Guest motofreak
Good afternoooooooon guys!!!

I have sold my bike last Thursday...

So sad to demod the bike and make it looks like stock :cry:

Anyway I have still few items for sale... Please refer this link ya...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6154479#post6154479

First come first serve k :thumb:

Alamak... Pipes already researved.... :cry:

Hahahha... Fated to stay stock.... No worries.. WILL RIDE HARD STILL!!!

hi , i just got the bke today , a female rider . Any female rider here?

Wah! Bicolas will be super duper happy hahah.

Im Lookin For BellyPan and also some windscreen which suits best... Any reccomendation..? Or anybody sellin...?

Bellypan I guess need to order already. None keep stock nowadays due to not much demand. As for windscreen, maybe the same thing too.

The best way is to know what you want by GOOGLEing.....once you know what you want, it is easier to find and "attack" the shop that bring the brand in. Like Motoworld will be Ermax, 219 for Givi, etc etc etc.......

If wan ready stock, will be 2nd hand already. Need to check Garage sales often.

Hi there! Just got my 2nd hand GSR400 from Looi's. Bike is great, riding it to work is the one thing i look forward everyday!

Will find time to join you guys on of these days.

Apr-08 to Feb-10 Aprilia Tuono 125

Feb-10 to May-11 Suzuki GSR 400

May-11 to Oct-11 Ducati 848

Current Triumph Street Triple R....loving it

Hi there! Just got my 2nd hand GSR400 from Looi's. Bike is great, riding it to work is the one thing i look forward everyday!

Will find time to join you guys on of these days.

Hallo There Naked Biker,Glad that you have chosen such a unique bike to start out with,aniwae wa warm welcome into GSR,hope you frequently log in and also go for meetups.we wil keep it posted newcomers brothers and sistas:angel:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Wah! Bicolas will be super duper happy hahah.

Bellypan I guess need to order already. None keep stock nowadays due to not much demand. As for windscreen, maybe the same thing too.

The best way is to know what you want by GOOGLEing.....once you know what you want, it is easier to find and "attack" the shop that bring the brand in. Like Motoworld will be Ermax, 219 for Givi, etc etc etc.......

If wan ready stock, will be 2nd hand already. Need to check Garage sales often.

Oh Yaa Bro Btw aalso in brand is Skidmarkz and Powerbronze,Hmmm farny leh ,how come suddenly unique ran out of stock for it's windscreen.usually they have alot.:cheeky:

Testament, supplier fault lo... haha

You so early early post oready ar?

haha Bro Dun you know,i applied as front line helpdesk for SGPbike for weekends mah....cause need to kill time then being at home...hehehe:angel:

My god..... u must be crazy.... hahaha

Not Crazy lerr, just thrifty about time.hehehe.btw wjen you graduate seh...so old still schooling iszit.....:angel:

Grad still got another 2 years to go......

Old can study is a good thing... when i reach the age that i cannot study, then it's a problem....

Who what where when?

hee hee ,any outing ? actually i have a question , i use to ride super four and 07runner , both the steering arenot as heavy as gsr400 . how come ar ??or isit there's smth wrong with the steering of the gsr400??then i very scare to u turn leh .like anytime will fall!!!

Guest motofreak
hee hee ,any outing ? actually i have a question , i use to ride super four and 07runner , both the steering arenot as heavy as gsr400 . how come ar ??or isit there's smth wrong with the steering of the gsr400??then i very scare to u turn leh .like anytime will fall!!!

Its normal unless when u tilt the bar left or right, u feel grinding over the bar stock. Then its possible your cone bearing mite need replacing. Else its normal. Do note that the turning radius of the GSR is wider.

okie so for gsr 400 , i have to turn the bar instead and bend abit my body to the right of only bending my body to the right ( usually i do it for other bike , and easily turn ) to do a sharp turn or u turn ??

Guest motofreak
okie so for gsr 400 , i have to turn the bar instead and bend abit my body to the right of only bending my body to the right ( usually i do it for other bike , and easily turn ) to do a sharp turn or u turn ??

U turn as to how u want to turn.... Any method goes as long as it turns... Lift your right leg up as u turn left also as long as it turns then its a successful turn. HAhahahaha.... I dun know how to explain it here.. hahahaha...

so many new riders. welcome! do drop by during our DIY sessions to learn more about the bike like how to remove tank, how to remove tank in 3 mins, etc etc. one piece of advice, we all can help but the owner of the bike also must assist lah cannot just eye-power k. :thumb: as for tools, the tool kit is quite adequate unless you would want to do something major.

anyway i'll need help replace handlebar. anyone knows how to remove the handlebar grips without having to cut them? cos i want to use back the Harris. want to buy rizoma but later my wife will confiscate my wallet. :lol:

you'll get used to it don't worry. :thumb:

Hey Guyz... I juz Got This GSR 400... Can Someone Tell me Where To get nice accessories for this bike...? i went to motoworld...no stock... go to unique motor also dun have... i call up guan hoe... also not sure wat they say... Can i join u guyz so i have a better understanding...??? how to contact u guyz...?

join la. the more the merrier. just keep a look out at this thread for outings and such.. accessories i'm quite surprise everywhere no stock. its either no demand or alot-alot GSR riders already..

U turn as to how u want to turn.... Any method goes as long as it turns... Lift your right leg up as u turn left also as long as it turns then its a successful turn. HAhahahaha.... I dun know how to explain it here.. hahahaha...

stop, grab on to the front brake, throttle up, engage 1st gear, slowy release clutch then turn handlebar to desired direction slowly.. :lol:

then change rear tyres every 2 months..

Guest motofreak
stop, grab on to the front brake, throttle up, engage 1st gear, slowy release clutch then turn handlebar to desired direction slowly.. :lol:

At that rate. Its a freaking 2 weeks man... hahahahha

Guest motofreak
so many new riders. welcome! do drop by during our DIY sessions to learn more about the bike like how to remove tank, how to remove tank in 3 mins, etc etc. one piece of advice, we all can help but the owner of the bike also must assist lah cannot just eye-power k. :thumb: as for tools, the tool kit is quite adequate unless you would want to do something major.

anyway i'll need help replace handlebar. anyone knows how to remove the handlebar grips without having to cut them? cos i want to use back the Harris. want to buy rizoma but later my wife will confiscate my wallet. :lol:

No no no... No such thing as eye power.

OUR POLICY IS: We guide, U do It..

hahaha okok . probably i go check my steering abit la . thx anyway

Hallo Again XxiaoxinN ,

I recommend you check your tyre for wears and pressure cause insufficient pressure can actually prevent you from banking in deeper,just like our fren bicolas having same problem ,end up just with the pressure aniwae yes GSR steering is tighter,it's a more fun experienced and mature riding machine ...:angel:cheers

At that rate. Its a freaking 2 weeks man... hahahahha

Moto GP style pea,where corners you encounter are steep hairpinturns.hehehe:angel:

nice one... too bad cannot be done on a ABS bike....