Hi guys...i'm new to this bike...juz bought it a few days ago...wana ask...is there any aftermarket pipes for the GSR400? I heard they've got yoshi pipe..and Leo Vince for the 400 is pending approval...

Where you hear? I also wanna know. So far I only know of WR's and GPR pending approval. If you got lobang....can Mass Order already hahahha.

how about next friday or saturday? but change location can? jalan kayu cafeela amacam bro? parking pun senang.. :)

AKU Ok go, anywhere also can...The rest how?

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Hi guys...i'm new to this bike...juz bought it a few days ago...wana ask...is there any aftermarket pipes for the GSR400? I heard they've got yoshi pipe..and Leo Vince for the 400 is pending approval...

No legal pipe for 400cc at the moment..alot shop says few brand pending approval...but its like that from 1 yrs ago...pending..pending..pending...

and bro...u change from S4 to gsr same as me...next time S4 melayu gathering we can go together ..:cheeky:

Guest motofreak

GSR IFTAR (break fast session)

Time: What time can u guys get there?

Date: 26th Sep (FRIDAY)

Attendees:

1)Motofreak (can reach there about 6pm after work)

and so on.

Partners are also invited. No holds barred. New guys with or without bikes are also invited. Melayu Cina India OTHERS also invited. Like we always say, all are invited. But just BEHAVE.

sorry.

will be at the NDP grandstand marshalling Porsches, BMWs and Aston Martins in,

out and about the Marina Bay Street Circuit support paddock. :)

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

GSR IFTAR (break fast session)

Time: What time can u guys get there?

Date: 26th Sep (FRIDAY)

Attendees:

1)Motofreak (can reach there about 6pm after work)

and so on.

Partners are also invited. No holds barred. New guys with or without bikes are also invited. Melayu Cina India OTHERS also invited. Like we always say, all are invited. But just BEHAVE.

Alamak Fri! Thought of going but Fri cant make it, if Sat i can rearrange my schedule... :faint:

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Hi guys, friend already collected his bike and his loving every sec of it. He had his H&B fixed and currently planning to get scott oiler and Tank bra.

But be4 all this, we noticed theres a wire on his left handle bar, and when we remove the socket, the bike can't start. Anyone disabled it or had it removed?

Below is the pic of the wire/socket im refering to. Please assist on whats that and should we remove it?

My concern is, in the past, K1/K2 gixxer has this fuse/relay black box thingy left above the ram air, which ppl can easily removed it and bike can't start. Wondering if its the same if someone cut the wire.

DSC00179.jpg

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

Guest motofreak
hopStick;4670540']Hi guys, friend already collected his bike and his loving every sec of it. He had his H&B fixed and currently planning to get scott oiler and Tank bra.

But be4 all this, we noticed theres a wire on his left handle bar, and when we remove the socket, the bike can't start. Anyone disabled it or had it removed?

Below is the pic of the wire/socket im refering to. Please assist on whats that and should we remove it?

My concern is, in the past, K1/K2 gixxer has this fuse/relay black box thingy left above the ram air, which ppl can easily removed it and bike can't start. Wondering if its the same if someone cut the wire.

That looks like the switch at the clutch side. U'd have to clutch in to complete the circuit to start the bike.

Guest motofreak
Alamak Fri! Thought of going but Fri cant make it, if Sat i can rearrange my schedule... :faint:

Depends on u guys lah. Friday or Saturday.

hopStick;4670540']Hi guys, friend already collected his bike and his loving every sec of it. He had his H&B fixed and currently planning to get scott oiler and Tank bra.

You can try an cut...worst case scenario is bike cannot start hahahha.Anyway its a safety feature when starting the bike. So I suggest you leave it alone. Unless you know what you are doing.

Anyway its called "Clutch switch lead wires". Usage cannot discuss furhter here later crooks will know what it do. ahahhaha

By right you can just short the two wires together thus allowing the start of bike without clutching in. Only bad point is, if the bike is engaged at gear 1, while starting, it may 'move' the bike and causing a minor accident.

Guest motofreak
You can try an cut...worst case scenario is bike cannot start hahahha.Anyway its a safety feature when starting the bike. So I suggest you leave it alone. Unless you know what you are doing.

Anyway its called "Clutch switch lead wires". Usage cannot discuss furhter here later crooks will know what it do. ahahhaha

By right you can just short the two wires together thus allowing the start of bike without clutching in. Only bad point is, if the bike is engaged at gear 1, while starting, it may 'move' the bike and causing a minor accident.

DUDE!!!... U TELLING TOO MUCH!!.... :p

Oh yah wanna c the pics of the new bulbs man. Did u check out eh socket? Any burn or melting parts?

Any1 changed the H4 sockets to the ceremic ones? How much would it cost and where could i get them?

DUDE!!!... U TELLING TOO MUCH!!.... :p

Oh yah wanna c the pics of the new bulbs man. Did u check out eh socket? Any burn or melting parts?

Any1 changed the H4 sockets to the ceremic ones? How much would it cost and where could i get them?

OPPPPSSSSSSSS...................ahahahha

Check already, my socket still fine no burnt marks. maybe that time you did not plug in tight tight. Pics??? ahahha see live better....orgasm on the spot rather thatn at home sitting down hahahha.

Anyway sorry cannot make it for the friday session, got appt at geylang hahahah.

Guest motofreak
looks like the response for this friday isnt that good.. razi wad bulb did u change? 100W/90W ah?

Make it a Saturday then??

Where you hear? I also wanna know. So far I only know of WR's and GPR pending approval. If you got lobang....can Mass Order already hahahha.

I heard it from Albert Motors..They showed me the sample wen i went down to their shop b4 i took out my bike...dunno whether the Leo Vince they show me the 400 or 600 one coz so far i noe only the 600 got approved ones..

No legal pipe for 400cc at the moment..alot shop says few brand pending approval...but its like that from 1 yrs ago...pending..pending..pending...

and bro...u change from S4 to gsr same as me...next time S4 melayu gathering we can go together ..:cheeky:

Yah tats wat i heard from ppl too...GSR400 no street legal pipes...changed my S4 due to it having handling probs after an accident...wanted to get the Revo but was advised not to due to the EFI has loads of probs...so i took the GSR as its been in the market for quite some time n i guess it shud be stable...

U wanna go S4Melayu gathering? Can no probs...juz be reminded to tahan their gurau..especially abt our bikes...hehe...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

I oso wana ask, wat is the coolant capacity for the 400? position light using wat size? T10 bulbs? the meter also the same? how do we set the suspension both front n rear? i mean for the best setting...

I oso wana ask, wat is the coolant capacity for the 400?

shd be 2800ml.. lazy to check manual. lol..

position light using wat size? T10 bulbs?

yeap.

the meter also the same?

best not to touch the meter. unless u wanna spend 800bucks replacing it.

how do we set the suspension both front n rear? i mean for the best setting...

there's no best setting bro. depends on individual. wad i deem best mite be too soft or hard for you. for front preload just turn the knob with the rings using pliers. 7 rings is the softest, 0 is the hardest. make sure u adjust both equally, if not the Auto-Buang system will be activated. for rear preload jus use the c-spanner to turn. 1 is the softest and 7 is the hardest. for damping, turn the screw. adjust the suspension bit and bit and test ride the bike till u get ur desired set-up..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
I oso wana ask, wat is the coolant capacity for the 400?

shd be 2800ml.. lazy to check manual. lol..

position light using wat size? T10 bulbs?

yeap.

the meter also the same?

best not to touch the meter. unless u wanna spend 800bucks replacing it.

how do we set the suspension both front n rear? i mean for the best setting...

there's no best setting bro. depends on individual. wad i deem best mite be too soft or hard for you. for front preload just turn the knob with the rings using pliers. 7 rings is the softest, 0 is the hardest. make sure u adjust both equally, if not the Auto-Buang system will be activated. for rear preload jus use the c-spanner to turn. 1 is the softest and 7 is the hardest. for damping, turn the screw. adjust the suspension bit and bit and test ride the bike till u get ur desired set-up..

Ok abt the fork setting...7 is the top most ring or bottom?

for the iftar thing make it on saturday then.