• Replies 3.3k

Originally posted by Aalex82@Aug 6 2006, 03:25 PM

u mean a new one or a 2nd hand one?

i wun mind getting a brand new one at SGD 250. lol :smile:

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

Originally posted by Sckona@Aug 9 2006, 11:42 PM

i thought u selling yr bike??? :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by Sckona@Aug 9 2006, 11:42 PM

can..

in yr dreams lor..

my friend got a new one pc2 at 350 bucks le

selling bike, but since i hoping to sell to private instead of shop.

so say that the next owner will get a better ride.

Originally posted by Sckona@Aug 12 2006, 01:24 AM

selling bike, but since i hoping to sell to private instead of shop.

so say that the next owner will get a better ride.

wah so considerate? not keeping the bike???

sure ah ? buy liao , install then sell off? :sweat:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

What are the potential problems of the CBR929 I should beware of, saw a few ads some are selling quite cheap with very low mileage??

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by S750WP@Aug 14 2006, 08:26 AM

What are the potential problems of the CBR929 I should beware of, saw a few ads some are selling quite cheap with very low mileage??

Sadly the market value of the 929's have dropped significantly due to the limited number of riders with class 2 licenses and most riders wanting NEW bikes. Mine is one of the cheap bikes with low mileage (51k km). The reason it's priced like that is not that anything is wrong with it but simply because that is a realistic market value. I could price it 2k higher, say 8.5k claim it's negotiable and end up at the same price but I hate all that bullshit!

As with any bike look for signs of accident damage and get someone who knows the bike to listen to the engine. Also best to make sure you can test ride it to ensure it handles correctly and when braking it should track straight. Looks for signs of neglect and people who are "cheap" when it comes to maintenance issues. Those riding around on bald, square old tires are probably not spending money on other important maintenance items either. Check front shock seals, brake pads, tires etc. All these will cost $$$ to replace so you should take that into consideration with the purchase price.

Just sold my baby to the first viewer/test rider. Doing e transfer later this week.

Gonna miss it. :(

Anyway, will be selling off the following items once the transfer is completed.

1. LSL Streetfighter conversion kit if anyone is interested. (comes with longer clutch cable and longer braided steel brake lines and super 4 handlebar) $300

2. Carbon fiber engine covers. (as new, never installed on the bike) $200

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

My new toy needs the $$, so have to let go.

Have been advised by mechanics to install a PC to improve the bike lah..

What are the best F.C figures you guys have on your 929s?

Originally posted by Sckona@Aug 14 2006, 01:26 PM

My new toy needs the $$, so have to let go.

Have been advised by mechanics to install a PC to improve the bike lah..

What are the best F.C figures you guys have on your 929s?

I know the feeling... had to sell mine due to lots of expenses from buying a flat, reno etc etc etc. Plus wife (real human variety) not working.

Never really monitored my F.C. so can't help you there.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

my can go up to 252km before hitting reserve..

but mine is not stock..

wif a aftermkt full system, air filter and a pc3..

cos honda is a gentle bike while most riders prefer more powerful bike..

Bike gone... :(

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Axxis@Aug 16 2006, 10:14 AM

Bike gone... :(

wah.... so sad. 1 less fireblader on the road liao :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Aug 17 2006, 02:05 AM

wah.... so sad. 1 less fireblader on the road liao :cry: :cry:

Nah... the bike is still out there and I'm sure it's on the road alot more than when I owned it. I rode it only a handfull of times in the past two months. Was sad to see it just sitting there in the carpark so much of the time. Plus it's not good for a bike to sit unused so much of the time.

Will surely miss it though. Maybe I'll get a replacement some time next year when things improve.

Previous rides:

15000km more my meter will reach 99999 le...

Originally posted by Aalex82@Aug 17 2006, 11:02 AM

15000km more my meter will reach 99999 le...

wah so fast!!!

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Aug 18 2006, 12:53 AM

wah so fast!!!

cos my is 2000 model..

then i travel alot..

Hi guys, just went to Malacca yesterday. Left at Sgp 4pm. Left Malacca around 10pm. It was a last minute decision to make the trip there. Went there alone. Had a good, enjoyable trip. Went to Jonker night market. Saw alot of Singapore bikers at the 2nd link Petronas station on the way back to Sgp. Wondering where they went and were they from SB forum. Was rushing home, so didn't manage to chat with them.

2006 - Red CBR954. Stolen in JB on 23 October 2006

2007 - Black 04 R1

Originally posted by proverbs12@Aug 20 2006, 03:57 PM

Hi guys, just went to Malacca yesterday. Left at Sgp 4pm. Left Malacca around 10pm. It was a last minute decision to make the trip there. Went there alone. Had a good, enjoyable trip. Went to Jonker night market. Saw alot of Singapore bikers at the 2nd link Petronas station on the way back to Sgp. Wondering where they went and were they from SB forum. Was rushing home, so didn't manage to chat with them.

some are from sbf while some are not..

usually they go there for petrol onli or makan too..

common places they went are perling and kulai..

Guest x9.dashboard

known issue odometer stays at 99999km

for 954 case

http://www.geocities.com/stan238/honda954_onbike.jpg

before

http://www.geocities.com/stan238/honda954_999a.jpg

after

http://www.geocities.com/stan238/honda954_000a.jpg

for 929 case

http://www.geocities.com/stan238/honda929_test.jpg

email to [email protected]

for further help

or SMS to +65 9746 2682 (24hrs)

looking for a 02 or 03 model fireblade , anyone letting go or know which shop has one . Kindly pm me thanks

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

Any1 can help me on my CBR 929? The red LED light (near the Neutral light) on the speedometer comes on when I am riding my bike. Previously it was nt on 1. Why is tis so? The bike can still be ridden thou.

maybe some of the sensor is loose??

u need the service manual to check wat problem is it..

wanna check with u, which shop is pro in dyno tuning/run, unity, pleasure motor or? i'm looking for cheap and reasonable shop to tune my pc with bike.

btw, anyone ride up to sepang for motogp tis weekend?