Saw it like 2 mths plus at Mah Motor, quite nice and tempting, but just wondering is there any room for slider? Maybe need a bracket...

Btw personally i prefer this than the hornet.... but just the taillight a bit out to ME...

Anyway, looks like more naked bike with bigger cc coming it... :bouncefire:

It is a Hornet. Big Hornet.

Taking over the Old Big Hornet (919 cc engine) and above the Small Hornet (600cc engine) and the no-longer around Tiny Hornet (250 cc engine).

But all together a Hornet. :)

That aside, you are right. It beats the CB600. Has more features, cool rims, more aggressive look. In summary, Honda got it right as a whole package.

Just wondering will the overall performance match the look? I hope so.

Guest motofreak

Dude... size and cc dun matter dude. Sumtimes it hurts even more when u know a 600 beat a 929 sports bike.....

PHWOAAAARRRRR!!!!

A little thread I found recently on the UK forums written by a girls (who wanted a pink GSR)...

http://www.suzuki-gsr.co.uk/index.php?topic=2476.0

last week i had a new rear tyre fitted to my bike, only in my infinite wisdom i got the tyre changed in morecambe. just after that it started raining really hard so i left the bike over there.

thursday evening some friends wanted to go out for a spin, so seeing as my bike was there andy took it out under the pretence of scrubbing my tyre in for me.

a fireblade 1000, gixxer 1000 and my little 600 set off after it was laughed at by the guys on the bigger bikes. a short journey later to devils bridge and who's laughing now? noone cos they got their arses spanked on the corners. dave on the blade struggled to keep up, the only time he pulled some distance back was in the straights and the gixxer is just a big heavy bike that's ok in a straight line.

sunday was another rideout only this time i'm out as well on my own bike with the gixxer, the blade and a ninja 900. when we stopped for a drink dave decided he was taking my bike to find out for himself how good it is on the corners. i didn't mind cos i got to take his blade again!

we headed out towards the alston road and off dave went not to be seen again til i get to the cafe at the top and there he is beaming ear to ear. said he thought he was going a bit too fast into a couple of corners but just chucked the bike down a bit further and it went round a treat. rear tyre has absolutely no chicken strips, and the front tyre has a very marginal strip.

so now noone laughs at my 'little' 600 cos they've either ridden it or not been able to get close to it on the corners

This bike is really full of surprises...

Guest motofreak

Looks like i have to get another bike. Perhaps a cub. Then i should get an orange sweater. And also carry a rootbeer float mug while riding around. Khehehehehehehe. Jus for relax riding... LOL

hi guys.. just got my gsr. can someone tell me how to set the clock?

Yupz.

Some of us do depend on time display.

Anywayz, to set the time, change the display to time and hold down the ADJ button for a few seconds. The time will start to blink. You can increase the time then.

I think its holding the DISP button for more than 5 secs to change the time. But if holding one button doesn't work, just press the other one. :goodluck:

does it support ur boobs well? cos at high speed, it might cause them to bang into each other n will cause blue black. :lol:

wats so secretive?

eh...

my boobs resting on e tank...

bo bian...

C cup too big...

is liddat one...

secret lah...

cannot let u all noe...

aiyah...

usual lah...

i always lose to all e SP...

wave, runner etc...

especially e aprilia RS125...

lose...

cant keep up wif em...

now got new yamaha R125...

from far looks like R6...

but still, i ll confirm lose to em one...

I think its holding the DISP button for more than 5 secs to change the time. But if holding one button doesn't work, just press the other one. :goodluck:

Yeah.

Should be one or the other.

Its written in the owner's manual but not the tech manual and I dun have the owner's manual with me anymore...

This bike is really full of surprises...

wah, lucky i never follow that chap change to revo.

now i know GSR can corner!

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Ehz.... i always lose...... so sad...

if u lose, we all will lose already.

eh...

my boobs resting on e tank...

bo bian...

C cup too big...

is liddat one...

secret lah...

cannot let u all noe...

if ur boobs resting on the tank, then when the bike is on the move, they will start jumping esp on rough road n humps. n ahhhh... u got C cup ah? :lol:

secret? chey... u dunno how much to sell so u say secret rite?? :D

waa... GSR can take corners ah... thats new man...

new? that dun sound like u leh...

Well, the simple answer to why its discussed here of course is I was raising a point about giving answering genuine technical questions in GSR thread with answers that has no point.

I was giving a rough example of how, using that logic of answer, leads to a rather extreme chain of events. A thought experiment, if you would care.

Nonsensical, it may seem. Extreme, it certainly is. But I'm just highlighting, as an example, using that particular logic, that what it would lead to.

Just in the hope that we can present a more helpful and conducive environment to newcomers

Of course, someone has to take things too literally and try to send it back to me.

So there.

change bike to solve bike problem applies to kaozie.

change car to solve bike problem applies to wildcard.

keep the bike and keep the problem applies to skateboy.

there is no right or wrong answer to anything because all humans think differently. so the point n logic being raised by u or me only make sense to a small percentage of people.

ahhh after reading pink lady's experience im beginning to love my Gisser more and more.. but motofreak, GSR 400 and 600 got big difference in performance u noe..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Guest motofreak
ahhh after reading pink lady's experience im beginning to love my Gisser more and more.. but motofreak, GSR 400 and 600 got big difference in performance u noe..

Then u should ask Ah Gui what other bikes he has lapped b4 mah. :p .

Yupz.

Some of us do depend on time display.

Anywayz, to set the time, change the display to time and hold down the ADJ button for a few seconds. The time will start to blink. You can increase the time then.

hmm.. i just pressing down the ADJ button for quite awhile but the time doesnt blink at all leh. but when i press down the ADJ button in the trip display, can reset. hmm..

for the time its not the ADJ button. its the other button.

Just came back from Looi...

Update for GSR400 OTR

14k+ for non-ABS

15k+ for ABS

Interest: 4%

Warranty: 6 months

OTR include:

- 1yr Fire and Theft (hope I din hear wrongly, 26Years Old)

- 1/2 Road tax

- COE

- GST (durhz...)

- IU + bracket

- Transfer fee (i think he meant ownership and COE paperwork bah)

Freebies: slider

uncle, i think u may kena put inside grinder by loois.. this is wad i paid for mine..

gsr400(non Auto Buang System)

- 1yr Fire and Theft(of course, cause when u renew, it's up to u to choose)

- 1/2 Road tax

- COE

- GST

- IU + bracket

- processing fee

total price $13800 (includes below)(is without installment interest.)

= machine price bike $10451

= coe $1251

= processing fee $140

= gst $731.6

= road tax $65

Interest: 5% (total after 3 years is $1770)

Warranty: 6 months

All together i NOT knowingly paid $15570(including installment int)

He also quote me $14k. but didn't tell me the rest.. make sure u get e really full details..

oh ya, the free sliders they gave me? was of different brand n size. didn't realize it till few months later..

ur paying close to what i pay..but urs shld be less(insurance) plus time depreciation.. cause i was only 20 when i bought it.. cheers!:shades:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

y don't u do what i do.. jus turn up 10 mins early when meeting ur gf, than jus meddle with the meter.. press both

buttons at the same time n stuff..jus keep pressing, when ur gf reached 30mins later u might just get it..

haha..no seriously.. i think u select to the time, than press both select and adjust.. it will start to blink.. than u press adj..

aiyah...

usual lah...

i always lose to all e SP...

wave, runner etc...

especially e aprilia RS125...

lose...

cant keep up wif em...

now got new yamaha R125...

from far looks like R6...

but still, i ll confirm lose to em one...

i know wad's ur problem n y u always lose to them..

just cut it off.. if one not enough cut both.. bet it will shed the weight and go faster..

if dun wan cut & if it's too big than buy a wind shield for them too.. one with air dynamics.. sure can.. :shades:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868