hold the throttle for warming up... did any1 pull choke to start when the engine is cold? and wats the choke for? :sweat:

yap.. me too wan to noe wat e choke is for?? der one tyme.. my bike cant start.. call up one of my frewn.. he came down.. pull e choke.. kick start e bike for couple of tyme.. den push e choke back to e original place.. den switch on e bike.. den.. wallla... ok olready..:sweat: ahak.. me quite blur lah.. only noe how to ride my wave.. lot of ting to learn..:giddy:

I am me n I wont change 4 anyone. Me n I wont change 4 anyone like u..

MERGED THREAD

Topic : rear suspension fixed upside down

Description : Nil

1.any1 fixed their rear suspension wif "gua ni gong" upside down?:confused:

mechanic suggest that tiz way bike fairing no need 2 cut...

2.my bike's fairing been cut 2 fit my rear suspension.. but cutting not nice :cry: any way 2 remedy?

Pls advice:help: , thanx:thumb:

yeah

me

but mikuku, the can 4 show

upside down never mind

huh

cut liao, hard to remedy

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

tot of getting new fairing N den fix my damper upside down

think boon siew have? if have how much?

haiz my bike new lah.. c my fairing kanna cut ugly du lan lah :

u can try lavender street

no need boon siew

i hate boon siew

give attitude bcos they r HONDA BOON SIEW

pui!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by Kiz_Mi@Sep 17 2005, 10:16 PM

tot of getting new fairing N den fix my damper upside down

think boon siew have? if have how much?

haiz my bike new lah.. c my fairing kanna cut ugly du lan lah :

pls define ur nt nice? if possible let mi noe i try help u do nicely..i nw beri free cos holiday liao :cheeky: :cheer:

EX-Wives

Current Wife