Which of the following Brand of pertol do you think is best for your S4, in term of $$ and  

532 members have voted

1. 1. Which of the following Brand of pertol do you think is best for your S4, in term of $$ and

Anyone tried from caltex 98 to caltex 95 and still feel the same effect and fc?

I thinking of changing from 98 to 95 soon.

http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z87/stevenlai78/honda_z7no2572.gif
  • Replies 442

Anyone tried from caltex 98 to caltex 95 and still feel the same effect and fc?

I thinking of changing from 98 to 95 soon.

For my Revo. Am pumping caltex95. Pumped before caltex98. Btw, is caltex98 the top grade petrol for caltex? Seems like it is. FC during using caltex98 seems to decrease slightly abit. Bike feeling abit of power. Hahaha. Maybe psychologically feeling it. Just my 2cents. Anyway , Caltex is good though.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

For my Revo. Am pumping caltex95. Pumped before caltex98. Btw, is caltex98 the top grade petrol for caltex? Seems like it is. FC during using caltex98 seems to decrease slightly abit. Bike feeling abit of power. Hahaha. Maybe psychologically feeling it. Just my 2cents. Anyway , Caltex is good though.

So now u use caltex95 seems no difference when u used caltex98?

Caltex95 is like normal fuel to me now. Unlike caltex98 would be like vpower.

Is it? I felt my revo using caltex98 like normal leh.

Yo Bros,

Try BROQUET Fuel charger to get better power and FC

S4 user reviews at my sales thread below.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/235030-lt-CMO-gt-BROQUET-Fuel-Charger-(UK)-NEW-(Torque-Top)-DUAL-MODE-SELECTOR-Voltage-Stablize?highlight=

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Vtec88-Used-Bike-Parts-Broquet-Fuel-Charger/415899711838681

Do take a look and thanks in advance ;-)

Just sharing,

When we touring we can't choose what fuel to pump we have a schedule to keep.

But if we allow to choose base on 95 fuel Petronas>Shell>Caltex>Esso (Many had change to petron ) >BHS(OMG!). To be frank all give us almost the same FC just different feeling like smoothness or pick up strength on short distance and this experience are base on 140km to 160km/hr constantly ride 8hr to 9hr non stop. Singapore 95 still the best in term of quality fuel compare to MY but the price is ex.

Phantom TA200 2012, Vara 125 2013 (Betong)

TZR 125 (HatYai) 2013 & 2018 (Tak Bai)

CB400SF PB1 (Danok, HatYai, Yala, Betong and Su-ngai Kolok) 2014

CB400SF PB1 Iron Butt SaddleSore 1600k 25th Feb 2015

NT650V Deuville (Pattani) (Solo SG-MY-TH-LS)

ST1100 Pan 3 mountain ride in 24hr , MHS 1864 2017

http://tripdrive.blogspot.sg

Been using SPC 95 for my car n bike, mainly due to the direct rebates from SPC instead of points. So far my ver s doing avg 300km before top up, avg km/l is abt 20. Might wanna change to SPC 92 to see if there is a difference

Looking to buy partial or fully damaged iPhone 3GS/4/4S/5, PM me for discussion

My experience (using expressway commuting to-fro work) :

- 1st attempt with Ron92 - SHELL (JB version - the cheapest one = full tank @ RM35 +-) on my Ver S = 410 km upon hitting reserve. (Safe riding and did not abuse the throttle + rev so much) I couldn't believe it, so tried again on the 2nd attempt (again, no abuse to my right wrist + rev), still at the range btw 400 - 408. These were done when the pressure for both tyres at their hardest (never checked what PSI but surely hard like rock) Wah FC realli dat good?

- Then started to abuse my wrist and revs occasionally + reduced my tyre pressure (33 psi for size 120/60 + 35-36 rear for size 140/70) = 345km!!! (Alamak!!!)

- Currently pressure at 35 front and back @ 38 = averaging btw 365 - 380 (depending one the abuse on=f my right wrist)

Old machine so I guess no need to use 'premium' petrol for me + not a corner siao (gonads shrinked - lah).

Always RON92 (JB version - SHELL) for economical reasoning for me.

BTW, am i using the correct pressure settings for my tyres?

Malaysia shell have Ron92 meh?

(Disclaimer, I do not yet own a Super 4, but very tempted to get one soon.)

My experience with fuel is (for my car and bike (aprilia)), buy the minimum octane that the bike manufacturer specifies. Higher octane is only required if the bike is pinging, and usually that doesn't happen if you use the minimum octane the bike manufacturer ask you to, unless there is something wrong with your engine (i.e. carbon build up causing the compression ratio to increase) . When an engine pings, the ECU automatically retards the timing, and that causes a loss in power. In those cases, upping the octane will cause a noticeable pick up in power. For a normal well maintained bike, going by what the manufacturer uses is enough. I use SPC 92 for my car (min 91), and SPC 95 on my bike (min 95). Using better grade fuel did not improve my FC or power. Even if it did, the price difference will probably chew into the FC gains.

I mean I could be wrong not having owned a S4, but the fundamentals about fuel grade can't be so different from engine to engine.

Can confirm ver S is built to use ron 92?? :o

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

spec 3 V-power 250km =(

My contribution for u

Btw my Spec3

Average in Sg, 380km/18litre (Vtec hardly open)

Average in Nshw, ard 300km/16Litre (Vtec 100% open)

Possible reason for bad fuel consumption :

-Airfilter (Dirty/ Clogged up)

-Spocket (Worn out/ Not standard size)

-Chain (Not lube/ Chain too slack/ tightened)

-Tyre (Worn out/ Incorrect Pressure) ( Wrong size)

-Tyre Valve (Leaking air)

-Wheel bearing (Not in good condition)

-Engine Oil (Wrong grade/ Due for change)

-Carburetor (Air/ Fuel not balanced) (Jetting not stock)

-Fuel (Contaminated/ Low grade)

-Fuel line/ filter (Clogged)

-Meter (Inaccurate/ offset)

-Rider (MotoGP mood/ Fuel-conscious type)

-Clutch (Clutch plate/ spring worn out)

-Header Gasket (Worn out)

-Weight (Heavy luggage/ pillion/ rider)

-Idling (Too High/ low)

-Engine braking (Too much)

-Abrupt braking

-Hard acceleration

-Engine condition (TOO much to explain)

-Brake Caliper/ Brake pad (Brake Caliper piston jammed?/ not free)

-Improper suspension set-up (Too hard/ Too soft)

-Servicing (Do on time, dnt overdue)

-Idle too long (Waste petrol/ Engine hotter/ coolant affected unnecessary/ WaterPump work harder to maintain temperature)

Tats all I can think off, for now.

Actually, i was quite surprised that the revo specification states RON 91... So theoritically... we should pump 92 and get the best results... High Octane simply means it burns faster... way faster than the bike designed it to be. Which is why we'll feel its more "power".

But of course we have theory about high octane = cleaner... i'm also one of those... hahaaa.... but i'm using shell 98.... going to switch to caltex/shell 95 to see whats the difference.

FC about 20-21km/L.

Actually, i was quite surprised that the revo specification states RON 91... So theoritically... we should pump 92 and get the best results... High Octane simply means it burns faster... way faster than the bike designed it to be. Which is why we'll feel its more "power".

But of course we have theory about high octane = cleaner... i'm also one of those... hahaaa.... but i'm using shell 98.... going to switch to caltex/shell 95 to see whats the difference.

FC about 20-21km/L.

FC 20-21km/L is quite good rite? My ver s is abt 20km/L too

Looking to buy partial or fully damaged iPhone 3GS/4/4S/5, PM me for discussion