Guest motofreak
hi ... four days old GSRean here... I love my GSR

Welcome to the thread dude. Check the threads often and just join in if we have any outings or gatherings...

me don't like the idea of girls riding bikes. sure there's alot n we can't stop them. some of them

might jus be better than some guys. buy the consequences after an accident is high man.

look at our man porridge, a cool scar on top of the right eye. but if it's a lady, than the face will forever be scarred.

been to an accident at the cross junc of semb rd and gambas. the girl' was done for. she wore shorts and tank top with half face helmet.

the legs? left side fully scarred,

the arm? right side long scar due to major abrasion.

the face? visor broke an the right side gone man.

her bike? under the lorry. finish story.

so pls, girls who ride bikes, either u go on a car or get fully dressed with full face.

Bikes r for any sexes, but scars are meant for guys only!

ps: i really thought the gsr wld win in the balancing act. darn. somemore phantom sia.:cry:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

the first page of this thread shows that we can use S4 stock mirror or GSX1400 mirror.

or CF mirror from regina. (picture down). to reduce vibration.

was curious, if we can use CB1000R mirror? will it remove the vibration?

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

Helloooo Bros!

Long time no see y'all. :cheer:

--->Porridge, get well soon. Even u stop riding, we can still go for Lakopi ma?

:btw: how's the update on the convoy thingy for PIE's wedding?

of coz we will still go out for kopi. i jus hot discharge yesterday.

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

our man porridge is up and running..! :cheer:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
the first page of this thread shows that we can use S4 stock mirror or GSX1400 mirror.

Hi tere,

yes you can use either S4 or GSX1400 ,vibration up to a certain speed 80km/h it will be shaky,Offcourse you can try to fix cb1000r mirrors,but first you can check on the thread whether is it the same,to a GSR's,some methods often discussed in the forum is filling it with fine sand in order to retard the vibration,you can try forumer BOyBOy who is once a GSReans now cum CB1000r on that questions:angel:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

congrats to PIE for next coming sunday event....

Abe No comming?? weak ahh Luuuu???:angel:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

does riding dirt on mud helps in defensive riding?:dot:

upon reaching yishun st 81.

http://maps.google.com.sg/maps/mpl?ie=UTF8&moduleurl=http://maps.google.com.sg/intl/en/help/maps/transport/mapplet.html&mapclient=google&f=q&hl=en&f=d&utm_campaign=en&utm_medium=ha&utm_source=en-ha-apac-sg-bk-trs

zoom forward gets the zebra crossing

mount to the pavement on the left n make a left turn again n first bike go all the way up till the playground which u had jus passed.

any question can ask.

Will there be a final meet-up? kind of fine-tune n tighten any "loose ends"?:rolleyes:

hi ... four days old GSRean here... I love my GSR

Hi Izzit! Welcome! Yeah, I loved my GSR too. This is THE place where u can search for answers, contribute ideas, share good "lobangs" or just plain TKSS. Your journey has just begun. Get to know ur bike better, so u can enjoy it more. Ride safe ya. :thumb: :goodluck:

of coz we will still go out for kopi. i jus hot discharge yesterday.

Bro, must take ur meds regularly hor? N recover well. :cheeky:

does riding dirt on mud helps in defensive riding?:dot:

:sian: yes, if u happen to suddenly come across a patch of mud or dirt. Then u can can use ur dirt riding skils to avoid it. Besides that, :nono: i don't think so. My 2 cts :cool:

Linux User #463727

2007/06 - 2009/01:Suzuki GSR400

2009/01 - 2013/12:BMW F800ST

2013/12 - Current:Yamaha FJR1300A

We don't stop riding because we get old, we get old because we stop riding.

Hi tere,

yes you can use either S4 or GSX1400 ,vibration up to a certain speed 80km/h it will be shaky,Offcourse you can try to fix cb1000r mirrors,but first you can check on the thread whether is it the same,to a GSR's,some methods often discussed in the forum is filling it with fine sand in order to retard the vibration,you can try forumer BOyBOy who is once a GSReans now cum CB1000r on that questions:angel:

:slapforehead: MiNe aLsO MoRe ViBraTe SiA..siNce I chAnGe tO KoSo..GoNNa cHaNGe OtHeR BraNd sOOn :angel:

BtW wisH PoRRiDge87 A SpeeD ReCoVeRy..:thumb:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

Hi tere,

:slapforehead: MiNe aLsO MoRe ViBraTe SiA..siNce I chAnGe tO KoSo..GoNNa cHaNGe OtHeR BraNd sOOn :angel:

BtW wisH PoRRiDge87 A SpeeD ReCoVeRy..:thumb:

I'm sure if change to Rizoma....no more vibration complaints....see all the happy customers hahahahah

what kind of pricing am i expected to see? from MW i believe?

if not my pocket sure complain.. haha.. :cheeky:

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

If I change to Rizoma and if it still vibrates I will just shut up cos i paid so much for it in the first place. haha.

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

Guest motofreak
If I change to Rizoma and if it still vibrates I will just shut up cos i paid so much for it in the first place. haha.

Believe it or not. Thats the reason why they dun complain... hahahahahah :cheeky:

actually it does vibrate a bit..but not much compared to stock cause currently using it but its all depend on how big the mirror is actually even though its rizoma

To me big mirrors will still vibrates. It still boils back to science or physics (to be more exact). There is a word call resonance. That is one of the reason y at certain RPM the mirror vibrates like hell. My stock mirrors will start to vibrates at 100km/h. This is after installing the in-bar balancers.

One way to kill this is off is to use better dampened materials to absorb the shocks/vibs. Some attack the problem at the root, which is the engine. It does help but not totally eliminate it.

No matter how ex the mirrors are, without proper dampening, will not help. The vibs not only affect your vision (in the mirror), but in a long trip affects your body (health). You will feel more lethargic.

Clue: Rubber is one good absorber of vibrations. hehehehe. 'High' end people will prefer gyros hhehe.

The Prices for yoshimura ranging from 1.1k to 1.4k is just for the looks,The BAssy Sound is OverWhelming , performance wise is the same-same ,but do take note it isn't the same as a full system,just ask any of the "PHYSCOTIC 3" forumers Bone-Etics,Ivikarazi and Helmy...gehgehegehge,they can tell you hows their fuel consumption.:angel:

thanks for the input bro..just changed my pipe to yoshi blue titanium at unique motorsports..ya its much bassy compared to the stock one.i m really enjoying the sound..FC wise there isnt much of a change as compared to stock..in fact its abit better as its lighter compared to stock..

Ladies & gentleman Presenting,

History In the Making, A Bone's mobile Station Productions Presents:

"The Wedding Escort Plans"

Featuring, Suzuki GSR's & Big Class 2 Papa Jahat Bikes

As y'all are aware this comming sunday 10th Jan 2010, We are about to Embark on a new Journey, A Journey where no GSR riders Has ever set his/her new tyres before, This is History in the making 2010 ladies & gentlemen, May we remember from this day forward as we remind ourselves that "WE BEEN THERE & DONE THAT" in a GSR & Big Class 2 Papa Jahat Bikes that we Proudly owned...& Not to Forget The Celebrations Of Our Rider & Friend Newly Weds...

Mr Fairus

&

Mrs Nurtee

So without further Delay, Here's The Plan's, The Time-Table & The Route ---->

o_OThe Plan...

Wednesday night Ladies Night -06-01-2010

- Dinner As Usual @ the Usual Spot...

Locations: Simpang Bedok

Time : 1945hrs - Own Time & Own Target...

Friday Night - Briefing & Stright Chillin' Night If Permitted

- Handing Out the T-Shirts & Getting Back the Moola's -

Price will inform again once get the Quotes From "The Guy"

According to Him it will be ready by Friday, If not Then i'll Pass it to y'all on the day it'self...

Locations : KKFC - Kallang Stadium KFC

Time : 1945hrs - Own Time Own Target - i will come around 2030hrs Need to Go to the Shop to retrieve "The Stuff" Before Heading to KKFC...

Sunday morning Brunch...(Breakfast Cum Lunch)

- Wedding escort Day...

Locations : Blk 659 Woodlands Ring Road

Time : 1100Hrs - Don't Be Late Please....

:cool:The Time-Table...

1. 0900hrs - Wake Up & brush Ur Teeth....Do a Quickies or Just eat Breakfast...

2. 1100hrs - Report to BLK 661 & Park The Gissers in a Single file Formations Beside BLK 659 Facing Forward towards BLK 661---->> (refer to Pics)

3. 1115hrs - Get ya'self a Hot plate of "Dish of the Day" under BLK 659 & Chill, While we Wait for the Rest of the Peeps to Show up.
  4. 1215hrs - Final Briefing on safety Pre-Cautions, Setups & Positions. Estimated 23 riders & 2 cars from point A to Point B. First man in front, --> 17 riders will in double formations follow by the Bride's Vehicle follow by another 5 riders in the back, ( Thoses who wanna be in the back Please inform me once we are setting up) Remember only Five, following behind is the last vehicle, which is Our Support Vehicle.
  5. 1230hrs - We move off once we get Clearance From Pie Himself & Once the BUS Moves Off first...
  6. 1245hrs - With constants Speed of 60KM/H the estimate time of arrival @ point B is 1300Hrs -After st 81 along Side of the Road In a Single File. Once the car (The Bride's Car) have enter the carpark entrance, that's the signal for us to move in one by one on the zebra crossing onto the pavement & park in a single file (refer to pic)...
  7. 1320hrs - Closing & taking Picture With Bride & Groom - Last Picture Taking after Guest Picture Taking sessions - Purpose of this is to Take the Pictures with the GSR's, Big class 2 Papa Jahat Bikes & Onwers Before anyone of us Decides to Leave...(Please Don't Leave too Early we want Everybody to be in the Picture)
  8. 1330hrs - Last Call - Debrief & Check status on who wanna stay & escort the Couple back to Woodlands & Who wanna Leave...The Decisions Is Up to Indiviual...

:dot:The Route...

661 Woodlands Ring Rd, Singapore 730661‎

http://maps.gstatic.com/intl/en_ALL/mapfiles/turn-l.png3.

Turn left to stay on Woodlands Ring Rd

On this Road -Once turn, ( Riders )Filter to the Right... Stay @ Low Speeds - (Double File)

http://maps.gstatic.com/intl/en_ALL/mapfiles/turn-rg.png4.

Take the 1st right onto Woodlands Drive 52

Front -Slow down For Zebra Crossing...(Double File)

http://maps.gstatic.com/intl/en_ALL/mapfiles/turn-lg.png6.

Turn left at Woodlands Ave 5

This will be the First Traffic Light - Estimated time change on lights is 33.3secs -(Double File) - Go Stright & After the Traffic Light Prepare to Filter Left....--->>

While Turning/ Filering - (Single File)

http://maps.gstatic.com/intl/en_ALL/mapfiles/turn-lsl.png7.

Slight left at Woodlands Ave 12

Filter lane to the Left - Stay @ speed 60km/h, Slowly pick-Up Speed & filter to the 1st Lane- Middle Car ( Bride's Car) Will Follow Gradualy Following by the Last Vehicle will filter in the Middle lane first to give clearance to other riders to filter in slowly to first lane. - (Double File)

http://maps.gstatic.com/intl/en_ALL/mapfiles/turn-rg.png10.

Take the 1st right onto Gambas Ave

This is the Second Traffic Light -Once Turn in Stay in Formation in the right Lane & Slowly Filter to the Middle Lane ( 2rd Lane ). - First man will Signal Accordingly Following by Others, Middle Car ( Bride's Car) Will Follow Gradualy , The Last Car Will Stay in 3rd Lane to Give Clearance for others to Filter in Slowly... & Stay 60km/h @ Middle Lane (2rd Lane)(Double File)

Continue onto Yishun Ave 7

http://maps.gstatic.com/intl/en_ALL/mapfiles/turn-rg.png12.

Turn right at Yishun Ave 2

This Is the Third Traffic Light -Ladies & gentlemen "PAY ATTENTION"this is Important...!!! Once Turn in Slowly Filter to the Middle Lane - ( Please Stick in the Middle Lane, On ya Left Side Bus Lanes & Most Likely Cars standing by on the side of the road On the Right "BUSY" Traffic & mostly Right Turns) Stay @ 60KM/H, Before the comming of Yishun Central, First Man Will Filter in Slowly on the LEFT once Traffic is Clear. Middle Car (Bride's Car ) Will Gradually Follow, The Last Car Will Filter In Left First to Give Clearance for riders to move in slowly & Stay in Formation...Following through a Filter Lane... - (Double File)

While Turning/ Filering - (Single File)

http://maps.gstatic.com/intl/en_ALL/mapfiles/turn-lsl.png13.

Slight left at Yishun Central

The Filter Lane...( Riders )Slowly Turn In & Filter to the Right first Lane Following the Middle Car ( Bride's Car) & following the ( Riders) & the Last car... - (Double File)

http://maps.gstatic.com/intl/en_ALL/mapfiles/turn-rg.png14.

Turn right at Yishun Ave 4

The Curb/Corner & Stright Road-...In double Formations, Continue Stright in the Middle Lane & adjust Accordingly stay @ Speed 60KM/H (Double File), Before Reaching Street 81 First man Will signal Single File & will stay @ single white line & wait till Traffic is clear...(Single File)

http://maps.gstatic.com/intl/en_ALL/mapfiles/turn-rg.png16.

Take the 1st right onto Yishun Street 81

The Single White Line...-First Man Will Turn in slowly, filter LEFT & Form Single file on the side of the road before the zebra Crossing, Middle Car (Bride's Car)... Paasby (Rides) Have enter the carpark entrance, that's the signal for us to move in one by one on the zebra crossing onto the pavement & park in a single file (refer to pic)...The last car will move in & Find a parking Space within the Block of 866... ...(Single File)

866 Yishun Street 81, Singapore 760866‎

-The End-

P.S ** This Message Is Brought to by 3 Hours Of typing, Editing, Grammer Check, Spelling Checking, 5 Sticks Of Cigarettes & 2 Cups of Coffee, Not to mention A Hot Bud on the Chair... So If you Don't Like This Post, U can Lick My Man Bob's.....

Cheerio Mates....

:cool::cool::cool:

Cool As Ice...

Blk 661.jpg

blk 659.jpg

Parking.jpg

POINT A.jpg

Turn left at Woodlands Ave 5.jpg

Turn left at Woodlands Ave 5 2.jpg

Edited by Bone-Eticz
(No Formal Explaination) - Time Change -> Because we want to Come Early...!!!...Thank You...Hehehehehheeeeee

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Guest motofreak

Awesome.... but i will read it another time... Having a bad migraine... Been looking at tiny words and mini mini mini computer icons and shiatsu shiztsy stuff.... ahahahahaha...

The Balance Picture.....

Get Tha Picture......

Cheerio Mates....:p

Go Stright & After the Traffic Light Prepare to Filter Left.jpg

Slowly pick-Up Speed.jpg

Take the 1st right onto Gambas Ave.jpg

The Single White Line...-First Man Will Turn in slowly, filter LEFT.jpg

Form Single file on the side of the road.jpg

move in one by one.jpg

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -