not the tok sound... its more like a kraaaak sound :giddy:

most of the time the gear change is smooth with only a tok sound but sometimes when i drag the first gear i get this kraaaaak sound when shifting into second.... and this only happens when shifting from first to second

tension your chain and try again...

did you allow your RPM to drop to low when you engaging into 2nd gear???

could be 1 of these...

how is yr new sprocket?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

tension your chain and try again...

did you allow your RPM to drop to low when you engaging into 2nd gear???

could be 1 of these...

hmm... rpm dropping too low will cause this? i'll try to change gears faster tmr and see if it solves the problem.

i always thought it was due to me changing gears too fast so i tried to clutch in one second longer before kicking up to second gear today on the way home :giddy: seems to make the problem worse :faint:

Thanks DenvreDino.

The salesguy at Universal Motor that I asked, he was quite reluctant to tell me the price when it comes to OTR. he just said $13K without insurance and IU-unit & its bracket. when i asked for the total figure, he jz asked me "r u buying now?" i replied, if u give me good price, hell yeah in a heartbeart. and still he dun wan to calculate for me. i've nv have nice dealings in motorcycle b4. sianz.

Btw, buying motorcycle will have GST? I tot the PARF or smth like tat is already considered as the "GST"?

Whether a shop is able to charge you GST or not, depends on the yearly turnover of the company, it has nothing to do with PARF. Anyway, so far I have not came across a bike shop which is willing to give a honest complete breakdown of its bike price. It will be stupid of them to do it.

Things you should consider when you want to buy the GSR or any other bike

1) Bike shop must be able to supply you parts

2) Non vibrating mirrors (applies to GSR )

3) Free Sliders if possible (applies to GSR)

4) Nett price quoted . No more suprises like agreement fees. GST, IU not inclusive after you signed on the dotted line.

5) If you got ur bike exceptionally cheap look out for high interest rate for the loan, agreement fees, penalty for early settlement, loan maturity fee.

Good luck!:thumb:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Then when u guys travelling at 80kph-90kph constant speed at expressway, does your bike got "click click" sound like 1 click per sec. The sound is like an electronic relay clicking on and off. The sound is quite soft.

i think that's the sound of the fuel injectors.... only happens when u start closing throttle...

'What's the traffic police test to you? Just a test right? Fail also nevermind, just keep re-taking till you pass. However, the real test is on the road, once failed, there is no chance of re-taking it anymore. Let's all ensure that we will continue to pass that test.'

hi guys

i am thinking of baetwen a fazerr 6 s and gsr 600

herd that gsr 600 at low rpm has has jerky issues becuse of 02 somethng? care to explaion a little bit about this?

there are expensive anc cheap fisx to the prob? can explain for noob like me? thanks

anyone can help me with my question?

Loving my Tmax 530

Flix u riding how many cc and what colour? then i think Bishan consider Central liao.

bishan area mayb u can see Supersoinc lor... Push bike...pratice more to make perfect lor.

Yo bro...

I'm riding white 400 one. Maybe can help put me on the central side then...

FYI, my bike dropped this evening :cry: brake lever broke and scratch on the rear body near the GSR sticker... my friend tried to push my bike... learnt from my mistake, better not letting a non-rider gal push your gisser... hahaha...

anyone noe how much is the lever? and do a little touch up? like 3 cm... advisable?

GSR Polo T

New GSR Riders we be ordering our 3rd batch of Club GSR Polo T-shirt. Just kindly submit your name and contact number(if you dont wish to post your contact you can PM DenverDino). We will collect all payment before ordering and pls note that if never recieve payment no order will be done.Closing Date will be 30th November 2007, maybe extend or cancel.

The price of the Polo-T is S$32. We need to order minimum 15 Polo T if not order will be cancel. Then i will collect payment on 30th November.

E.g. DenverDino, (size), (w/nick or w/o), (contact)

DenverDino, XL , nick DenverDino, 91234567

1. vendeta, XXL, nick VENDETA, 90670132

2. Mayday, M, no nick.

3. Just_Rider, XL, nick Just_Rider

4. -Imran-, M , nick -Imran- , 92994712

5. flix, M, nick Flix, 90680412

The Polo T design will be like this and only Black colour will be available:

Your nick will be printed on your right sleeve.

Front Logo Design.

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/DSC00275.jpg

Back Design.

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/DSC00274.jpg

Put my name in...

About the temperature thing and the burning smell, all gone after 2 days of riding... guess its true: the new smell... hahaha

Thanks for the help

Yo bro...

FYI, my bike dropped this evening :cry: brake lever broke and scratch on the rear body near the GSR sticker... my friend tried to push my bike... learnt from my mistake, better not letting a gal push your gisser... hahaha...

anyone noe how much is the lever? and do a little touch up? like 1-2 cm... advisable?

ouch.

brake lever or brake pedal? the rear plastic cost $380 FYI. :)

Yo bro...

FYI, my bike dropped this evening :cry: brake lever broke and scratch on the rear body near the GSR sticker... my friend tried to push my bike... learnt from my mistake, better not letting a non-rider gal push your gisser... hahaha...

anyone noe how much is the lever? and do a little touch up? like 3 cm... advisable?

the front or rear?? front lever can use Haya cost around S$40, rear one have to go GH cost around S$80.

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

the front or rear?? front lever can use Haya cost around S$40, rear one have to go GH cost around S$80.

yo, skateboy

this one also a faq, can add this in page 281/282

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Rear plastic scratch ..show us the pics...able to repair as its a plastic and not metal...use autosol alot and buff like crazy ..then wax it to smooth .... I done that to many bike before..

Yo bro...

Should be the the brake level at the handle bar. The other one is call the brake pedal heheh. Brake pedal is very hard to break...

My advice for rear body: Removed both stickers, fill up the scratch with putty and carefully sand down. Used new stickers to cover the scratch. Another alternative is to respray the whole tail board.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Should be the the brake level at the handle bar. The other one is call the brake pedal heheh. Brake pedal is very hard to break...

My advice for rear body: Removed both stickers, fill up the scratch with putty and carefully sand down. Used new stickers to cover the scratch. Another alternative is to respray the whole tail board.

swoosh.

you got any tips for my badly scratched up left side of the frame? eg which putty to use etc etc. thanks.

hi guys

i am thinking of baetwen a fazerr 6 s and gsr 600

herd that gsr 600 at low rpm has has jerky issues becuse of 02 somethng? care to explaion a little bit about this?

there are expensive anc cheap fisx to the prob? can explain for noob like me? thanks

anyone can help me with my question?

02 sensor.

It makes the ECU dynamically change the mapping to compensate for any changes in environment that affects the stochiometric ratio.

Cheap fix : Dynojet (makers of PowerCommander) has a 02 sensor eliminator for $50.

Expensive fix : Get a PowerCommander IIIUSB and have it retuned to totally optimize your bike.

I'd say go for the latter. Worth it.

i already said liao ma..

try NOT to push ur bike unless totally necesasry...

there u go...

drogba's brother... drop-bike...

so true>.. i drop my yesterday when i act clever trying to push it rather then riding it... lucky i drop it down lightly.. heart pain....:cry:

So push ONLY when u really need to :dot:

:angry: Slow Rider, Lives Longer:angry: [/size]

ya... that was a stupid mistake of mine

you noe... when a gal ask, cannot say no... hahaha :cheeky:

its the brake lever for front brake btw... $40 gone liao

the scratch is not so prominent, got 3 scratches not so deep about 1 cm each. shld be autosol-able, do u think? just a day after i put on the slider *luckily*

when u guys wan to go for photo session? interested to join...

Pushing bike also need skill de lehz....

I also drop bike b4.... the rest should know how la.... but it's not by pushing...

Like that i oready heart pain le..

Who what where when?

must push more to get the skill. sit on the bike n use ur legs to push? how to attain the bike pushing skill...

just remember that when u push ur bike, push when u feel comfortable n try to not jam the brakes cos when u jam the brakes, u might lose control of the bike. esp when u r on the left side, when pushing right, try to lean the bike over to the person but not too much... once the bike lost the CG, the bike will fall if u cannot stop it on time...

photoshoot session 3?? supersonic will organise since he suggest it... :D

For those riding 400 . If u need to go GH to buy part dun say u riding 400 say 600. if not they dun sell. As i face it B4 the 1st thing they ask how many CC u riding.

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg