thanks for the replies guys!! btw pics are ups.. hope to come down for a meet up session with all the GSR lovers!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1003/salazar/Screenshot2011-12-16atAM085911.png

I Trololol in ya face..

Rides- Baby B-King

Happen to my new bike twice just when I did servicing, idling speed drop below 1k. Clutch in engine stalled. Change your idle 1st before plugs. Try for a few days.

only problem is the idling screw isn't that accessible on this bike, unless you are seasoned enough to know the exact location of the screw behind the fairings..

You can open up the left side engine cover to access the idling screw, only 3 screws and you are able to access it. There is no need to open up everything. Come down to DIY might help you learn more about the bike.

guys what does mid pipe means? Leovince Mid Pipe 7599: $347 why so cheap? is it only the interior pipe, no change to the exterior looks?

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

I could say the Pirelli Angel is your choice... Price range about 400-420... Best check out at unique for some promo...

Does everyone else agree pirelli angel is the best? Personally dun really like the design of threads, but think it looks super grippy which is good =)

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

Hello all. So far what are thr available street legal pipes for the gsr 400?

1: yoshimura

2: leo vince

3: ?

As for the illegal exhaust, where can i find em and what are the brands available?

1: devil

2: O.M

3: ?

Many thanks.

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

Guest motofreak
Does everyone else agree pirelli angel is the best? Personally dun really like the design of threads, but think it looks super grippy which is good =)

If u put design above its functionality... Then i think u get shinko lagi best.... Rideble but gone case in rain... HAHAHAHAHHA....

edit: Actually not in the rain also cannot make it... HAHAHAHAHHAH :angel:

got mine at unique, Pirelli Diablo Strada for $330. what do you guys think of this particular tyre then?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1003/salazar/Screenshot2011-12-16atAM085911.png

I Trololol in ya face..

Rides- Baby B-King

Guest motofreak
got mine at unique, Pirelli Diablo Strada for $330. what do you guys think of this particular tyre then?

Predecessor to the Angel. Good and long lasting.. Confident on the corners..

U can ask IvikaRazi. Stayed on the strada's for a good period...

Now on the GSR750 cannot compromise already.. Angel is next i believe...

Predecessor to the Angel. Good and long lasting.. Confident on the corners..

U can ask IvikaRazi. Stayed on the strada's for a good period...

Now on the GSR750 cannot compromise already.. Angel is next i believe...

Not so soon....Need to running in the original tires till Maybe May next year heheheh

If u put design above its functionality... Then i think u get shinko lagi best.... Rideble but gone case in rain... HAHAHAHAHHA....

edit: Actually not in the rain also cannot make it... HAHAHAHAHHAH :angel:

hhaa in that case tomorrow i go buy my angel ST liao, any better options?

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

If you got the money best its Metz M5 u can corner baring if ure a pro! Good in both wet & dry weather. I'm using metz M5 for my gsr, so far the best for me out of diablo or angel st.

Midpipe is the Y piece below the exhaust not gonna change the exterior of the bike.

If you got the money best its Metz M5 u can corner baring if ure a pro! Good in both wet & dry weather. I'm using metz M5 for my gsr, so far the best for me out of diablo or angel st.

Midpipe is the Y piece below the exhaust not gonna change the exterior of the bike.

HAHA bought the ANGEL ST le, trying to get use to the super sensitive turning, so by changing mid pipe i can have nicer sound? haha want something loud and bassy

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

HAHA bought the ANGEL ST le, trying to get use to the super sensitive turning, so by changing mid pipe i can have nicer sound? haha want something loud and bassy

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

Midpipe is not the Y piece. Y-piece is the LINK PIPE. The Mid-Pipe is the item with the catalyzer, located between the down-pipe and the link pipe.

The shape of the ANGEL ST is a bit more oval. For my case, I prefer single compound for normal road use and Angel ST and Strada fits perfectly. It does lasts long. Will only choose tires with more than one compound if going to track. By changing the mid-pipe more airflow to the exhaust since no more catalyzer to block the smoke. The change of sound may or may not be a lot. There will be a little performance boost. Do note, funny toxic smell can be felt since the air from the exhaust is not treated. You may also get backfire which can be solved by tuning the Air-Fuel Controller.

Edited by IvikaRazI

The shape of the ANGEL ST is a bit more oval. For my case, I prefer single compound for normal road use and Angel ST and Strada fits perfectly. It does lasts long. Will only choose tires with more than one compound if going to track. By changing the mid-pipe more airflow to the exhaust since no more catalyzer to block the smoke. The change of sound may or may not be a lot. There will be a little performance boost. Do note, funny toxic smell can be felt since the air from the exhaust is not treated. You may also get backfire which can be solved by tuning the Air-Fuel Controller.

Den what is the benefit of changing a mid pipe? haha sry bike noob here

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

Den what is the benefit of changing a mid pipe? haha sry bike noob here

In short, better airflow which leads to more performance. It goes best with tuning the air-fuel mixture. Of course you must know what you are doing. Too lean and the bike will fail over time. Too rich your FC suffers.

Metzeler m5 is great.. Im using it since 4-5mnths i think...

everydae east to west.. rain no prob.

5 compound n u can play2 corner lah.

At e end got elephant try corner till it is gone.

haha.. so far my elephant still there.. :)

Metzeler m5 is great.. Im using it since 4-5mnths i think...

everydae east to west.. rain no prob.

5 compound n u can play2 corner lah.

At e end got elephant try corner till it is gone.

haha.. so far my elephant still there.. :)

Lol momo, yeap like said the best tires to me.... my elephant gone already..... fly away become Dumbo the elephant.

You can open up the left side engine cover to access the idling screw, only 3 screws and you are able to access it. There is no need to open up everything. Come down to DIY might help you learn more about the bike.

ic.. the DIY meet up is a good idea.

I tried to access the idling screw using the pdf manual as a reference but the quality of the pdf was too low so I cant really identify the correct panel to remove. In the end I went to Planet to ask for help. Ah Chong adjusted for me without removing the cover.

ic.. the DIY meet up is a good idea.

I tried to access the idling screw using the pdf manual as a reference but the quality of the pdf was too low so I cant really identify the correct panel to remove. In the end I went to Planet to ask for help. Ah Chong adjusted for me without removing the cover.

This only means 1 thing...Its either yours is a 600cc or your 400cc (when you buy) did not come with an engine case cover on the left side of the bike. All 400cc comes with an engine case cover on the left side.

Anyway now you know how to adjust....keep on learning :)

Hi, anyone here selling off GSR bagster tankbra?

If so, pls do pm me.

Speed has never killed anyone.

Suddenly becoming stationary,

That’s what gets you.:faint:

- Jeremy Clarkson

Dekitting my ride.

1. Motovation Main Frame slider(Brand new-unused) - $50

2. Ermax Windshield(Used no damaged) - $100

3. ScotOiler System(Plus dual injector) - $120

4. Koso mirror(used only once but I still find that I prefer original mirror, so took it out) - $35

5. Imitation Rizomo handle grip( I hope I spelled the brand correctly. Bought from one of the GSR rider here, but find that it is not to my liking, so never install at all. Still new) - $10

6. Spare fuel tank(Not sure anyone will want to get one, but just trying my luck. As to how I get hold of a spare fuel tank, it's a long story. Nope, I didn't go steal it. Bike shop replaced a new tank for my ride, so the old one is one I am selling. Maroon red color. Got dent on right side, but can ask bike shop to knock it back. Cost of knocking is less than $100. Brand new fuel tank cost around 1k-2k) - $500

Ok, that's all my garage sales. Interested just email me at [email protected] or pm me at this forum. I may not be checking this thread that often now.

Cheers to all my GSR friends!

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg