• Replies 65

bottom line is parking at the void deck is not allowed. If you're willing to take the risk y complain about getting fines? If you think saving 65cents is worth paying $100 if fined then go on lah ....

Quit complainin and griping its annoying to hear whiners

bottom line is parking at the void deck is not allowed. If you're willing to take the risk y complain about getting fines? If you think saving 65cents is worth paying $100 if fined then go on lah ....

no one is complaining here.......just sharing experience....

if u think that we are tring to save the 65 cents for a risk of $100

or more...

u r WRONG....!!!!!!!!1

No place in the parking lots....

Are u trying to tell me that u r going to load ur bike in the lift

and bring it to ur hdb doorsteep and park down there...?

Think!!!!!

Perhaps parking at void deck is anti social to the point that it disregards the inconveniences to pedestrians and HDB dwellers. Lets be honest, one or 2 person ok, but many others will follow suit and its not always a pretty sight, regardless of how much u like bikes. IMHO, parking at a proper lot or beside lots illegally (where everyone does beside insufficient bike lots) is a lot more considerate and sociable than at void decks.

I'm the type that dun remember when i last tear a parking coupon. But i think void decks and double yellows are for rich bikers. I always park at proper lots but dun bother about coupons. My thinking is that 2 weeks no summon=worth a summon.

I have not tio $8 summon for a long time. But $70 n $100 tio too many before.

If only i was so lucky with 4D. Haiz..

Bikes parked at void decks are usually parked right beside the pillars..So I don't see how it would restrict movement for passerbys unless someone walks thru walls..But then again if that someone could walk thru walls then surely can walk thru bikes also..:cheeky:

The place where I park..Even the kerbs next to the lots are also filled up by bikes..Unless you wanna park on a kerb behind a car lot..:cheeky:

Also somethin I observed is that the passerbys seldom/rarely walk by the pavement that was built/intended for them..They like to cut across the bike lots..And the exhausts of those bikes that have just parked is HOT! The overused reason why people complain of bikes parkin at void decks..:cheeky:

Can't help it during this period where I live.

The Lift Upgrading Programme team hired workers that conveniently cordoned off a patch of land even extending to cover part of our bike lots.

What to do? Either park at double yellow lines or at the void deck when the 4 wheelers have already occupied the aforementioned place.

I experienced that twice before..Even if you park before they came..Once they get there they will push/pull/carry your bike to some other place nearby..:cheeky:

Kindly put your remarks where it belongs.

IMO, it sounds like what one would hear in the town council planning room.

Illegal parking isn't taboo by the way; this is more on parking and building management, not on whether the sight of a motorcycle parked in the void deck is harmful to passer-by's.

Agreed..If you've observed those that park at void decks park in a such orderly manner than those drivers that park just about anywhere else..:cheeky:

got summoned b4 on this... $100.. appeal at town council , saman waive and pay $20 for service charge.
I got my summon waive as well..And no service charge..:cheeky:

I also suggested that some of the bike lots be marked in red so season parkin holders would at least have some lots to park as most of the lots are often filled with M'sian reg bikes from the contruction site across the road and also from residents who don't wanna buy season parkin..But nothin has been done yet..:cheeky:

Do u think reason like - rainin in the morning - hence no chance of riding to work - can be a reliable reason? :angel: Argghhh!!!! Sian. 2x in a month!!! :angry:

Last 2 week Sat (somwhre noon) - kena summon. o_O Jus Monday see MP. Got waived letter by Thurs BUT on that same day (5pm) kena again. :mad: Grrrr.... Been sick tis week. Mon-Wed on MC. Thurs still dizzy to ride to work. :dozed: Also drizzling in the morning.

Bike parked in corner/hiding. NOT even any passageway to obstruct ppl walking!

Usually i only bring back on weekends only - leave bike at workshop. :weep:

PS:

Why does network marketing sound so good in theory...

yet never seem to play out that way in practice?

http://HaryaniAM.thegreatliesofnetworkmarketing.com

Guys, i just got summoned by Town Council due to parking in void decks.

I went down to my bike this afternoon, and saw a bloody paper made of cheapskate material, which states my bike's licence number and the offence i've committed. A notice of composition or summon to court will be send to me later.

How much will i have to pay for the summon?

How to appeal?

Am i able to check my summon online? What address?

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

I did that, and im still caught!

I guess someone complained.

bro, appeal first... haha... neeed help den msg me...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

last time i park just NEXT to a wall and that place 99% i confirm no ppl would walk pass unless i dono wateva reason he got la . den also got summon , cos i believe is e ppl near nearby complain as i always come home late and they got hint to me b4 don so loud(cos my exhaust) .

and 1 more thing to ask , wat time usually u all get summoned? mine is afternoon ard 3+ . i wonder if i go my fren house midnight i park below , will those hardworkin ppl summon me ? as midnight mostly only see those issue carpark summon one.

try your luck

???????????????????????????? so hOw park midnight few hours will tio ? as in midnight they will work ? lol\

u try then let us know whether they work in the wee hours or not lo.. :angel:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

Saw someone summoned a whole row of bikes under my void deck at 1.15am. He also snapped pics of every bike there.

Anyway, I got summoned b4, which I gladly paid. Coz I managed to elude the hdb officers for 7 months +, which is bout $100 in parking fees span over the time. And it was during the rainy season somemore, which meant my bike had good shelter from the rain, hehe.

hah! smart!

I paid season parking after 6months of void deck parking.

But my season parking is in a car lot.

haha!

The reason y its illegal to park at the void deck is mainly FIRE HAZARD..

Thats wat i know from my Town Council...

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh208/MdYunus/SNV33633.jpghttp://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh208/MdYunus/Tributepic-1.jpg

WORRYING IS LIKE A ROCKING CHAIR...

IT GIVES U SOMETHING TO DO BUT...

IT DOESN'T GET YOU ANYWHERE!!!

Parking under void deck is irresponsible and anti-social, irregardless of whatever lame excuses a rider has for doing so. It reflects negatively on the bikers fraternity and put a bad light on the rest of us. It's a shame to do so, and a shame to support others doing it.

You quote "shame" in your remarks. explain? you FIRST time post, already wanna pick a fight with the rest of the community. Anti-social? in what sense? If you wanna use such words, explain yourself, dun post le, run away.. reflects badly and super negative on you and yourself. whatever the lame excuse maybe, you still need to explain yourself. dun hide behind a screen and make so much noise, all but a cowardly act.

I am not saying parking under the void deck is right, but you choice of language is not accepted here. No one show support here, just advices on appeals and experience. pls read before you post or attend lesson on how to communicate right with people.. Mr anti-social.

1st time-warning or $100

2nd time-$100

3rd time-$200

4th time-$400

5th time-$1000(i am here the next time)

thats y i know...:cry:

:faint: :faint:

$400.

can change new tyres plus dunno how many petrol full tank.

101 reasons why some people choose to take the risk to park under the block, my neighbour can afford to pay. cause he never want rain water on his bike. always under shelter, raining = wash + polish. I called him a Paper Bike.

no one complaining here, just sharing, if you think you are not comfortable with this topic, move on. there are plenty more topics that might interest you and worth your comments. We didn't use loud speakers to broadcast our conversations here. So i dun think you hear anyone whining.

Some people just can't keep their comments to themselves and start whining that others are "complaining" and "whining".. move on...

Shut The Hell Up.....

who are you refering to?

they are going to shut up when the hell freezes over, people say A, they must die die say B...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE

Haha!

Nice one!

GOD.. i love your SIGNATURE ~~ !!! oooo..... !!

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

how to appeal if kena summon parking @ void deck???

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

unless it was pouring elephants & hippopotamus... otherwise i dun see how they will give in to ur appeal...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

appeal to tc