hello guys ... it's me again ...

this has been draging for a long time ...

as i'm buzy at that time , i decided to ignore both case and the car company

which goes buy the name of JUZ car trade pte ltd. registration no : 200616459R no 3 woodlands industrial park E1 northland industrial building #06-01 singapore 757726 ... pls be aware !!!!

after a long time of draging i receive a call yesterday at 4.15pm ... i juz started my shift work .... they call me and said "hello boy ! boy ! this is uncle here. you broke my car last year . still remember me ? "

once i heard "boy" my mind switch off like that so i told him i'm buzy which i was and put down the phone.

next they sms me like this ...

phone no 93865322

u rented my mpv to malaysia on 6 july 2007. u should know what happen to my car. even case don dare to take you case. If u willing to do a private settlement with me i gonna call dept collection company to go after u. they will charge u 40 percent extra. u are having 7 days time to get back to me

i then reply out of anger

i have made n0 written agreement with you.i will not settle and you, mr car compapy, lie many time, spoken and WRITTEN. Change story many times WRITTEN.

I abondon case for your info as i'm too buzy.

Do talk and write professionally and i'm not your boy.

No gangsterism and vulgar language pls.I take that very seriously.

and they reply

wait for my licence debt cpllection company to go after you.

i have made an appointment with a free legal community service but it on wed next week ... but they will only advice so today i'm going to small claims court . i read back this post and one said i can seek advice from the mp ? maybe later i'll try out ...

my question to you guys ,

the sms i receive , can i make a police report out of it ?? juz to have one black and white .... i sounds like a treat ...

and and advice from you guys ??

good and bad also can ... i welcome it ....

If what you wrote is the total truth, I think you just fell into a trap. Did you check the engine oil of the car when you need to continuously top up the coolant? In my experience in the workshops, such problems don't happen overnight. It is a repeated problem and until the head gasket is replaced, this problem will not go away. And now with the influx of coolant into the engine oil route, the engine is a gone case.

What I believe is that the previous person who leased the car perhaps experienced something similar. Maybe you can check the records of the person who leased this car too. But the chances are this car renter will not be honest with it.

Take this as a lesson learnt. Never ever rent cars in Singapore. One thing I never did even when I was itching to drive a car when I got my licence. I didn't drive a car until 4 years after I got my licence. And it's my own car.

• Replies 62

Hi bro, maybe u will like to open a file with the police.. the sms they sent u seems like threaten to me (after u) is really bull ****.. to my knowledge.. if it was pressing for money they should hired proper law firm to give out letter of warning.. On top of it ... where the hell got 40 per cent extra... even a letter issue by the law firm is only 50 dollars extra.. ( maybe they used big ear loan?? ) juz beware and cautious..

i feel they r juz trying to be funny.. my advice is.. go by black and white.. gather whatever evidence u can.. deal with them.. they r juz too much...

but alot of precious time will be wasted on such thing.. God bless..

We the safe riders, pledge to be alert at all times,considerate to other road users and follow all traffic rules so as to make riding a safer and more enjoyable experience.

We pledge to ride safely and stay alive.

M'sia workshops ain't bad too you know ;) their cars can outrun ours :giddy:

bro..i like that banner man!!!!.....like that also can???...hahahahha

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

an update

my session with the free legal clinic will be on wed next week . since it's free i dun think it's much of a use .... they will open doors for me i'm use but they won't take up the case without a fee

and

i also called small claims tribunal ... sadly i can't fail any claims since the issue was 1 year over due .... they told me to wait for the juz car company to fail the complain against me first then they told me to hire a lawyer ...

i'm like wtf .... wait till they impose me more and more unwanted sum ?

bro ms ...

i did check the oil level for one time only ... when i reach my home after collecting the car ... and thats it ....

and what i wrote is a total truft from me ...

keep on the surgestion guys

i ve made a mistake by dragging this way too long ... i'm not dragging it again ... i even took urgent leave today as my mine is not at rest yet ...

hello guys ... it's me again ...

this has been draging for a long time ...

as i'm buzy at that time , i decided to ignore both case and the car company

which goes buy the name of JUZ car trade pte ltd. registration no : 200616459R no 3 woodlands industrial park E1 northland industrial building #06-01 singapore 757726 ... pls be aware !!!!

after a long time of draging i receive a call yesterday at 4.15pm ... i juz started my shift work .... they call me and said "hello boy ! boy ! this is uncle here. you broke my car last year . still remember me ? "

once i heard "boy" my mind switch off like that so i told him i'm buzy which i was and put down the phone.

next they sms me like this ...

phone no 93865322

u rented my mpv to malaysia on 6 july 2007. u should know what happen to my car. even case don dare to take you case. If u willing to do a private settlement with me i gonna call dept collection company to go after u. they will charge u 40 percent extra. u are having 7 days time to get back to me

i then reply out of anger

i have made n0 written agreement with you.i will not settle and you, mr car compapy, lie many time, spoken and WRITTEN. Change story many times WRITTEN.

I abondon case for your info as i'm too buzy.

Do talk and write professionally and i'm not your boy.

No gangsterism and vulgar language pls.I take that very seriously.

and they reply

wait for my licence debt cpllection company to go after you.

i have made an appointment with a free legal community service but it on wed next week ... but they will only advice so today i'm going to small claims court . i read back this post and one said i can seek advice from the mp ? maybe later i'll try out ...

my question to you guys ,

the sms i receive , can i make a police report out of it ?? juz to have one black and white .... i sounds like a treat ...

and and advice from you guys ??

good and bad also can ... i welcome it ....

Here's my story with car rental up north. My wife rented a car from NTUC as she is a car coop member. Half way on the trip the car was not responsive, there was a burnt smell. Verdict, the clutch plates were gone. Left with no choice we have to u turn back.

We called NTUC and made a big hoo ha. The logic is very simple, we have to apply in advance to use the car for long trips up north. We expect the car to be in road worthy condition. But they have not done anything to make sure that was done. Our safety was compromised by their lack of service.

But they were great, they provided us with a replacement car from a better category. At least they admit that it is their fault for not making sure that the car was road worthy for that trip.

When you rent a car, you are liable for damages from your negligence. In your case it is the rental company's fault for providing you with a non road worthy car. You can't wreck an engine in just one trip, it is the cause of non maintenance that resulted in your problem.

Find a lawyer, sue the company for not providing a road worthy car thus compromising your safety. You have a strong case against them if you are to take them to court. Fight for compensation for compromising your safety, mental stress, time and money spent on the whole issue.

Auto cars will not over rev (protected by ECU). Engine problems don't occur overnight, they are the result of accumulative negligence on vehicle maintenance.

Continuously topping up of water when you don't see leakage means either the radiator cap is faulty or engine seal broken, definitely their fault for not maintaining the car.

Good luck to your fight.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

an update

my session with the free legal clinic will be on wed next week . since it's free i dun think it's much of a use .... they will open doors for me i'm use but they won't take up the case without a fee

and

i also called small claims tribunal ... sadly i can't fail any claims since the issue was 1 year over due .... they told me to wait for the juz car company to fail the complain against me first then they told me to hire a lawyer ...

bro ms ...

i did check the oil level for one time only ... when i reach my home after collecting the car ... and thats it ....

i ve made a mistake by dragging this way too long ... i'm not dragging it again ... i even took urgent leave today as my mine is not at rest yet ...

You are right, they will only offer you free advice, after that it is up to you whether you want to spend money fight the case. If the advice is that you have a very high chance, then go for it. Else ask the lawyers what you can do to protect yourself.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Here's my story with car rental up north. My wife rented a car from NTUC as she is a car coop member. Half way on the trip the car was not responsive, there was a burnt smell. Verdict, the clutch plates were gone. Left with no choice we have to u turn back.

We called NTUC and made a big hoo ha. The logic is very simple, we have to apply in advance to use the car for long trips up north. We expect the car to be in road worthy condition. But they have not done anything to make sure that was done. Our safety was compromised by their lack of service.

But they were great, they provided us with a replacement car from a better category. At least they admit that it is their fault for not making sure that the car was road worthy for that trip.

When you rent a car, you are liable for damages from your negligence. In your case it is the rental company's fault for providing you with a non road worthy car. You can't wreck an engine in just one trip, it is the cause of non maintenance that resulted in your problem.

Find a lawyer, sue the company for not providing a road worthy car thus compromising your safety. You have a strong case against them if you are to take them to court. Fight for compensation for compromising your safety, mental stress, time and money spent on the whole issue.

Auto cars will not over rev (protected by ECU). Engine problems don't occur overnight, they are the result of accumulative negligence on vehicle maintenance.

Continuously topping up of water when you don't see leakage means either the radiator cap is faulty or engine seal broken, definitely their fault for not maintaining the car.

Good luck to your fight.

You are right, they will only offer you free advice, after that it is up to you whether you want to spend money fight the case. If the advice is that you have a very high chance, then go for it. Else ask the lawyers what you can do to protect yourself.

You can also go to this forum for more advice.

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/

Yo bro... you could've multi quoted.

an update

and

bro ms ...

Hi Shahrul, I guess it is pointless for me to make anymore remarks on things you could've done. But what Joajas said makes a lot of sense and I think you have a good case to raise up against the car rental company. But do you have any idea what did you sign? And since you do not have a copy of the items you signed, I think there's a great chance of you contesting the documents that the car rental could produce.

I rented a SLK200 convertible in Germany from Europcars over the weekend. The car was fantastic and it didn't break down. There is a distinct difference in working and integrity culture between Germans and Singaporeans generally. The documents that I signed are duplicated and passed to me. So it makes me wonder why were you not given a second copy. I really think that the rental company is trying to play punk with you by conveniently blaming you for their failures via intimidation. You need to deal with such people with shrewdness. Talking about integrity with such people isn't going to help you. Get legal aid and go to court against this person. You could've been killed on the highway.

bro..i like that banner man!!!!.....like that also can???...hahahahha
:offtopic: haha M'sians have good offers too ye know ;)

an update

best to settle it asap, good luck bro.

There is a distinct difference in working and integrity culture between Germans and Singaporeans generally. The documents that I signed are duplicated and passed to me. So it makes me wonder why were you not given a second copy. I really think that the rental company is trying to play punk with you by conveniently blaming you for their failures via intimidation. You need to deal with such people with shrewdness. Talking about integrity with such people isn't going to help you. Get legal aid and go to court against this person. You could've been killed on the highway.
Have to agree with you but our local countrymen can't help it or don't understand it dude

joajas thanks for helping with the surgestion

ms , i only sign two pages of paper .

one is for how much the fee of the rentals and one is the exterior check of the car ....

that's it ...

no other ..

they have no other paperwork on me ....

hiring lawyers will out weight the cost of the damages ...

i suppose ..

or anyone has any no that i could contact ??

Bro..in the end, customers are always right..

please do make a police report.. and if you are sueing them, remind your lawyer to check for their vehicle service history..

do also ask the lawyer your chances of winning, if it's very high, he'll be confident to fight for you.. and you dun even need to pay a single cent..

you can try defamation and threatening for starters too..

Hondas are supposed to last..

to share my experience..

I also once rented a Honda Accord, like abt almost 7yrs ago.. the accord is the old COE one.. Auto..

before even we reach Pagoh, car came out white smoke from aircon duct.. park one side, Msia EMAS came.. top up water and go ahead..

every petrol rest stop, we stopped and top up water..

we didnt drive when we are in KL..

then on our way back the same thing.. and we are still running at 150kph..

the car finally broke down just after we exit checkpoint and landed at Dairy farm road.. gearbox totally screwed up becaus eo fthe heat from the custom jam..

it's 4am in the morning, so we called up the rental company.. straight away fish them upside down for a faulty car.. we took cab back home, kept receipt, then took cab again to their office the next day..

we took back our deposit and our taxi claims from that company..

joajas thanks for helping with the surgestion

ms , i only sign two pages of paper .

one is for how much the fee of the rentals and one is the exterior check of the car ....

that's it ...

no other ..

they have no other paperwork on me ....

hiring lawyers will out weight the cost of the damages ...

i suppose ..

or anyone has any no that i could contact ??

You should seek the advise of a qualified legal consultant regarding this issue.

Let them advise you whether it's worthwhile to hire a lawyer for this case. As car rental companies, they have the responsibilities to ensure the car is in working condition. It is as good as taking a taxi but the driver is yourself. I Wish you good luck and do update your case here.

hmzz..

beware of the company as they might juz fish out another few documents with ur signatures saying about their "agreements" with u...

this kinda rental company cant sustain for long if its hit in the news big time..!

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

hmzz..

this kinda rental company cant sustain for long if its hit in the news big time..!

But they will sustain using another company name.. and fish again..

tis is a cycle.. cant be help.. however bring it to the news is a good one make a big "hoo ha".. at least damage their reputation.. make them seek shelter and keep low profile.. who ask them request private settlement.. u purposely dun lor.. see wat can they do..

We the safe riders, pledge to be alert at all times,considerate to other road users and follow all traffic rules so as to make riding a safer and more enjoyable experience.

We pledge to ride safely and stay alive.

hmzz..

beware of the company as they might juz fish out another few documents with ur signatures saying about their "agreements" with u...

i can comfirm with you i only sign two papers ... no other and have been comfirm

You should seek the advise of a qualified legal consultant regarding this issue.

Let them advise you whether it's worthwhile to hire a lawyer for this case. As car rental companies, they have the responsibilities to ensure the car is in working condition. It is as good as taking a taxi but the driver is yourself. I Wish you good luck and do update your case here.

thanks .. i will update this tread and to upz this every now and then to ensure all the rental ppl dun rent from this company ...

as for the 2 pieces of papers you sign.. any small print behind it..?

i doubt they will be so detailed in T&S unless they are really out to con you..

i can comfirm with you that there's no hidden or star on any phase or small words on the letter ...

i'm a kind person actually ... i dun not want anything else except this case to be gone ... so i guess if the lawyers think this is a win case for them ... it's up to them what they want to claim ... all the profits will go to them but also i dun have to pay the legal fees also lar .... :cheeky:

But they will sustain using another company name.. and fish again..

tis is a cycle.. cant be help.. however bring it to the news is a good one make a big "hoo ha".. at least damage their reputation.. make them seek shelter and keep low profile.. who ask them request private settlement.. u purposely dun lor.. see wat can they do..

where on earth do i get the media help ???

If i not wrong you can write in and call them ...they will be very happy to have your story...so more people will buy the newspaper esp. sing ming and wan pao.....

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

You can also go to this forum for more advice.

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/

do anything but post it on STOMP..

let the lawyers earn their keep..

now wait for time..

later i scan and post all the document in the forum and even car forum too ...

so let you guys know more details what happen too me ...

if any lawyers looking at this post and you know this is a win case. Please do call me at 93399940. All profits from the claims will go to you provided you give me the free legal help from you guys . You can claim as much as you want i'll juz follow. pls bring this nightmare to a halt for me.

of coz if lose , the legal fee should still be free for me ....

WHY DUN YOU TRY CALLING " HOH LAW" instead of asking here? i think thats a faster way to solve your woes. Lawyers have a standard to charge, cannot u say happy happy if win give u all, lose liao all free.

actually sumtimes not really on the car rental fault..

If ur car brake pad finsh u know u change it so call wear & tears...

If ur car brake pad finsh u dont know, then makan til disc rotor liao is spolit..

well i oso dont know who is in the right or wrong...

. . . I am a Discipline rider . . .

jus asking around ..... for views

i have rented a car some time back from a car rental company ....

i was a p plater .... i too have told them i juz passed my class 3 .....

rented out a nice looking honda stream ....

they ask me to check the car for scratch or dents so that they could record down on a paper wat was damage b4 i rent it out ....

that was it, sign one piece of paper containing the damages that was on the car already n declaration i was going to kl and the deposit i paid out .....

they too ask me to buy an insurance and i did .... they say in case of break down ....

happy bring the car back home .... then next day my trip to kl ....

everything went smooth to kl ..... sunway lagoon

went there too late .... sunway lagoon close already so decided to head back to melaka as i have a relative there .... sun coming down already ....

out of the blue the car dash board came out a engine type of icon .... i did not know wat it is but in a spit sec the engine died on the .... had to stop at a dangerious location at the road side .... anytime a lorry can juz hit my car .... decided to take out the triagle plate but to my surprice the car lock my rear door .... damn wat a day ..... after a few mins of cranking the engine the car start up .... drive up a bit the car stall again ....

i called up the company .... they sound pissed off .... then they say to pour water ..... lucky i have bring a big bottle along .... i pour the water in as he told me on the phone then the car can start ...... he told me to keep on doing this n i did ..... i stop by a petrol station to pour in some coolants ....

stupit me i did not ask for a recipt ....

headed back to melaka .... lucky no prob ....

the next day i did not drive the car as scared it gave problem ....

the following day time to go home ...... pack along 3 bottles of 1.5L....

right after the exit for melaka to singapore .... in a split sec i felt my aircon was rushing up .... my eyes look n the dash board at the temp guage ... it was rising fast n b4 i know it the engine stall ....

waiting fot the engine to cool down then pour in the water still can't start .... wat i notice is i keed on pouring the water it seems like the radiator dring my water .... it nvr seems to be full ... so i suspect there was something wrong .... look under but to my amazement no pool of water means no leaks lar ....

the malaysia emas came .... open the radiator cap ... n ask me to crank my engine ... i did as i was told n i was while i was cranking the water shoot out of the radiator .... the "emas" guy told me engine head gone case already .... i told the thanks n i called the car company ....

again he sound piss .... he as me to try cranking the engine .... i did till no batt aleady ..... he then told me to wait for the tow truck .... waited like 4-5 hours .... n the trip back home lasted 9 hours ..... (i have to cut short on my story)

then the next day went to the car company now the say .... i wack the car .... nvr stop ..... they say they change a whole engine to a 2nd hand ones ....

the told me to pay 80% for the damages ..... he told me the insurance i paid for is only for towing .....

i did not pay them .....

y ???

becoz for wat i know .... i m not responsible to service the car that i'm renting .... that's their problem ....

n i did not crash the car ..... it juz breaks down on me juz like that ....

they say if i crash an insurance can cover but the insurance does not cover breakdowns .... machanical failure .....

wat the hell ......

i already went to case ....

juz need ur views and any surgestions .....

if i'm wrong also pls state .....

mechanical fault... dun think u have to cover...

it's their due diligence to ensure car in top condition prior the rent...

and why over the phone ...they can ask u to top water.... sound fishy here... they knew the car have problem previously ?

no such thing as insurance..dun cover mechanical problem.... tell me which insurace cover mechanical problem...? as said..it's their due diligence to ensure car in top condition prior the rent...

dun pay..... if they threaten u.... said u consult some legal advice....

worse go to CASE to assist u...

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!