No leh... maybe check again after fill up... Is it common to have liquid flowing out from the 2 tubes underneath our bike? Smell like some gasoline...

Yes it is common,one tube is for your fuel tank overflow,the other is for you battery water overflow.

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

halo bros,

long time no come in here...

sory if i miss all the outings...

anyone changing tires soon..? me going early jan mayb during the first week.. which better? change the rear only or set? front is M3 still in good condition... M3 rear is out of stock at unique... might be going for pirelli corsa III or michelin SC2

I heard from my friend today that GSR400 is prone to overheating problem? second, is part easily available? from first page, it seems a bit difficult for part but that post is dated 2005. it has been four years? still the same? GSR400 is only from PI right? how about warranty? I am sorry. I am not familiar with the way things work here.

This is not flame bait. I am considering between this bike or super4.

Thanks a lot.

Come on Bro,overheating only occurs to a bike with poor maintenace,Parts is offcourse easy to find, just make sure enuff dough.And it does comes warranty 1year maxx.aniwae goodluck choosing your preference,cause i can see that there are more peoplechoosing GSR over S4 and it all comes down to preference:thumb:

halo bros,

long time no come in here...

sory if i miss all the outings...

anyone changing tires soon..? me going early jan mayb during the first week.. which better? change the rear only or set? front is M3 still in good condition... M3 rear is out of stock at unique... might be going for pirelli corsa III or michelin SC2

wanna change go for 1 set is better because of worn out profile may cause lousy performance Pirelli Corsa might be better:thumb:

To all who replied, thank you so much for your time. I am more inclined for GSR for the look and better handling. I am just a bit worried over the reliability. Maintenance is gonna cost me a lot if bike poses a lot of problem. :) Money is not easy to come by nowadays. hehe.

Do you mind PM me on the recommended shop if posting is not convenience? Do you normally service your bike where you bought it at? Thanks.

I am 90% to GSR now. :)

Thank you again

sry ... i know its the wrong section ... but i've been looking for a GSR for a month now... got ready cash can buy immediately... anybody wanna sell ? ... looking for mileage less than 40+k... i am holding off buying from shop cuz its a rip off mostly ... shops are my last resort ... Anybody at all ... ??

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4131/5067380016_eca5960f68_z.jpg
sry ... i know its the wrong section ... but i've been looking for a GSR for a month now... got ready cash can buy immediately... anybody wanna sell ? ... looking for mileage less than 40+k... i am holding off buying from shop cuz its a rip off mostly ... shops are my last resort ... Anybody at all ... ??

Ask bro flareon, he his selling his ABS model.

Bro,you can try PM forumer "Flareon1982",he is selling.:angel:

to all those who are thinking of buying a GSR:

i've been riding this bike for 3 years. and my millege is 100'000km still counting. it's never went up a tow truck before ony twice when i got into an accident.

parts? so far no problem.

tyres? class 2 ones. am running on dragon supercorsa. 180 rear.

heard this heard that. is your friend riding one in the first place? over-heating problem..pfft..

To all who replied, thank you so much for your time. I am more inclined for GSR for the look and better handling. I am just a bit worried over the reliability. Maintenance is gonna cost me a lot if bike poses a lot of problem. :) Money is not easy to come by nowadays. hehe.

Do you mind PM me on the recommended shop if posting is not convenience? Do you normally service your bike where you bought it at? Thanks.

I am 90% to GSR now. :)

Thank you again

try loois. or asphoon.

as for servicing, i sent mine to raceworks ubi as my regular mechanic is there.

Thanks for the tips.

Well, that's why I am validating my friends comment with the actual riders here. :)

try loois. or asphoon.

as for servicing, i sent mine to raceworks ubi as my regular mechanic is there.

any bike will over heating probems if the coolant is not topped up properly or maintained. my friend's cb400 project big 1 (which is known for its bomb-proof engine) had to change the whole block assembly. due to: over heating probems. he hasnt flushed his coolant since he bought the bike in 2005. all he did was keep topping up with water. end up the internal parts cracked and coolant leaked all over.

his total bill: $2583.

btw im selling my h-pack. anyone interested call me.. price neg :)

riding my bike for 2 years... got a lot of problems....

lost my bike key twice!!! in one month... !st ABS biker to lose the keys so no programe to copy ignition..got to change the unit inside for $1500!!

went up the lorry once because got to transport the locked bike to bike shop at ubi...

bike has reving problem...because itchy hand change the spark plug to another brand. bike shop gave free servicing during the time it spent in the bike shop...1 mth never ride...no key...

at the end of the day... bike is fantastic... no problem... no high maintainance... u be good to it... it do good for u...

be changing to full set corsa soon... keep some money and upgrade to yoshi!!!...

Greetings fellow gissers~ Ive been riding my gsr for 3 months already now.. bought 2nd hand though.. its a monster machine when u blast it. but.. i have a small problem with the bike.. whenever i clutch in my rpm will drop and result in stalling the bike.. when to service my FI then tune it back.. same prob.. this time round.. the rpm is inconsistent.. sometime too high sometime too low.. i have to rev (blow) abit then the rpm will go back to normal. any of u guys here have any problems similar to mine? i need help.. im tired of wasting my money and getting the same results again n again..

I can go faster but I still prefer to go Slow, cause how Slow I am, You are still at the Back. ;)

yeah i thought of that too.. went to changed it already.. still the same.. ive done the servicing already too.. change EO/Spark Plugs/Oil Filter. Service and Retune the FI.. Still same.. So today i went down to bike shop and told the mech of this problem even after retuning, and he said maybe the motor for the FI is the problem.. and that is gonna cost a bomb.. damnit... with this condition.. i even managed to cruise to KL last month.. this sunday cruising to malacca.. hahaha!! still able to blast it till 190km/h with no problems.. only when i clutch in release throttle.. the damn needle will drop (at times) and then.. stall... headache.. i dun mind with the condition.. but the wife is riding it too... and she is so small.. if stall sure she kanchiong.. pity her man...

I can go faster but I still prefer to go Slow, cause how Slow I am, You are still at the Back. ;)

yeah i thought of that too.. went to changed it already.. still the same.. ive done the servicing already too.. change EO/Spark Plugs/Oil Filter. Service and Retune the FI.. Still same.. So today i went down to bike shop and told the mech of this problem even after retuning, and he said maybe the motor for the FI is the problem.. and that is gonna cost a bomb.. damnit... with this condition.. i even managed to cruise to KL last month.. this sunday cruising to malacca.. hahaha!! still able to blast it till 190km/h with no problems.. only when i clutch in release throttle.. the damn needle will drop (at times) and then.. stall... headache.. i dun mind with the condition.. but the wife is riding it too... and she is so small.. if stall sure she kanchiong.. pity her man...

Set bike to dealer mode and monitor the FI codes. That may tell what is the issue. You said you service and retune the FI, how was it done? Juz curious. May I also ask what is your idiling rpm?

Guest motofreak

Keep a lookout on this thread. I belive this saturday or sunday gonna have a DIY session again. All the regulars will be there. Best join them.

ahaha.. sorry bro i dun get what u mean by set back to dealer mode.. still new to this bike.. yeah i sent to HKL told them my problem.. and they took out my FI, wash it blow all the debris out blablabla.. then put it back into one, fix it and retune using their small tuning kit.. thats all.. i dunno whether is that called service or not.. haha.. i call it service since they took out and wash..

yeah i noe of the DIY sessions but i cant make it this week.. same goes for the next 2 weeks.. haha.. this week if sunday i cant lah coz i going for malacca trip.. and for the next two weeks im going for my reservist.. haha

Guest motofreak
Set bike to dealer mode and monitor the FI codes. That may tell what is the issue. You said you service and retune the FI, how was it done? Juz curious. May I also ask what is your idiling rpm?

Kinda curious on that too? Sekali which mech say oh must service "CARB" ah.. dirty... There have been many cases of this.... Which shop u went to?

ahaha.. sorry bro i dun get what u mean by set back to dealer mode.. still new to this bike.. yeah i sent to HKL told them my problem.. and they took out my FI, wash it blow all the debris out blablabla.. then put it back into one, fix it and retune using their small tuning kit.. thats all.. i dunno whether is that called service or not.. haha.. i call it service since they took out and wash..

You saw them taking out and clean the black box only? If so, they are juz cleaning your air filter. Still wan to know what is your idiling rpm.