my friend put tank bag on his S4, few weeks never take out to air the tank; rain and shine, shine and rain, in the end when he open, the tank got rusty lei.. so he ask me beware... if put, make sure once awhile take out to air... i hear alrd dare not put...

btw, u guys notice gsr right side mirror a bit shakey, even though it is new... normal huh?

It is VERY Normal. This is because of the vibration form the bike. If you travel around 80km/h, your mirrors will be shaking like hell, cannot see clearly. If you notice, the vibration is quite a lot. You may wanna consider changing to a heavier balancer or changing to better mirrors like Rizoma :lovestruck:. This will not eliminate but will lessen the vibrations. I am thinking of putting a handlebar brace but Motoworld says not here yet.

rizoma? lol...

everytime u park ur bike must remove the mirrors... if not scared stolen :faint: :angel:

u also can change to S4 mirror...

Dec 2003 - Dec 2004 : Honda NSR150 FS9131A

Dec 2004 - Dec 2004 : Honda CB400 Ver S FP4058A

Dec 2004 - Nov 2007 : Honda CB400 Ver S FP1693M

Sep 2007 - Feb 2008 : Piaggio X9 200 Evo FY596U

Feb 2008 - Dec 2009 : Suzuki GSR 400 FBA7427C

Dec 2009 - Jun 2011 : Peugeot Partner 1.9D GW3055T

Jun 2011 - ~~~~~~ : Toyota Axio 1.5A SJE****J

u also can change to S4 mirror...

waaa.. yr bike :thumb: :thumb:

how much u pay for the mirror? put sticker at the exhaust cover looks :thumb: .. errr... may b i wan copy idea le... :p :P

if there are ppl wan free rizoma, i suppose muz be ex huh??

btw, 1 safe way to protect our bike is to cover up... 2 times alrd I left my cash card in the reader never got stolen coz it was covered up.. my friend got 4 stolen cards alrd, never cover bike... errr... he dun have box la, dats y never carry cover... so better put box, can carry more things...sori...:p :P

1998-2001: Hyundai Accent 1.5

2001-2005: Mazda 323 Sports 1.6

2005-? : Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6

2006-2008: The humble Bajaj Pulsar 0.180 heee..

2008 - ? : Suzuki GSR 0.400...:thumb: :thumb:

Solution to road congestions, environment polutions and rising costs of transportations: RIDE!

RIDE responsibly - stay alive, stay out of trouble..

waaa.. yr bike :thumb: :thumb:

how much u pay for the mirror? put sticker at the exhaust cover looks :thumb: .. errr... may b i wan copy idea le... :p :P

if there are ppl wan free rizoma, i suppose muz be ex huh??

btw, 1 safe way to protect our bike is to cover up... 2 times alrd I left my cash card in the reader never got stolen coz it was covered up.. my friend got 4 stolen cards alrd, never cover bike... errr... he dun have box la, dats y never carry cover... so better put box, can carry more things...sori...:p :P

Does not mean if no box cannot carry canvas cover leh....I carry the rubber net which I can bring my canvas everywhere I go.

I install alarm and also got 'anti-theft protection' sticker at the cash card reader as an added protection. Hahahha More than one way to carry things around. Can aslo use magnetic bags to carry them also. So far use no scratches. Its juz a myth about scratching. Bug a good brand, they would have taken that in consideration. I got Bagster magnetic bag and not the LAB kind.

Can add me in as well.. BUTTTT... Jus how big is it? Mueheheh Got sample size i can see see try try??
i think up to 5 X. I will check for you n let you know. Even Ah Gui is using 3X liao.

i dun mind. any more takers?
Better be fast... maybe is the last order liao...

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

hey guys, i'm new here.

1. been looking up and down for the specs of a 400 in the internet and i cant seem to find it.

2. i've been trying to find all the different colour of the gsr and still cannot find it. :cry:

3. can you change the underseat pipes? to mayb yoshi or akra? its rare to see a gsr with a modded pipe, i just simply love the sound la.

4. and lastly, hw much does a 400 cost nw?

so yeah, hoping to get one by june and hopefully to join u guys. :p

thanks guys.

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

1. been looking up and down for the specs of a 400 in the internet and i cant seem to find it.

2. i've been trying to find all the different colour of the gsr and still cannot find it. :cry:

3. can you change the underseat pipes? to mayb yoshi or akra? its rare to see a gsr with a modded pipe, i just simply love the sound la.

1. specs

2. matt black, blue, cherry red, silver, maroon

on silver or black frame.

3. no street legal cans for 400 in singapore.

IvikaRazI found 2 JMCA certified ones: sansei racing & WR's.

he might be self-importing, PM him to ask.

alternatively, get a 600 can and have $500-$700 on standby.

if you're looking for performance, get a system that offers a mid-pipe/decat

replacement.

4. machine price is about $13k-$13.5k.

+++ insurance, road tax, IU, transfer fee, shop admin fees, interest, etc.

or check with bike prod, heard it's 12k w/o IU.

might be lower if there's demand for the ABS version.

that one's $15k odd.

or just get an S4 REVO!

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

hey guys, i'm new here.

so yeah, hoping to get one by june and hopefully to join u guys. :p

thanks guys.

Search for page 281 or 282. hope can help you abit.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

I would like to share what happened when i did not handle my bike properly while i was kup-ping corner...

i was going to back home from work on one fine morning and was heading to CTE near the old sub court at chinatown there... ended up skidded my bike and my left side of my bike was a goner... lucky i have sliders on my bike and then i notice there was small stones on the road leading to CTE...and looking at my bike now... no motivation....

have to replace my rear cowling, my exhaust cover was dangling... clutch was damage.. gear paddle was torn into 2.... rear rims have to be wielded and put in some weights to balance the back part...

total damage... $1012.00... damm heart pain look at her now...

sigh... :(

a lesson learnt and a big hole burn in the pocket...

DSC00625.jpg

DSC00600.jpg

Phantom TA200: Sept 2005 - Nov 2007

Suzuki GSR 400: Nov 2007 - ??? ????

I would like to share what happened when i did not handle my bike properly while i was kup-ping corner...

i was going to back home from work on one fine morning and was heading to CTE near the old sub court at chinatown there... ended up skidded my bike and my left side of my bike was a goner... lucky i have sliders on my bike and then i notice there was small stones on the road leading to CTE...and looking at my bike now... no motivation....

have to replace my rear cowling, my exhaust cover was dangling... clutch was damage.. gear paddle was torn into 2.... rear rims have to be wielded and put in some weights to balance the back part...

seems that most gsr cannot really take corners well, but i guess in your case the pebbles were probably the main cause. sorry to hear your misfortune bro.

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

can anyone advice on this:

our GSR uses 3.2 litres of EO, but someone told me that 3 litres is enough. is this true?

also, that someone also said that once you open bottle of EO and there's leftover, you can't keep it for the next oil change. is this true?

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

I can see nothing wrong using 3 litres as long as it is in between the high and low mark. Topping too much or too little is bad for the engine.

As for leftovers, what is wrong? I dun think EO can expire that fast. I doubt so. Be sure to keep the leftover EO in a cool environment away from heat and sunlight. It's not like you will be keeping the EO for years before the next oil change.

sliderz>>>

the main thing is that you're still alive. so yea, we live & learn ok?

finalsurprise>>>

GSRs CAN take corners well. it's not the bike but the rider.

ask kaozie, EJ about how they take corners; or a look at their tires will suffice.

anyway, 3l is fine. did that once with no adverse effects. as IvikaRazI said,

just make sure it's between the H-L marks.

and keeping leftover EO is fine for a few months, just squeeze the bottle to

take out as much air, & make sure the seal is airtight and whatever's been

said above.

mods done:

16.5 litres.

whoever told you that it's 12.5 litres is a twit.

mods done:

sliderz>>>

the main thing is that you're still alive. so yea, we live & learn ok?

Thank you sikonesis... ya that is true... but can't help to feel pain for the bike..

finalsurprise>>>

GSRs CAN take corners well. it's not the bike but the rider.

ask kaozie, EJ about how they take corners; or a look at their tires will suffice.

you are true... the bike is the same machine it would be the biker that who will guide the bike when taking corners..

Phantom TA200: Sept 2005 - Nov 2007

Suzuki GSR 400: Nov 2007 - ??? ????

be more careful in future...

try to check e roads 1st b4 u corner loh...

i try not to corner at unfamiliar roads...

meanwhile, take good care of urself...

seems that most gsr cannot really take corners well, but i guess in your case the pebbles were probably the main cause. sorry to hear your misfortune bro.

actually not true...

its e rider, not e bike...

like wat sliderz mentioned...

ask kaozie n ej... they have got no problem wif their bikes...

to me... i noe wat is my limit... in terms of how low i can go, how fast i can enter e corner/bend... i ever tried going in too fast, but luckily managed to pull my bike back up...

its better to be safe... i love my bike... i love myself... n i got no money...

so u can see my tires... edges hardly used...

i oso encountered entering bends den there's pebbles there... jam brake loh... den pull e bike up...

now ll always be scared when going unfamiliar corners... so i tend to go in slower...

can anyone advice on this:

our GSR uses 3.2 litres of EO, but someone told me that 3 litres is enough. is this true?

also, that someone also said that once you open bottle of EO and there's leftover, you can't keep it for the next oil change. is this true?

3litre is enough actually...

ur bike ll feel "lighter" and changing gear slightly smoother...

but some paranoid ppl may suggest that there isn't enough EO to run round the engine etc...

but too much is not good either...

may spill out... n changing gear may feel more sluggish n heavier...

hi guys

need to ask u all our tank is 16L or 12.5L... recently hear ppl say is 12.5L but see website is 16L

thats definitely not true...

i ever tried to run my bike until its abt 260km on my bike...

topped up abt 13L... n thats definitely higher den 12.5L liao...

but i dare not try to go any further...

cos my FC sometimes only 18.5km/L... so a bit risky...

wait muz push bike to petrol kiosk...

16.5 litres.

whoever told you that it's 12.5 litres is a twit.

12.5l is when the meter start to blink signaling u to top up

eh...

u noe e meter ll split into 2 stages of blinking???

first one is when its 12.5L, den 2nd stage is how many ar???

den oso, sometimes after e bike warms up, e blinking stops...

so how accurate is this blinking thingy???

meanwhile, do read up on those UK bike magazines...

sometimes, they do teach u how to take corners...

lean in/out/with technique...

n where to position ur bike when going into bends...

how fast to go etc etc...

but i remb this most impt line...

GO IN AT YOUR MOST COMFORTABLE SPEED... EVEN THOU IT MAY BE SLOW, BUT AT LEAST YOU KNOW THAT IT IS SAFE AND YOU CAN HANDLE YOUR BIKE AT THAT SPEED... AND COME OUT OF THAT BEND/CORNER SAFELY...

eh...

u noe e meter ll split into 2 stages of blinking???

first one is when its 12.5L, den 2nd stage is how many ar???

den oso, sometimes after e bike warms up, e blinking stops...

so how accurate is this blinking thingy???

If my rusty japanese serves me right, you're only left wif 2 litres when the last "bar" blinks. But so far i've not tried to let it blink, scared kena push bike.

As for the blinking that stops, it think its just a matter of the petrol level relative to your bike petrol sensor at that time[ especially if ur bike is tilted], coz i aso get similiar thing. When start, i got 3bars, suddenly back to 4bars.

BACK IN THE DAYS OF THE PHANTOM

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/DaysofthePhantom4.jpghttp://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/suntec171.jpg

got some not so good news guys...

this crashbar is hollow...

so i dunno abt its strength n "solidness"

so is anyone else still interested???

if yes, maybe can get together...

should be able to get some discount...

Royston,

if u read this, mind posting e pic of ur crashbar???

den we can compare n see whether is blocking e oil filter not ma..

thanks...

From what i've learnt in engineering, a hollow pipe is stiffer than a solid pipe. Its more difficult to bend. Plus save material hence lighter. So i don't think its a bad news that the crashbar is hollow.:thumb:

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/DaysofthePhantom4.jpghttp://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/suntec171.jpg

its best to source urself cos u know wat u want best. b it design or colour. then do they have the stock? dun have mayb have to wait? u never know. then from there, u can save up already.

headlight cover dun have. alternatively, u might wanna consider raceshield. there's a link at page 281 n 282. just click n check it out.

Ok thanks anyway. I just i'll just bring more money coz i deposit for the tank bra already, once i fix it i wanna get my bag straight away.

Thanks for the info abt the raceshield!

alamak...i look like spammer. keep new replying in new posts. sorry guys, next time i'll must reply in one post. Noob mistake. paiseh

The chrome crash bar is a replica. Understand it is not manufactured by GIVI. So caveat emptor!!! buyers beware..

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...