[Discussion] Best Petrol Brand For Your S4?

cbwan Vtec

Which of the following Brand of pertol do you think is best for your S4, in term of $$ and  

532 members have voted

1. 1. Which of the following Brand of pertol do you think is best for your S4, in term of $$ and

hi ,

Just to know what brand of petrol you pump in j.b for super 4 .. i used Petronas heard more cleaner than other oil recomend by malaysian people.. shell v power 2nd option fell very smooth if you going long distance thought of trying Projet Brand latest in malaysia not many station in yet... but k.L alot

• Replies 442

I know Shell's V-power really quite powerful..

makes ur bike smoother.

as for fuel consumption,

use on bike I didn't really feel the difference but use on car,

woowho!!

can gimme lotsa additional mileage!!

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

hie guys, juz wanna chk which petrol u guyz pump in jb...:cheer:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Normally the one closest to the custom, because heard many robbery case on spore vehicles at petrol station, normally the one at the custom has more corwd so less likely to kana rob.

When pump nearer to custopm the tank will be full to the brim (kiasu) when crossing over to singapore, because if fill at a further place, when reach custom already use up some fuel already.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Guest enHANZed

so than if u pump @ 2nd link....pump only half tank at GP esso towards KL....than when u U turn back to singapore ...pump the other half ....like that sure wont lugi

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 3 2004, 09:21 PM

Normally the one closest to the custom, because heard many robbery case on spore vehicles at petrol station, normally the one at the custom has more corwd so less likely to kana rob.

When pump nearer to custopm the tank will be full to the brim (kiasu) when crossing over to singapore, because if fill at a further place, when reach custom already use up some fuel already.

but the nearest to custom is caltex...

and i dun like caltex....

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Dont mind to ride further inside if can get cleaner petrol in Jb .. I suggest petronas is the best , clean , power and the metre reading did not cheat.. Have experience before pump ..rm 22 still havent full .. but when use petronas managed to get rm 2130 full tank from empty..

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Oct 3 2004, 09:49 PM

but the nearest to custom is caltex...

and i dun like caltex....

Heard from some malaysian colleagues, they kana kerosene mixed with petrol at further petrol station in malaysia, end up having to wash the carbs.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by cbwan Vtec@Oct 3 2004, 10:26 PM

Dont mind to ride further inside if can get cleaner petrol in Jb .. I suggest petronas is the best , clean , power and the metre reading did not cheat.. Have experience before pump ..rm 22 still havent full .. but when use petronas managed to get rm 2130 full tank from empty..

ya i like petronas oso..

but 1st link i will pump v power

2nd link then i pump petronas

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by cbwan Vtec@Oct 3 2004, 10:26 PM

can tell me where is e nearest petrona station if i go in by causeway1?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11496/34175638049782l.jpg

sorry for asking ar..

S4 ver 3 petrol octane level muz how much?

Guest chivas
Originally posted by kho686@Oct 4 2004, 06:55 AM

Will tried that out tonight.

Heard that the price of petrol in Malaysia increases , is it true

v-power now RM1.58 per liter.....

Originally posted by cbwan Vtec@Oct 3 2004, 07:02 PM

where you get castrol gold petrol kiosk in jb

hehehe....dats a gud one bro :cheeky: its actually caltex gold :thumb:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Originally posted by hondavvvtec@Oct 4 2004, 02:43 AM

can tell me where is e nearest petrona station if i go in by causeway1?

The nearest one is at larkin going towards Angsana Shopping mall .. if go by pantai lido nar to Malaysia Hospital Tun aminah that one and if going towards X-tra supermarket that one (Tebrau ) kampung Melayu..

Guest skyster

Anyone tried going in JB and use another container to fill up petrol and then bring back to singapore.

Anybody kanna caught or fine for doing this?

Like to know is it a serious offence and whether if it is allowed.

Pls advise.

Originally posted by skyster@Oct 5 2004, 11:33 PM

Anyone tried going in JB and use another container to fill up petrol and then bring back to singapore.

Anybody kanna caught or fine for doing this?

Like to know is it a serious offence and whether if it is allowed.

Pls advise.

Shouldn't be a problem. Had seen scrambler doing that and nothing happened. :smile:

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.