3 Gundoooos on a 1 day suicide trip to Melaka hahahah. It was a fun, enjoyable, tiring and super soaking wet trip. Thanks for the trip guys.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/70/03/3283007/1_475695370l.jpg

tiring??? nah...

till you try day tirp to KL...

If the Kawa kups can reach KL during the day and back.....I can see why not for GSR hahahah

Will try to see which one more tiring hahahah.

heh.. sorry skateboy. no original manual for me. only have the 600 one thanks to flareon. are they similar?

the 600 one is the servicing manual rite? i'm not sure if 400 n 600 use the same plug. best is to check it out. u wun wanna use incorrect plugs.

The plugs are NGK CR9E and DENSO U27ESR-N

I presume 600 and 400 are using the same, right?

Btw I need advice from matte black owners. What kind of wax is suitable for matte black? I undestand that wax which contain polishing compound is not suitable. I plan to use Soft99. Is it ok?

Another thing is abt bike jerking. When I close throttle on ramp (down direction) by applying engine brake in 1st or 2nd gear, my bike will jerk. Is it normal for GSR?

matt black once polished, the surface will slowly become shiny n will become gunmetal. if u dun mind the change of surface colour, any wax will do the job.

the jerking shd b caused by low rpm. shd not b a prob.

guys, if u happen to see this bloody blue comfort taxi, help me "take care" of it...

SHA7162U

bloody taxi driver is deaf...

or my horn not loud enough...

this a**hole actually can stop on a double yellow zi-zac line outside esplanade juz b4 e entrance to drop his passenger off...

den dunno for wat F reason, he switched to reverse gear...

den when i saw e reverse lights on, i HORNED him liao...

many many times...

n he actually still reversed into me...

WTF...

no need to check blind spot??? no need to check back???

im invisible???

lucky is kiss my front fender n front wheel lightly only...

den he paid me $20...

so if u guys see this taxi anywhere...

do watever u like to him...

this kinda taxi driver, everywhere oso have. n sometimes its the passenger's fault. not the taxi driver. some passengers r very nasty n idiotic. they do not tell the driver where to stop but just say "HERE HERE HERE" n there the taxi do an E-brake. thats y alot of people do not like taxi drivers. actually its the passenger's fault.

if u wanna hear story, i think most of the riders will b able to tell some.

just chill...

try a day trip to KL with a naked GSR cruising at 140km/h. your neck and chest has to be Ironman's to endure that kind of torture.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

hahaa.i tink it caught up with me again ard 6pm otw back home from orchard

no worries... today is a sunday. n the weather looks good so far.

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

ya correct,ur hands need to grip tighter,u must wear leather jacket.i tink can cause internal injury if sumtink like rocks slaps against ur chest at that speed!!!hahaa just my opinion:bouncefire:

try a day trip to KL with a naked GSR cruising at 140km/h. your neck and chest has to be Ironman's to endure that kind of torture.

Wah i soo surprised got that type of driver,u horn still he inch back.walau,and damn!!! ur bike ur bike got scratched, btw he gave u $20 is for ur damaged repairs tat i tink it won't suffice:gun: .

the 600 one is the servicing manual rite? i'm not sure if 400 n 600 use the same plug. best is to check it out. u wun wanna use incorrect plugs.

matt black once polished, the surface will slowly become shiny n will become gunmetal. if u dun mind the change of surface colour, any wax will do the job.

the jerking shd b caused by low rpm. shd not b a prob.

this kinda taxi driver, everywhere oso have. n sometimes its the passenger's fault. not the taxi driver. some passengers r very nasty n idiotic. they do not tell the driver where to stop but just say "HERE HERE HERE" n there the taxi do an E-brake. thats y alot of people do not like taxi drivers. actually its the passenger's fault.

if u wanna hear story, i think most of the riders will b able to tell some.

just chill...

guys wad are our plugs part numbers? also denso platinum or ngk platinum's better?

the original spark plug that come with the bike is NGK CR8EK. Well that is what comes with my 400 when i just change my spark plug last week.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

the original spark plug that come with the bike is NGK CR8EK. Well that is what comes with my 400 when i just change my spark plug last week.

If its CR8EK i think same as S4 plugs rite?

MOTOVATION SLIDER MASS ORDER

i am consolidating a MO list for motovation sliders for GSR 400/600 to get a better price.

Bro swoosh was consolidating the orders previously but i will be doing it on behalf for him now.

pls PM me if you are interested. (those who have PMed him previously, pls PM me again)

there are 4 sliders for our bike. market prices for the sliders are listed below.

1) Frame sliders - $75

2) Front Fork sliders - $50

3) Rear Axle sliders - $60

4) Swing Arm sliders - $40

for the MO pricing, i have yet to confirm but hoping to get a really good price with more orders.

sliders have to DIY or if you want can bring to your fav grease monkey to install for you. easy to DIY also.

Last order for sliders will be 7 Sept. 2 weeks for the MO.

i will not be online everyday so pls be patient if you have enquires. another thing is i will not be earning a single cent. watever price the supplier quote will be your price.

details for payment will be PMed to you.

hey thanks arzme.. think i'll go for DENSO. since ah gui oso use DENSO. bike sure fly to the sky one.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Guest motofreak
hey thanks arzme.. think i'll go for DENSO. since ah gui oso use DENSO. bike sure fly to the sky one.

Dude... u sure u can handle it? Ah Gui has many years as a redline rider. Think twice man. Hhehhehehe.. :goodluck:

Ehz...... i only got like a few months under my belt lehz... dun say till like that.... btw, cool to see that u guys still shoot to melaka...

Who what where when?

Shoot to Melaka is not the prob.....Shoot back to Singapore is the prob hahhaha. Anyway make it back in 1 piece. Got buy Gula Melaka somemore, now Raya will be complete hahhaha.

Maybe next trip gi Kelantan, then buy fabric back hahaha.

hello GSRians..I am contemplating to get a GSR 400.smitten by its good look...however, anyone have technical specs of this mean machine?

1) Any technical problem with this bike?

2) FC?

3) whats the price tag now and which shop have the best deal?

3 Gundoooos on a 1 day suicide trip to Melaka hahahah. It was a fun, enjoyable, tiring and super soaking wet trip. Thanks for the trip guys.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/70/03/3283007/1_475695370l.jpg

Guys nice Shoot :thumb:

Actually i thought of joining u all that day but Sat i got 3 events so cant help... Anyway maybe next time...

tiring??? nah...

till you try day tirp to KL...

Hmmm...Yups it is tiring...but i think we can overcome it if we have the passion... I still remember last June when i went to Genting on 1 day trip and it was a very heavy rain!! But yes, thank God, still back in one piece...

Its mind over body...haha :popcorn:

Actually it depend on the weather, the atmosphere and the height of ur body... For a medium guy like me, i have no problem travelling at that speed... Wearing glove help me a lots :p

ya correct,ur hands need to grip tighter,u must wear leather jacket.i tink can cause internal injury if sumtink like rocks slaps against ur chest at that speed!!!hahaa just my opinion:bouncefire:

Wearing a jacket is a must! Yups i do agree with u about this, thats why when i see a lorry i will definitely overtake them :pray:

I'm also using Denso... From what i understand the normal one can last about 15k mileage while the Iridium can last 30k... That was what Ah Chong & Meng Tong told me...

On the way back from Melaka headed towards Machap. I spotted some rain drops. Looking up i realised i still can make it on time without getting wet. Looking behind i noticed the other 2 riding at a snail pace. hahahah.. So i decided to break off from the pack. Went off on my own first. It withstood 230+km/h on the downhill portion and constant cruising of 160km/h to 180km/h all the way till Machap.

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: Aweee man how i wished i had a camera mounted at that time. Its just foooking crazy... I was like flashing my high beam like nobody business. Hahhaahha... I sorta made it to Machap 30mins earlier and waited for the guys. They eventually arrived with raincoats on.. Khehehehe... :p

bro i think our bike can hit 270km/hr or more w/o installing speedo healer as what our bro said before this...

Latest test proved (i ever compare before) that my friend riding a Fazer 1k the previous model, speeding at 240km/hr while my meter only 197km/hr...

When i tried to blast at 244km/hr he cant follow because the bike feel like flying...

In conclusion, i guess if i removed my speedo healer my speed will be even more and should be able to reach 270km/hr or more...(But speeding is not everything, Safety come first :pray: )

That makes me think the good point of using speedo healer when traveling at high speed...

But of cause i only travel at that speed when the road is clear and in the straight road...AND NOT IN SINGAPORE ROAD....

Video Cam?

I think if u have fixed one u should try to go Cameron... Enter from Tapah... the corner damn shiok man!!! U can stop at Latar Iskandar Waterfall and continue going up...

Compare to Genting the road is wider and not really that even... Cameron lots & lots of corner... If u like to play corner u may want to try Cameron... But do at ur own risk... Going up the hill ok, but going down the hill i think its VERY DANGEROUS!!!

If u have a camera will be a plus point!

U wont regret invest on the video cam!

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

hello GSRians..I am contemplating to get a GSR 400.smitten by its good look...however, anyone have technical specs of this mean machine?

2) FC?

Bro, do check the first page for details....

By asking like that, means u did not read the first page...

Who what where when?

Guest motofreak

270? U serious? Mine is like totally stock siaks. No PC no afm exhaust. Ok just the sprocket is changed. I guess thats y reading a bit off. Yah that flying feeling. I felt it ard that speed. I just tuck in furthur and lean more on the tank. All in all it was a good trip.

Truthfully i din think much bout the trip. Shopping is as per normal and food is still the same. Its the ride back in the heavy rain with 2 good buddies that makes it worthwhile. Thanx Razi and Helmy!!

270? U serious? Mine is like totally stock siaks. No PC no afm exhaust. Ok just the sprocket is changed. I guess thats y reading a bit off. Yah that flying feeling. I felt it ard that speed. I just tuck in furthur and lean more on the tank. All in all it was a good trip.

Truthfully i din think much bout the trip. Shopping is as per normal and food is still the same. Its the ride back in the heavy rain with 2 good buddies that makes it worthwhile. Thanx Razi and Helmy!!

Never try, u will never know... But to test it in safe manner is on Dyno... But of cause there is limitation cause the condition of the road vary a lots...

Anyway i'm also not into top speed... But once in a while need to bakar n burn our fellow rider just to stay awake and sharp...

Yups, totally agree with u, apart from the scenery while riding and the photo shooting, the fellow rider mate is very important...

Through traveling we will know who is actually our friend :thumb:

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

2) FC?

Get a REVO. Its good.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg