Thanks for organizing the meet up Bone. See you guys next time.

No Prob, anytime...

This Wednesday as Usual at Simpang Bedok, Yellow Table 1930hrs Onwards...

Thoese who wants the Service Manual & the Good Stuffs About Suzuki GSR Please Bring Along ThumbDrive....

Cheerio Mates..(",)

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Ladies & Gentleman-

It's that Time Of the Year

Suzuki GSR 400 / 600 Thread Presents:

-Suzuki GSR's Short Road Trip to the South Eastern -

Destination - Jalan Hee Seng Sungai Rengit @ Johor Bahru

Date - 25th - Sept - 2011 Sunday

Time - 0930Hrs Onwards - Till Late Evening

Purpose - Lunch Delights on Cheese Lobster / Short Tour around the New Route towards Desaru, & Last But Not Least Burn Rubber at the Long Route on a Stright Road...:thumb:

- OPEN TO ALL PAST & PRESENT SUZUKI GSR's RIDERS -

You may Bring Along Your Wife, Girlfriends or Friends at your Own Risk...

First Point Location - Woodlands Ave 1 Esso Petrol Station

[ATTACH=CONFIG]218173[/ATTACH]

Meet Up First Location @ 0930hrs Will Be Moving off by 1015hrs The Latest,

Please Try Not to Be Late...o_O

Things To Bring -

1- Passport + White Card.

2- CashCard - (Just Incase)

3- Touch & GO Card

4- Cash For Petrol & Food at your Own Desire.

What to Wear -

1- Full Face Helmet (if u Have)

2- Jackets & Jeans

3- Shoes, Safety Shoes - Boots (NO SLIPPERS OR SANDALS)

4- Gloves

Itinerary For the Day -

1- Light Breakfast at Esso Taman Century Johor Bahru

2- Process Stright to Our Destination Via Desaru New Route - Also Known As Desaru New Bridge

3- Reach Destination - Jalan Hee Seng Sungai Rengit for Cheese Lobster

4- After Lunch, Sight Seeing Around Sungai Rengit, Ostrich Farm...Etc

5- Head out to Old Town Coffee at Nearby Bukit Indah, Bukit tinggi Jaya Jusco- Do A little bit Window Shopping...

6- Head Back to Singapore by Before the Night Ends...:cool:

Any Enquires You May Contact me @ 91527458 - Bone

Map Link - Via Google Map

http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?saddr=Rosewood+Dr,+Woodlands&daddr=Jalan+Hee+Seng,+Kampung+Sungai+Rengit,+81600+Pengerang,+Johor,+Malaysia&hl=en&ll=1.509759,104.006195&spn=0.350753,0.614548&sll=1.390028,104.004546&sspn=0.350772,0.614548&geocode=FRPQFQAdcaMvBimlqGM7sBPaMTGMDlkZrU5uBw%3BFXicFAAdtVM2BilFpo64RTLaMTHelPTUu4tIRw&vpsrc=6&mra=pd&t=m&z=11

Facebook Link -

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=124640734302537&pending

Jade Resturant Link - Take Note This is Somebody else Blog Link ..Not Mine - Peace

http://j-travel.blogspot.com/2009/07/jade-garden-seafood-corner-at-sungai.html

Cheerio Mates...:p

woah....interesting, bike haven't been that far for some time already....

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

No Prob, anytime...

This Wednesday as Usual at Simpang Bedok, Yellow Table 1930hrs Onwards...

Thoese who wants the Service Manual & the Good Stuffs About Suzuki GSR Please Bring Along ThumbDrive....

Cheerio Mates..(",)

Cik, which part of Simpang Bedok please? looking forward to join you gentlemen

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

ya me too but me newbie leh, paisey abit...

haha....

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

ya me too but me newbie leh, paisey abit...

haha....

Yellow Table...New Hawa Restaurant....Got Hassan Rabit sign.....Got 'chicks' serving you.Seat under the big tree facing Shell Petrol Station....Near motorcycle lots.

E chicks. lyk makciks!! Heheeee.... Btw guys just wna share..

Start engine both petrol n e last bar blinks.. travel from jurong island too simpang bedok shell.. travelli.g at 80-90..

N e milleage i top up was 327.6km.. Was pushing my luck lah... Lucky can tahan.. if not push bike from ecp to petrol kiosk.. heheee...

E chicks. lyk makciks!! Heheeee.... Btw guys just wna share..

Start engine both petrol n e last bar blinks.. travel from jurong island too simpang bedok shell.. travelli.g at 80-90..

N e milleage i top up was 327.6km.. Was pushing my luck lah... Lucky can tahan.. if not push bike from ecp to petrol kiosk.. heheee...

crazy siah!!!

if i were u, instead of going to simpang, i go 2nd link pump my petrol first....

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

guys whats the average mileage mine is like 19.1 to 20.9

very similar for me. City riding mostly so no long stints. Long stints = better milage. Some guys posting 25 km/l which seems unreachable for me right now...tuning? dreaming? (GSR400 that is)

hi anybody using dis kind of mirrors?http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/330429-Full-alloy-mirror-to-let-go. can suit our bike? is it good?

Edited by Markopolo

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

hi anybody using dis kind of mirrors?http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/330429-Full-alloy-mirror-to-let-go. can suit our bike? is it good?

Bad choice.. I'm using it.. And haven change stil.. Hehee..

Though seller states no vibrate.. But our bike engine "super vibrates".. can't see anitin above 95-100km/hr.. Images warps.. U only see lights of the vehicles behind.. Unless u willing to go sg legal limit on expressways.. Will be fine.. And he is sellin way cheaper den I got siah!!

---

I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=1.277466,103.830140

Bad choice.. I'm using it.. And haven change stil.. Hehee..

Though seller states no vibrate.. But our bike engine "super vibrates".. can't see anitin above 95-100km/hr.. Images warps.. U only see lights of the vehicles behind.. Unless u willing to go sg legal limit on expressways.. Will be fine.. And he is sellin way cheaper den I got siah!!

---

I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=1.277466,103.830140

Haha it does look nice but its in blue and my bike is in red so i think doesnt suit, i think i wanan try get the other links, koso new design

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

Haha it does look nice but its in blue and my bike is in red so i think doesnt suit, i think i wanan try get the other links, koso new design

Yeah.. The so called sleek design attracts u ahh? Heheh.. Me bike is blue but gotten the mirrors in red..total opposite..if u do get the Koso ones.. Do review it aite in here..wanna noe if it's better..

Yup, saw the mirrors that you have. Was wondering why is it red! Also, it's pretty rusted too...

Anyway don't get Koso. It has the same capabilities as the current mirrors you have. Hmm, I went for something pricier at Motoworld but it's not Rizoma! It's pretty good at high speed.

Could also go Unique Motors and check out prices of their mirrors. A guy here got a pair of mirrors for $80 from them and it looks good, according to him, it's reliable too.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Mine are not stock mirrors mine are rectangular shiny mirrors that resemble phantom mirrors, visibility wise i would say good but looks wise abit minus points haha

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

Go Motoworld got mine for $80 bucks n it didnt vibrate..

Quite steady n still clear when i tried 120km..

It looks similar to Rizoma..

Honda NSR150SP>> 2006 - 2008

Suzuki Bandit GSF400P>> 2008 - 2011

Suzuki GSR400 2008>> 2011 - Current

"Don't Care How Slow You Ride, As Long You Reach Your Destination Safely"

http://www.otisworldwide.com/img/d40-saferider.jpg

Ride Safe Brothers...!!!! :thumb:

Double Post!! î„…

Edited by mAt_Sp

Honda NSR150SP>> 2006 - 2008

Suzuki Bandit GSF400P>> 2008 - 2011

Suzuki GSR400 2008>> 2011 - Current

"Don't Care How Slow You Ride, As Long You Reach Your Destination Safely"

http://www.otisworldwide.com/img/d40-saferider.jpg

Ride Safe Brothers...!!!! :thumb:

looking for something cheap and good ahah something for the "Looks Factor" anyway our bike got fuel gauge still can go in MSIA with near empty tank?

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

looking for something cheap and good ahah something for the "Looks Factor" anyway our bike got fuel gauge still can go in MSIA with near empty tank?

Legally, and i mean in the strictest technical sense, u can be charged under section 136 of the customs act (chapter 70).

http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_version/cgi-bin/cgi_getdata.pl?actno=2004-REVED-70&doctitle=CUSTOMS%20ACT%0A&date=latest&method=part&sl=1&segid=1091161680-002582#1091161680-002792

From my understanding motorcycles are not exempted from this rule.

BUT....... honestly with so many motorcycles doing that, (me included) i think its hard to enforce isnt it?

What i think is because our fuel tank capacity is little compared to cars, so there's not much duty tax they can take from us anyway.

Oh ya, singapore registered motorcycles can pump RON 95 in malaysia. I always pump esso or caltex 95. RM1.90 only. CHEAP.

A full tank of RON 95 in Malaysia is about RM29.

A full tank of RON 95 in Singapore is about SGD$29. (roughly the same after pump discounts, bla bla, etc.)

With the Current exchange rate of about SGD$1 to RM2.4, it means a single pump in singapore is worth 2 in malaysia.

Hahahahha

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/3699/ref1.jpg

As what Mmkbad post. He got intrinsic knowledge about this!

Anyway, anyone fancy a DIY session next saturday/sunday?

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Go Motoworld got mine for $80 bucks n it didnt vibrate..

Quite steady n still clear when i tried 120km..

It looks similar to Rizoma..

80 bucks for which model? got a picture of it?

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg