YEAH!! Got a powerfule magnet out of a fault Harddisk. Now finally I can try and fish out the metal "fuel saver catalyst" out of my tank. I wanna tie string to it so can fish out easily.

bro, u trying to fish out broquet?

Hehe... I just cleaned my bike today... first after one month! WoHoooo!

And for those with rear axle sliders... just use the small car jack and you can lift up the rear or front tyre of the bike...

Psst... recommend brand of polish name reflector... recommended by someone who works in the high end furniture line... He used it for chromes, stainless steel... It works wonders and fast man...

My bike looked better than I first pushed it out from Loois... opps... too bad no pics tho...

upz for the 1st clean. u have broke the virgin seal. :lol: no pics is ok. its for personal admiration. :D

Blardy heck.... BIKES service down at woodlands.... Stuck like a freaking sardine... Horns blaring for the whole time.... Exhaust blasting and darn idiots still revving their bikes like nobody business.... Argh headache from the fumes... Summore i kenna stare down by a super4 rider... sianz... I already headache.. Feel like biting his head off, chew it and spit it out... Blardy Mangkok...

S4 riders again? they just dun like gsr huh? next time show them ur class is different from them.

hey peepz, sorta new user here.. btw, collected my gsr4 from loois mid last week.. d thing is there's tis slight irritating vibration + noise when i'm going ONLY at 3k-4k rpm, after tt it disappeears.. n it also disappears when i clutch in when i feel d vibration.. dun really noe wat it is though, think it's d fan but when bike's stationary n fan's turning there's no sound leh.... maybe anyone encountered d same thing? going down to loois for EO change soon after finish run in and ask abt it... hope it's nothing serious..

http://www.digital-eel.com/blog/images/mrbeanfaces.gif

since its a new bike, it will operate abit rough for the run in period. after running in shd b alright. but from the way u describe, i dunno wat u mean by vibration. no one here experience vibration between 3k to 4k rpm. n when the fan cut in is when temp reaches 94 degrees. fan can b heard but not loud n will not give any vibration.

d vibration isnt those rough ones.. it's damn minor.. really hope it's due to d run in.. dun think it's d fan cos seems fine when bike's not moving n fan is on.. btw, is it safe to ride up to 5k or 6k during run in period? cos wat loois advise is tt keep d rev to 4k. 6th gear 4k rpm is 65km/h only.. hahaz

just monitor for now. think its bcos of running in. fan dun keep running. only when reach 94 degrees, it will cut in n cut out at 88 to 89 degrees. if temp is below the cut in temp, then it shd not cut in. anyway, fan is tested, then it fine. at least u know its working.

i assume that u r doing ur 1st stage of running in? actually can go up to 5k rpm. no prob with that. after oil change, can go up to 6k rpm. for running in, u need to rev through out the rev range for all gears. n use mineral oil only for running in.

thanx ah gui n skateboy.. yeah 1st stage run in.. looks like got to be cos of run in.. changing EO prob next week so i'll just see how after change. thx again!

dun drag too long for ur oil change. running in period, alot of metal chipping r in the oil. n not forgetting the oil filter oso need to change.

if its a vibrating noise it could be the cover of the IU. when u hear the noise put ur palm on the IU cover and see if it goes away.

and my fan kicks in at 97 deg and cuts off at 89 deg :p

dun drag too long for ur oil change. running in period, alot of metal chipping r in the oil. n not forgetting the oil filter oso need to change.

Yeah man... Don't make my mistake... I missed my 800, changed at 1k and then arrghh! Didn't change my filter... so I just changed again at 1.5 with my filter...

Just to be on the safe side...

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

Look! It is a bird , no is a plane! It is GSR Belly Pan hahahaha why get used one get this one lah

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/314705634.jpg

old man... buy it yourself lah...

then can become collectors item in future...

hahaha... :cheeky:

Hi guys, may i noe which shop is bringing in the giannelli pipes and how much they selling for gsr 600? :p

Gianneli pipes are brought in by motovation accessories....

Guess u need to find out how and where...

Who what where when?

if its a vibrating noise it could be the cover of the IU. when u hear the noise put ur palm on the IU cover and see if it goes away.

and my fan kicks in at 97 deg and cuts off at 89 deg :p

yah. thats the correct temp. just now temp goes up, wonder y 94 didn't kick in. so wait till 97 then kick in... 89 stop. :thumb:

ok noted skateboy. n murinus, i doubt its d iu cover.. but will check it out...

do take note of other possibility. wat u experience may not b wat we experience.

hey bros..wat brand of mineral oil and oil filter u all used or recommend for run-in process??

run in process, any mineral oil will do. oil filter stock. this kinda Q, no need to ask leh. :sian:

swoosh, i think we need to update 281 n 282 abit on some of the accessories n aftermarket parts available in the market now. if not we'll forever b answer all the same Qs again n again.

for others, i need to know the machine price for GSR 400 ABS as well as GSR 600 non ABS n ABS model. those who know, please input. aftermarket parts specifically for GSR, examples are cosmetic parts, type of exhaust systems etc, please input. it will benefit all.

Those market parts which i just posted are one off sales offered to our group so no point posting the prices. Maybe just post where they can get the items. Pls post for the group you have some reserve page rite? :)

As for the prices the GSR 400's OTR price (3rd party fire and theft) is 13.8K for the Non ABS and 14.5K for ABS. Where? where else @ Loois Motor

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

old man... buy it yourself lah...

then can become collectors item in future...

hahaha... :cheeky:

long long time nver see you post and you post nonsense :cheeky:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Heyos everyone.

What a short trip.

Ended up at Senai Airport and had a nice bun breakfast.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v361/tlrwildcard/Misc%20Stuff/DSC00062.jpg

Anywayz, I was thinking of doing a supper outing at Gelang Patah town, maybe this Friday nite.

Anyone interested?

Its near, easy to reach so all can join, n00bs as well as those running in.

Bike parking is secure (you'll be seated next to your bike, literally).

Guest motofreak

Sounds good. Meeting point? So can scrap that KKFC this friday and go gelang patah lah... 2nd LINK!!!! WOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!! But high chance my maam wanna follow... And since its a slow ride why not. Maybe bike wash after that??

Erm, I was thinking of meeting up at KKFC.

But it will be a slow / moderate ride in.

The whole objective is for everyone to experience 2nd Link at night as well as allow new guys as well those running-in their bikes a chance to join in.

That's why I think the GP town makan place is suitable. Its near, secure, halal-friendly but wide variety. Also its very suitable for group makan where we can order a tonne of food for dirt cheap.

There will standard fare, seafood as well as standard issue Ramly burgers.

I'll be going in on Wednesday nite for my standard mid-week refuel. I'll take that opportunity to do a final recce and confirm details with some of the stalls there.

Any experienced riders joining up, appreciate if you can volunteer to be marshals if its a big group.

Those market parts which i just posted are one off sales offered to our group so no point posting the prices. Maybe just post where they can get the items. Pls post for the group you have some reserve page rite? :)

As for the prices the GSR 400's OTR price (3rd party fire and theft) is 13.8K for the Non ABS and 14.5K for ABS. Where? where else @ Loois Motor

there is a post which states the accessories available for the bike. mayb i can admend it to a list n include where can buy. price wise, dun include?

i was looking at machine price range. cos COE n insurance varies from time to time. so at least they can use this as a benchmark to source their ride at various shops.