Can anyone explain to me what is a naked bike with streetfighter looks?

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

• Replies 2.6k

erm.. hw 2 explain ah..

the pic above on the kawa1000 is a good example..

nowadays u see lotsa super4, they mod their rides..

headlights, handlebars, shrouds etc..

ahh.. like those..

i cldnt make it too liao! haiz! :sian:

erm.. hw 2 explain ah..

the pic above on the kawa1000 is a good example..

nowadays u see lotsa super4, they mod their rides..

headlights, handlebars, shrouds etc..

ahh.. like those..

gd mrnin!

jus came back nt long only...

how was last nite?

only me & me & me...:cry: st fighters no come...:(

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Oh.

So is a naked bike being mod until it looks fierce.

I see!

Let me contribute to your explaination of "street fighter"

I think it all started in Germany.

When budget bikers crash their sports bikes.

To prevent loading on their insurance by making a claim, they improvised their own repairs cutting up whatever is left of the ferring, swopping damaged componants with what they can get their hands on...

To prevent damages on the vital componants the added crash bars and so on..

eventually, a sub culture in motorcycling evolved and took on the looks of what you see on the streets today.

Still the fighter spirit is about freedom of customizing your own bike. Not about buying parts but putting time and effort to personalise you ride.

It is encouraging to see bikers here taking on the fighter spirit but i know the authorities seem to prevent creativity by failling inspections.

personally i find that fighter bikes are working piece of art! Damn shiok to look at!

yo bro...i saw u lei juz nw,i was sitting wif 3 other guys sumwhere near da entrance wen u came in......

:angel: :angel: :angel:

wah lau didnt know u guys where there haha so sorry... u guys were sitting near to the side entrance... ?

alamak!i cld have seen ah_vic's bike! :cheeky:

wasted liao!

aiya normal bike nia la... fully stock only got yoshi pipe and respray nia... =D

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png

To prevent loading on their insurance by making a claim, they improvised their own repairs cutting up whatever is left of the ferring, swopping damaged componants with what they can get their hands on...

eventually, a sub culture in motorcycling evolved and took on the looks of what you see on the streets today.

Still the fighter spirit is about freedom of customizing your own bike. Not about buying parts but putting time and effort to personalise you ride.

It is encouraging to see bikers here taking on the fighter spirit but i know the authorities seem to prevent creativity by failling inspections.

personally i find that fighter bikes are working piece of art! Damn shiok to look at!

yeap! ur correct man! haiz..

wah lau didnt know u guys where there haha so sorry... u guys were sitting near to the side entrance... ?

ya lah,the 2nd seats wen u came in from the entrance..1st i saw ur marushin helmet..den i looked back n saw ur bike...

Fierce paintwork man!upz!!

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

yeap! ur correct man! haiz..

powerUPz..PowerUpz

PowerUpz..PowerUpz

Oh.

So is a naked bike being mod until it looks fierce.

I see!

i cannot take it sia ur dancing :thumb: siggy...

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

wats GRB by the way? i maybe plannin to sell it away. and get FZ6N white.

lolx..dun have to be so humble la!ya bike is grb man! :thumb:

good morning!

ya lah,the 2nd seats wen u came in from the entrance..1st i saw ur marushin helmet..den i looked back n saw ur bike...

Fierce paintwork man!upz!!

aiya no fierce fierce la. previous colour was black original. i was havin a family chalet at pasir ris downtown. u know la there parkin for bikes quite tight. just some idiots' balancer scratched my tank wah tell u the fire is till my skull... then plan to get tis design lo...

Bike design match helmet design..... i always wanted to do that.... but... $$$$$$$$$ is too much to spend... so buy all black best...

Who what where when?

Bike design match helmet design..... i always wanted to do that.... but... $$$$$$$$$ is too much to spend... so buy all black best...

but u must pamper ya bike oso mah!

kekekeke...

wats GRB by the way? i maybe plannin to sell it away. and get FZ6N white.

i wnt fz6n yellow!

same taste ahaha..

make it a streetfighter too

i wnt fz6n yellow!

same taste ahaha..

make it a streetfighter too

yeah man... but i still considering between both 1 n 6

FZ1N 18litre tank. consumption 16/L full white side exhaust

FZ6N 19.8 Litre tank. consumtion 19-20/L tank white tail black undertail exhaust.

wah biang difficult man!!!

outlook 1 is fiercer streetfighter but smaller tank and higher consumption.

6 has undertail exhaust which all of us should want a streetfighter to be, better milleage bigger tank but outlook not very fierce... haizzz how to choose....

Hmm i'm considering of buying a fazer as well,but in 2 or 3 years time...

FZ1N comes wif inverted fork which is a thumbs up 4 me...

But thiniking again why do i need a litre bike for SG road?

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

aiya normal bike nia la... fully stock only got yoshi pipe and respray nia... =D

Hei dude. Your bike looks AWESOME.

Do you park in Multi-storey carparks? Aren't you afraid that people with itchy hands come and disturb your bike?

powerUPz..PowerUpz

PowerUpz..PowerUpz

i cannot take it sia ur dancing :thumb: siggy...

Haha. I love her lovely arms.

Hei dude. Your bike looks AWESOME.

Do you park in Multi-storey carparks? Aren't you afraid that people with itchy hands come and disturb your bike?

thanks dude. muti storey lagi higher chance ppl sabo ur bike i parked just below my blk carpark. plus the coffeshop beside my house just caught fire and directly above is the MSCP. all the air ventilators gone burning!!

ur lucky man! lolx...

bros,im selling off ma s4.

getting a honda wave.

do check out my bike thread sale on e garage sales! :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=191335

im still int in e streetfighter sticker though! :cheeky: