NEED TO DO CORRECTION!!!!

http://thumbnail.image.rakuten.co.jp/@0_mall/neonet/cabinet/pwc-p-a/ngk_spark-plug_case.jpg

NGKCR8EK:Sparks

Group Buy can get Cheaper

2.5 people secure one box.hehe

1)Ivikarazi:

2)Azee:

3)?

4)?

5)?

NGKCR9EK:Sparks

1)Motofreak:

2)GBP: (BASKET, U ONLY USE 3 !!)

3)Dzal

4)Kazuma

5)?

5 people secure 2 box!!!

ayio correct ma?

correct bro...tats y bro dzal states 5 list each... 1box/10pc=2.5person, 2/box20pc=5person

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live
correct bro...tats y bro dzal states 5 list each... 1box/10pc=2.5person, 2/box20pc=5person

LOl opps okok, thx bro, sorry never notice that. lol. any idea about how much the range for the spark plug that will cost?

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

LOl opps okok, thx bro, sorry never notice that. lol. any idea about how much the range for the spark plug that will cost?

The Usual price for a normal spark plugs is between $7 - $10 each. Iridium costs more. Am not changing to Iridium since heard lorts of bad reviews. So sticking to normal, stock, original, recommended spark plugs. Change regularly to enjoy the benefits. NEVER skip maintenance day! :angel:

Any electrical expert here? It's been awhile I asked question here already. Hope anyone here can point out the problem before I send my bike for inspection.

Anyway... the problem is weird. I have a volt meter which reads normally 13.8-13.9 while engine is on and travelling. But recently, the volt meter will read 11.5-11.8 after maybe 10-15 minutes of riding. However strange thing is, when I stopped at the traffic light junction, I turned off my engine and restart the engine, the volt meter reading goes back to the normal range of 13.8-13.9. The same thing will happen again after travelling for another 10-15 minutes... the volt reading will drop down...

Not very sure if it could be the battery leak... or any other electical component's fault. Anyway, my battery is already two years old... I think it is high time for me to change it already. Just hope that this will solve the erratic volt reading.

Any bros have any clue why this erratic volt reading happens?

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

Ladies & Gentlemen

From the creators Who brought you,

PIMP MY RIDES & WEST COAST CUSTOMS

Bones Mobile Productions Presents:

THE

o_O-D.I.Y SESSION -o_O

Time: 1000 HRS - Onwards Own time Own Target Carry On...

Date: 25th 04 2010 Sunday Morning

Woodlands St 41 - Right Beside Singapore Amercian School

Purpose: Replace Engine Oil + Miscs Repairs

Just Drop By Chill With the Crew

** NEWBIES ARE WELCOME TO COME **

-You Got Questions??? We Got the Answers-

Remember Show & Tell Sloves Everything

Bring Cathalogs, User Guides or Manual Etc...

Tools & Beverages are Provided By Bones Mobile WorkStations :p

Parts & Accersories Sold Separtely Batteries Not Included...

Featuring cast:

1. Bone-eticz...

2. Helmy (need to touch up on my scottoiler)

This Message is Brought to you In Part By:

REPARBLIK POLICE SINGAPORE

Notice of Parking Offence :

Parking Opposite Single White Line.....:faint:

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Any electrical expert here? It's been awhile I asked question here already. Hope anyone here can point out the problem before I send my bike for inspection.

Anyway... the problem is weird. I have a volt meter which reads normally 13.8-13.9 while engine is on and travelling. But recently, the volt meter will read 11.5-11.8 after maybe 10-15 minutes of riding. However strange thing is, when I stopped at the traffic light junction, I turned off my engine and restart the engine, the volt meter reading goes back to the normal range of 13.8-13.9. The same thing will happen again after travelling for another 10-15 minutes... the volt reading will drop down...

Not very sure if it could be the battery leak... or any other electical component's fault. Anyway, my battery is already two years old... I think it is high time for me to change it already. Just hope that this will solve the erratic volt reading.

Any bros have any clue why this erratic volt reading happens?

bro, u try start the bike after warm up and rev the bike. if the bike goes above 13.8 not above 14.5, i should say its charging. if u rev and it still 13.8, i think it there MIGHT be something wrong. if u rev and it goes below 13.8, lets say it goes to below 12, IT IS TIME TO CHANGE THE BATTERY, as it is undercharging. it could affect the coil and rectifier..

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

bro, u try start the bike after warm up and rev the bike. if the bike goes above 13.8 not above 14.5, i should say its charging. if u rev and it still 13.8, i think it there MIGHT be something wrong. if u rev and it goes below 13.8, lets say it goes to below 12, IT IS TIME TO CHANGE THE BATTERY, as it is undercharging. it could affect the coil and rectifier..

Thanks for the info. I did tried to rev after I reached my work place to see if it is charging.... the volt reading maintain at 13.8-13.9 and it never goes any higher. It did not drop to below 12 when I rev... maybe because I only rev for less than a minute.

Only problem I can think of now is the battery is loosing it's charge... but then why should it reads 13.8-13.9 when I first started the engine? And why it dropped down to below 12 when during engine is running and it is running for more than 10 minutes... that part I find it strange.

Anyway, anything dealing with electrical is complicated... best is to let the mech diagnose my bike. I was hoping if anyone here ever experienced such thing... I guess it is not common. Anyway, will post back here after I go visit the mech... so everyone can learn something.

HI Guys and Babes,Today How?How?? No Meetup for Wednesday makan??/Since Bone is in the West How About KKFC???or SUntec City or Marina KKFC????

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Guest motofreak

I agree with dzal. Clear cut battery issue. If revving only makes the voltage drop. It means 2 things. Rectifier & coil still working proper since it caused voltage fluctuations. 2nd thing is that battery is faulty as its not accepting charge n kicking back. Over time the kickbacks will fry the coil n rectifier. Time to change batt bro.

HI Guys and Babes,Today How?How?? No Meetup for Wednesday makan??/Since Bone is in the West How About KKFC???or SUntec City or Marina KKFC????

If Marina, I wanna buy shoes!

Thanks for the info. I did tried to rev after I reached my work place to see if it is charging.... the volt reading maintain at 13.8-13.9 and it never goes any higher. It did not drop to below 12 when I rev... maybe because I only rev for less than a minute.

Only problem I can think of now is the battery is loosing it's charge... but then why should it reads 13.8-13.9 when I first started the engine? And why it dropped down to below 12 when during engine is running and it is running for more than 10 minutes... that part I find it strange.

Anyway, anything dealing with electrical is complicated... best is to let the mech diagnose my bike. I was hoping if anyone here ever experienced such thing... I guess it is not common. Anyway, will post back here after I go visit the mech... so everyone can learn something.

initial start should be above 12.5V.. after a warm up/long run, it should be near to 12V.. but if u rev and never see it increase or decrease, it could be because the battery cannot take extra load of current. this is what i learn while i was a vehicle mechanic 7 yrs ago. no harm done changing the battery bro..

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

T.R.I.B.A.L!

than wad if you got 2 batt on ur bike? my volt is ard 14.++ dosen't really move much unless i on n off my headlights.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
initial start should be above 12.5V.. after a warm up/long run, it should be near to 12V.. but if u rev and never see it increase or decrease, it could be because the battery cannot take extra load of current. this is what i learn while i was a vehicle mechanic 7 yrs ago. no harm done changing the battery bro..

My volt reading before engine start is below 12v. After starting the engine, the volt reading shoot up to 13.5-13.7... gradually it will hit 13.8-13.9v.

Yup, I will listen to yours and motofreak's advise and go change the battery today. Hopefully it hasn't done any damage to the coil and rectifier ...:pray:

than wad if you got 2 batt on ur bike? my volt is ard 14.++ dosen't really move much unless i on n off my headlights.

definitely it will fluctuate if u on n off ur lights....

T.R.I.B.A.L!

KKFC = KALLANG KFC

Suntec and Marina Kallang KFC does not exist! :cheeky:

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

Guest motofreak

Then u should be like our Gadget Freak.. aka Razi... Install wateva electronic stuff u can install.. Hahahah...

Neway the reason u dun see much fluctuations is because u have 2 batt instead off one. Its the original VOLTAGE STABILIZER... heheheh... Just that instead of capacitors to hold the charge.. U have an extra battery to do it for u... Add one more battery and tie them in series and u could have yourself an emergency ARC welder. heheheh

Hey, count me in if you guys are gonna order the plugs. I wish to get the NGKCR8EK:Sparks.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

can i join?

Bro Dinnie, You Are Always Welcome to my Work Cave....:cool:

come show off your new toy!

Must See mUst Tocuh Must Lick & Rev up the Beat baby...Yeah...:p

Coming Bro Need to do Oil filter and EO change,using Bonez PAddock.hahaha.

First Come First Serve....

Dont Be late 10am onwards...:p

Cheerio Mates....See Y'all This Sunday...:thumb:

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Guest motofreak
bro dinnie, you are always welcome to my work cave....:cool:

Must see must tocuh must lick & rev up the beat baby...yeah...:p

first come first serve....

Dont be late 10am onwards...:p

cheerio mates....see y'all this sunday...:thumb:

sudden craving for all indian tossai!!....

Bro Dinnie, You Are Always Welcome to my Work Cave....:cool:
got Keluang Man inside anot?

sudden craving for all indian tossai!!....
how about super big egg tosai?
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

http://thumbnail.image.rakuten.co.jp/@0_mall/neonet/cabinet/pwc-p-a/ngk_spark-plug_case.jpg

1)Ivikarazi:

2)Azee:

3)WaRRioR83 ( WOndering if 3 person, then how to share a Box? when there is only 10 piece?cos each will need 4 plugs right) (this is for gsr 400 right)

4)Lexanez

5)?

1)Motofreak:

3)Dzal

4)Kazuma

5)?

5 people secure 2 box!!!

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y231/complicated89/moto/LVSBK56.jpg

1)Ivikarazi:

2)Azee:

3)WaRRioR83 ( WOndering if 3 person, then how to share a Box? when there is only 10 piece?cos each will need 4 plugs right) (this is for gsr 400 right)

4)Lexanez

5)?

1)Motofreak:

3)Dzal

4)Kazuma

5)?

5 people secure 2 box!!!

You all do this list...then who buy? Who collect money? How to collect? Whose fault?

Oh ya to those that are currently using or planning to change to Iridium Sparks, please take note, you need to do checks on the plugs to see if it is operating at the right range. This is because Iridium with the same heat range (indicated by manufacturer) may not be the same as stock (suggested by manufacturer). It may be too hot than the stock heat range. Some may disagree with me on this....ohhh well. Its your bike.

The advice given again and again is, better to have a colder plugs than a hotter one. Then work up from there to get the optimal ones.

STATEMENTS OF THE DAY

"Be especially careful if you change brands, make sure the translation from one brand's heat range to another is accurate. Don't trust the guy in the local shop selling it to you, it could be that he sells you what he has on the shelf. If your engine is a performance engine, having improper heat range plugs can kill the engine. If in doubt, throw them out, buy new ones, plugs are cheap."

Edited by IvikaRazI

You all do this list...then who buy? Who collect money? How to collect? Whose fault?

who collect?? simple la bro...the first name on the lists buy, the 2nd name on the lists collect money lor!!! :angel:

T.R.I.B.A.L!

who collect?? simple la bro...the first name on the lists buy, the 2nd name on the lists collect money lor!!! :angel:

Nah improper listing initiator hahaha... I get myself 1 box by myself. By myself, to myself, get myself. hahahha...Selfish

To be fair, all turn up a day at LAB then bargain like hell. Then see how many can get. How? Idea? Good? no good?

Edited by IvikaRazI