Go Regina to look for the jacket you wan...the go LAB to ask for cheaper price...hehehhe....anyway ur budget is under my budget...so cannot recommend. A* ah-boy keeps in the middle shop...only can go in if you can show him the money. I went in once...bought my HRC jacket for $300. A* cannot afford...costs $450...

Anyway there is an opening sales for Dainese

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=183817

You may wanna visit...25% - 75% discount leh. I spend too much last month...so muz control....if follow, confirm itchy wanna get something.

go wif me to LAB leh...

i dunno wat is considered ok...

i need to see whether i like or not ma..

but i dunno wat is considered good enough...

slightly more ex still ok...

Hi wildcard.Would like to need your help again.On this "remove the fuel/turn light assemblies".I can remove the allen key screw easily for both side but the key ignition cover with 2x cross screw cannot be remove.The screw just loosen and the all assemblies is not able to take out.Left only the last step to lift up the tank...Thank a lot in advance

See la...ask to come for gathering dun wan...hehhehe

Anyway, another way is to ask whoever lives near you to comedown and demo. Later done wrongly dunno how to fix back.

Last time I go for mech course like dat....take out OK...but when assemble back, confirm got 1 extra screw hahahah.

supersonic> i should be going down to LAB later if its not raining. maybe around 545 or 6... thinking of getting a spare open face helmet

but most likely won't stay long cos going back for dinner

if u will be there around that time just call me lor... pm u my number

(2) my engine appears to idle fast then normal, can any one teach me how to tune (only if it is easy, I do not want to mass up current setting)

if you're refering to the slightly faster revs when you first turn on the engine,

that's normal. that's the autofast idling, in place so you don't have to wait ages

for the engine to warm-up. manufacturer recommends to let the autofast run,

and gradually ride-off after it goes to regular idling speed.

if the idling speed is erratic, there can be many factors. easiest is to bring to a

workshop for your favourite grease monkey to check out.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

anyone wanna meet for dinner first???

i thinking of eating at jalan bersah...

after that go LAB find my jacket...

IvikaRazI??? u can help wif ur expertise...

no... last week eat with u, this week eat with someone else. :D u go LAB find jacket, if dun have wat u wan, can proceed to other places. or u can go chong aik take a look. their brand is GPR. mayb not suit ur taste though. motoworld n chiap lee do have some jackets. u might wanna pop by n c if there is any u like.

Go Regina to look for the jacket you wan...the go LAB to ask for cheaper price...hehehhe....anyway ur budget is under my budget...so cannot recommend. A* ah-boy keeps in the middle shop...only can go in if you can show him the money. I went in once...bought my HRC jacket for $300. A* cannot afford...costs $450...

Anyway there is an opening sales for Dainese

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=183817

You may wanna visit...25% - 75% discount leh. I spend too much last month...so muz control....if follow, confirm itchy wanna get something.

Dainese? that one offer oso need ard 200+ to 300+ for an offer jacket. but their product is top notch.

Will try again.Thank for the help....

come to the gathering today n can show u step by step. easier n not so confusing.

Guest motofreak
Hi wildcard.Would like to need your help again.On this "remove the fuel/turn light assemblies".I can remove the allen key screw easily for both side but the key ignition cover with 2x cross screw cannot be remove.The screw just loosen and the all assemblies is not able to take out.Left only the last step to lift up the tank...Thank a lot in advance

I tot jus need to remove the right signal light cover and u can c the Radiator cap?

Steps to remove right panel:

1) Unscrew both plastic screw till it is visibly loose.

2) Pull out the screw.

3) Slide the ignition panel back and it would come off. Note that the sensor cable would still be attached. Just lower the whole thing to the right side.

4) After removing the ignition panel, u would see 4 bolts holding a bracket.

5) Use size 10 to remove them.

6) This allows u to remove the bracket.

7) Remove the allen bolts by the indicator panels.

8) Slide it out towards the headlight. U mite feel its stuck, its just the "velcro" so it would come off easily.

9) Do the same for the other panel

10) Lift up the tank and use the support brace to hold it up.

Guest motofreak

To adjust the idling is easier for the 600 but 400 a bit of a hassle.

1) U would notice that the left engine has an engine cover, U just have to look for the allen bolts and remove them. Comes off easily.

2) Just look up behind the frame and u will c a screw with a spring coil around it. Thats where u adjust the idling. Its best to ensure that the bike is already warmed up and running.

3) Just adjust it to abt 1.1 ~ 1.3. More or less ok liao.

You cannot just spin it around. Wun work.

I found it the hard way the last time, with a big scratch on my paintwork to prove.

You need to use your fingernails or something flat & sharp.

Put your finger on the 'ring' part around the screw to stop it from moving. Then use your fingernail to 'insert' into the gap under the screw. Spin the screw and push your fingernail in. The screw will start to come lose.

Dunno which Suzuki engineer come up with such design.

Prolly the same one that decided unplugging the fuel hose from the tank should result in fuel spilling all over the bike (nobody ever heard of a negative pressure valve?)....

I tot jus need to remove the right signal light cover and u can c the Radiator cap?

Steps to remove right panel:

1) Unscrew both plastic screw till it is visibly loose.

2) Pull out the screw.

3) Slide the ignition panel back and it would come off. Note that the sensor cable would still be attached. Just lower the whole thing to the right side.

4) After removing the ignition panel, u would see 4 bolts holding a bracket.

5) Use size 10 to remove them.

6) This allows u to remove the bracket.

7) Remove the allen bolts by the indicator panels.

8) Slide it out towards the headlight. U mite feel its stuck, its just the "velcro" so it would come off easily.

9) Do the same for the other panel

10) Lift up the tank and use the support brace to hold it up.

He needs to top up radiator overflow bottle.

Also, need to bleed the air from the coolant circuit. The drain plug for bleedin the circuit is located under the tank.

I bet most of you missed this step or the mech who does it for you missed this step.

NB: Just revving the bike while leaving the radiator cap is NOT an effective method. It will release some of the air but still leaves some trapped in the system.

BIKE ASIA 2008 (AT HALL 3 & 4A)

DATE: 12th April 08 (Saturday)

TIME: 1200 (Please be punctual)

PLACE TO MEET: SIMPANG BEDOK FOOD COURT

AGENDA: MEET UP FOR LUNCH 1ST. THEN WE WILL PROCEED TO SINGAPORE EXPO FOR BIKE ASIA EXHIBITION. AFTER THAT WILL PROCEED FOR DINNER.

Please add in your name if interested.

1. skateboy (96569514) 00551 Collected

2. skateboy partner 00552 Collected

3. Leinadace (97868643) 00553

4. AhGui 00554

5. swoosh 00555

6. Mrs Swoosh 00556

7. Puffer 00557Collected

8. kaozie 00558 Collected

9. Mrs kaozie 00559Collected

10. Setsubou 00560Collected

11. Setsubou 00561Collected

12. IvikaRazI 00562 Collected

13. DenverDino 00563 Collected

14. DenverDino partner 00564 Collected

15. flareon1982 (97125926) 00565 Collected

16. flareon1982 partner 00566Collected

17. WildCard (94376964) 00567Collected

18. finalsurprise 00568

19. finalsurprise 2 00569

20. levin 00570

21. chasewind 00571Collected

22. sotongball 1 00572Collected

23. sotongball 2 00573Collected

24. Imran- 1 00574

25. Imran- 2 00575

26. Imran- 3 00576

27. Imran- 4 00577

28. Misbs7 00578Collected

29. Fzss 00579Collected

30. innocenti (93213570) 00580Collected

31. innocenti 2 00581Collected

32. Enjoy-1 00582

33. Enjoy-2 00583

34. Enjoy-3 00584

35. Enjoy-4 00585

36. Enjoy-5 00586

37. Enjoy-6 00587

38. Enjoy-7 00588

39. Enjoy-8 00589

40. Just_rider 00590

Quite a good turn out tonite :thumb: Thanks for coming to collect the tickets

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Hey there EJ and flareon.. :p

glad to know there are some yishun riders.. can't wait to join u guys for meet ups and stuff..maybe some time we can jus meet up and wash bike or sumthing hahaha!:cheeky:

hey flareon, i also thought of changing e beep beep horn to those tougher ones.. u got lobang for air horns??

i getting the stabel Magnum 2 horns at mustafa.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Quite a good turn out tonite :thumb: Thanks for coming to collect the tickets

n durian yummy too... :lol:

BIKE ASIA 2008 (AT HALL 3 & 4A)

DATE: 12th April 08 (Saturday)

TIME: 1200 (Please be punctual)

PLACE TO MEET: SIMPANG BEDOK FOOD COURT

AGENDA: MEET UP FOR LUNCH @ 1200. PROCEED TO SINGAPORE EXPO FOR BIKE ASIA EXHIBITION @ 1300. PROCEED FOR DINNER AFTER EXHIBITION.

List of interested parties.

1. skateboy (96569514) 00551 Collected

2. skateboy partner 00552 Collected

3. Leinadace (97868643) 00553

4. AhGui 00554

5. swoosh 00555

6. Mrs Swoosh 00556

7. Puffer 00557 Collected

8. kaozie 00558 Collected

9. Mrs kaozie 00559 Collected

10. Setsubou 00560 Collected

11. Setsubou 00561 Collected

12. IvikaRazI 00562 Collected

13. DenverDino 00563 Collected

14. DenverDino partner 00564 Collected

15. flareon1982 (97125926) 00565 Collected

16. flareon1982 partner 00566 Collected

17. WildCard (94376964) 00567 Collected

18. finalsurprise 00568

19. finalsurprise 2 00569

20. levin 00570

21. chasewind 00571 Collected

22. sotongball 1 00572 Collected

23. sotongball 2 00573 Collected

24. Imran- 1 00574

25. Imran- 2 00575

26. Imran- 3 00576

27. Imran- 4 00577

28. Misbs7 00578 Collected

29. Fzss 00579 Collected

30. innocenti (93213570) 00580 Collected

31. innocenti 2 00581 Collected

32. Enjoy-1 00582

33. Enjoy-2 00583

34. Enjoy-3 00584

35. Enjoy-4 00585

36. Enjoy-5 00586

37. Enjoy-6 00587

38. Enjoy-7 00588

39. Enjoy-8 00589

40. Just_rider 00590

To avoid missing anyone out, please add your name below. No name added will mean not joining the group for the exhibition.

Those who are meeting or collecting ticket at Simpang Bedok, please add you name below.

1) skateboy + WAG

2) Just_Rider

3) AhGui

Those who are meeting or collecting ticket at Singapore Expo, please add you name below.

Please be informed that a ticket per person @ $15 is required upon entry onsite for those who haven't got their tickets.

Hi there saw a whole group of you guyz yesterday @ kallang kfc. Sorry that me and my g.f couldn't join you guyz as we have other things to jump to. Cant join you guyz for bike asia as well. But the dinner after that is kool.

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd270/GSR600K7/GSR2.jpg

http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh149/KILL-M-ALL/plop/suzukis.gif

LIFE'S TOO SHORT, NOT TO BE.. RIDE THE WIND OF CHANGE.. BE WAT U WANNA BE, DO WAT U WANNA DO..

hey people...

jus wanna make a query regarding the price of suzuki GSR 400 1st hand..

How much does it cost??

asking on behalf of a fren..

btw he did check the price.. n he was quoted $12,900 otr..

no insurance i guess.. n being asked to downpay $2,500...

is it ok?? wat do u guys think?? thanx a lot...

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

Market price is ard $13.8K for a non ABS GSR400. This price includes insurance.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

me just bought frm new southern, 25 yrs old OTR 14290, COE at 700 but still bidding if go up must topup

Honki honks honks... Getta out of My Way!! Smell My fumes!!

Market price is ard $13.8K for a non ABS GSR400. This price includes insurance.

so u mean GSR 400 got ABS ar?? i didnt that..

so wats the price for those wif ABS??

thankx

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

ABS model shd b 1k extra of those normal gsr in terms of machine price. do take note as well that insurance n coe is inclusive of gst. so if they include gst, make sure they dun include for insurance n coe else they earn extra for that.