Originally posted by nbt531@Mar 18 2006, 12:19 PM

Yo guyz, i got 1 website for 929 and also quite a few mods in it.....

The owner of the website i think he already pass on.....(btw tis website not local)

And also he mention tat b4 go dyno tuning its better to remove PAIR valve....(dunno if its true but for references only.......)

steps included......

http://www.cbr929rr.com/

(Thanx Sirkbac929 for tis wonderful website)

great info, now i know wat the velocity stacks are. What's the cost of replacing it? anyone tried so far? CBR_Rider, dun mind to post up when you get hold of these and how it helps your ride. :lovestruck:

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

• Replies 3.3k

Originally posted by Sckona@Mar 20 2006, 01:03 PM

great info, now i know wat the velocity stacks are. What's the cost of replacing it? anyone tried so far? CBR_Rider, dun mind to post up when you get hold of these and how it helps your ride. :lovestruck:

sure. all i know that v stacks are mostly used to improve pick up.

louis how the single sitter:confused:

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Guest Dewei

I check out the price for the velocity stack liao. Unity quote $400 plus.

yo guys, wanna check with you all. Where can we find the pilot lights for our bikes? I got mine from regina then, both red. Now they also never sell already, where else confirm have?

is it a race track? or dirt track?

but its good news afterall, but prices for use.... might end up goin PG still.

Originally posted by Sckona@Mar 23 2006, 10:06 PM

it's really a good news!!!

Originally posted by Sckona@Mar 23 2006, 10:06 PM

race track plus a go kart track

any idea on where to find the pilot lights?

another thing, how long do you guys go w/o starting your bikes?

cos i got another transport bike, really seldom use my CBR. Starting it and letting the engine run, wouldn't that drain my batt faster? Anyone can clarify?

Bike does feel better after syncronising the injectors, a short ride can feel liao. Haven try for long distance.

today when to ntu saw 1 954 wif exhaust protecter..wan to ask him where he done it but cannot see the person..

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Mar 29 2006, 06:59 PM

today when to ntu saw 1 954 wif exhaust protecter..wan to ask him where he done it but cannot see the person..

Wah,Bro got lobang for tat jio me 2!I juz changed GPR oso worried wana get the protector but dunno where to find anyway wat material was tat guy's? :cheeky:

Thanx!

2002-2003 Kawasaki Kips 150cc

2004-2005 Ducati Monster 400cc

2005-2006 Honda CBR954RR2

2006-2007 Hyundai Getz 1.6

wat exhaust protector? to protect exhaust from pillion's shoe one?

I think it's those that are similar to the RVFs. I remembered some friends installing on the K2s a few years back. Hope I am not off track.

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/7797/newstylesignature9kl.jpg
today when to ntu saw 1 954 wif exhaust protecter..wan to ask him where he done it but cannot see the person.. The 954 u saw is red and black?

Reach for your dreams.Never say never without trying.

Originally posted by Edwin80@Mar 30 2006, 06:35 PM

today when to ntu saw 1 954 wif exhaust protecter..wan to ask him where he done it but cannot see the person.. The 954 u saw is red and black?

yes red/black

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

yes red/black

i saw the bike also at mustafa..couldn't find the rider anywhere..wanted to ask him also..lol..but i got a fren riding an r1..he d.i.y the exhaust protector..maybe wanna ask him for some advice on how to go about it..

Reach for your dreams.Never say never without trying.

where everyone? seldom see the thread in the first page liao... :confused:

Axxis: saw your post in classifieds, ending your project?

Wats the average milage you guys hit on your 929 before reserve light lights up?

Originally posted by Sckona@Apr 6 2006, 10:16 AM

Axxis: saw your post in classifieds, ending your project?

Just bought a flat and took out a big loan. Just thinking of selling one of the bikes so that I can reduce the pricipal ASAP in order to reduce the amount we repay over time.

Trouble is I can't decide which one to sell. I use the DRZ more but it's easier to replace later. I hardly ride the 929 but not easy to get such a bike again. Hard decision to make. Atleast if I sell the 929 I still have the RS250 for track days once in a while. But nothing I can ride up to KL on.

I have gotten quite alot of PM and SMS but I'm feeling reluctant to let ppl view right now. Anyway, having my clutch thrust bearing changed first. It's a little rough so at idle with the clutch out I don't like the feeling. Mech says it's fine as it is but I'm not happy.

Decisions decisions.

I might end up not selling anything.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

oh man, i understand what you mean. Every bike has a purpose to the owner. Any sale leaves the owner really troubled.

I having similar headache, feel like giving up my 929 cos underutilise. a bit 'chor' to use as transport bike, not much chance to ride north and a bit too powerful to use at PG...

sigh....

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Mar 17 2006, 07:57 PM

i'm waiting for the price of v. stacks from unity. just installed pc3 my bike got no catalyser but my injector never resync..... getting exhaust also akra but now no stock.bike now less than 120hp rear wheel. unity SAE 1.23 not 1.01 not very accurate. they dynoed my bike 142.83 bhp which is not correct.... cause SAE not accurate.....

try thr micron serpent full exhaust you will get 12-16hp gain after tuning. mostly mid to high range

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

saw an fs 929 in ntu canteen b last nite..fs plate...wonder if it belongs to anyone here?

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...