What is your reaction/response?  

150 members have voted

1. 1. What is your reaction/response?

• Look back, apologize, carry on riding
    • Stop by the side, exchange particulars, report incident
    • Act blur, carry on riding

• Replies 100

Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Oct 6 2005, 09:13 AM

Someone's pillion dropped her slipper while I was squeezing in between lanes. It was red light [good thing] so she got off the bike to retrieve her slipper. I waited for her to pick it up as it was near my bike. Then when she got on her bike and I want to move off, I accidentally hit the car's side mirror. I waved sorry at that fella. :smile:

wa... then u zipped off at 120 km/hr issit?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 7 2005, 12:02 AM

wa... then u zipped off at 120 km/hr issit?

errr... no...

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?

Newer mirrors cost a fortune to replace if damaged, esp those with electric motors, LED signal lights, anti-glare coating and all that jazz...

So it used to be just continental cars, but now more and more smaller cars come with such expensive mirrors. I only wish Taxi mirrors cost alot to replace too, cos I'll only be too happy to kick them off when they do stupid things on the road.

i'll apologize to my bike for hurting it :D

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Oct 7 2005, 12:30 AM

errr... no...

Then u bang the car no dmg meh?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

This always happen to me.. :sweat:

But normally ill just act stupid and ride off.. at a higher gear lah.. cos u slow dwn also wait for them to scold u nia.. so 2 words " bo hiew".. ^^"

but most of the time ill have this thinking.. "thx arh"

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Oct 7 2005, 07:52 AM

But normally ill just act stupid and ride off.. at a higher gear lah.. cos u slow dwn also wait for them to scold u nia.. so 2 words " bo hiew".. ^^"

Wah, ALWAYS happen to you ar? That bad? Better be more careful man.

Originally posted by Junyi@Oct 7 2005, 07:52 AM

I never hit mirrors b4 lei.. coz always slow down..anyway if they copy ur licence plate also cant do anything rite?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by xiao_p@Oct 7 2005, 05:12 AM

i'll apologize to my bike for hurting it :D

oh yeah loh i shd apologise to my 'darling' the next time round. :cheeky:

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 7 2005, 05:50 AM

Then u bang the car no dmg meh?

nope.

my own mirror folded inwards that's all.

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 7 2005, 09:51 AM

oh yeah loh i shd apologise to my 'darling' the next time round. :cheeky:

muz treat them well

if not they'll pout n refuse to bring u ard :sweat:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@Oct 7 2005, 07:50 PM

muz treat them well

if not they'll pout n refuse to bring u ard :sweat:

haha mine lost power on exp way and had to be tow back keke but lucky i wasn't the one riding it tat day. otherwise i sure panick one

Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Oct 7 2005, 03:06 PM

nope.

my own mirror folded inwards that's all.

as long as no dent i think ok la... thot mirror crack for car.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

just piak a van's mirror last wk - just a light touch nia :sweat: but act blur n move to traffic light.

i banged a car mirror near my sch...the pathetic part was that i was squeezing at 2nd gear only...hit the mirror hard and good...after that...speed off cos too scared to stop...hahahaaaa...the driver horning at me sure didnt help me to stop...

fierce bike...cute rider...

Originally posted by accidentalMODernist@Oct 17 2005, 09:09 AM

i banged a car mirror near my sch...the pathetic part was that i was squeezing at 2nd gear only...hit the mirror hard and good...after that...speed off cos too scared to stop...hahahaaaa...the driver horning at me sure didnt help me to stop...

wa dude.. haha.. But i neva piak b4 so duno the exoerience!

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by accidentalMODernist@Oct 17 2005, 09:09 AM

eeks he driving wat car? some mirrors w signal lights integrated ones can cost up to 500bucks i heard keke

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 17 2005, 09:23 AM

eeks he driving wat car? some mirrors w signal lights integrated ones can cost up to 500bucks i heard keke

for a mirror??

then we tell the driver ours costs onli $10 :sweat:

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

kena mirror wif mirror hit b4... but quite hard to turn and apologised as traffic is heavy..

but got once very cun lan.. my helmet knock onto a side mirror of a lorry kia as i was squeezing thru .. it was a red light.. i tryed to squeeze thru to be at the front like all motorist do.. then when reaching the front mi dunnoe y my helmet knock onto the lorry kia mirror.. haha.. turn around and apologised.. but the driver was kind.. he say nvm and give mi a kind of smile/laugh at my cun lan on the way i knock onto his mirror.. i was damm embarrassed lo.. haha..

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 18 2005, 04:27 AM

for a mirror??

then we tell the driver ours costs onli $10 :sweat:

haha then c the driver face change!!! but u dun wanna hang ard too long if u bang a 500bucks mirror. siam first loh haha :sweat:

Originally posted by ~Eric^Chua~@Oct 18 2005, 06:25 AM

kena mirror wif mirror hit b4... but quite hard to turn and apologised as traffic is heavy..

but got once very cun lan.. my helmet knock onto a side mirror of a lorry kia as i was squeezing thru .. it was a red light.. i tryed to squeeze thru to be at the front like all motorist do.. then when reaching the front mi dunnoe y my helmet knock onto the lorry kia mirror.. haha.. turn around and apologised.. but the driver was kind.. he say nvm and give mi a kind of smile/laugh at my cun lan on the way i knock onto his mirror.. i was damm embarrassed lo.. haha..

haha lorry lei... i think if bmw different lor :p

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 18 2005, 09:29 AM

haha then c the driver face change!!! but u dun wanna hang ard too long if u bang a 500bucks mirror. siam first loh haha :sweat:

Can give him a sorry glance b4 zooming off ma:p

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 18 2005, 12:11 PM

Can give him a sorry glance b4 zooming off ma:p

haha dun even want driver to recognise me loh least he oso take note of my vehicle no oso :sweat:

this happened long time ago 6-7 years ago.. while squeezing btw a bus and a car at red light traffic, i hit very gently at the side of the bus and den hit the car at the side and my bike fall... like bang and bang.. in my heart i m thinking that this time really jilat liao... waiting for them to come out of their vehicle to scold me.. but they didnt... i wave and said sorry to the driver and he seem not aware.... :sweat: :sweat: den when green light, i just continue to ride... so farni..