Originally posted by greentea_yeh@Dec 24 2005, 12:55 PM

sorry i am a newB for s4 specIII, i wonder how come u can run in ur bike in just 9days? how we should run in the bike can teach me?

i didn't do the full run in myself mostly by hubby cos he travel up to 80km a day to & fro fr work, bike run in is only 500km so he covered quite alot & i finished the rest. am lousy at such things though oopz not much of a help. :sweat:

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by quizesilver@Dec 24 2005, 11:44 PM

aunty u are the bol'der rep ah?

i wish! if tat's the case i wouldn't need to buy my bike i would hv gotten it for free haha

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 25 2005, 09:55 AM

i wish! if tat's the case i wouldn't need to buy my bike i would hv gotten it for free haha

Hey, good idea...you are now the unofficial honorary(means no free bike) leader of the Bol'Dors. Congratulations.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
Originally posted by keiyong@Dec 25 2005, 10:28 AM

Hey, good idea...you are now the unofficial honorary(means no free bike) leader of the Bol'Dors. Congratulations.

yikes no lah! just trying to find more bodo oopz i mean boldor riders :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 25 2005, 05:06 PM

yikes no lah! just trying to find more bodo oopz i mean boldor riders :cheeky:

:confused: it's okay...we can all be bodo riders if you can be the bodo leader. I can just see a convoy of Bol"Dors lead by a lass as Bodo lead...classy hor. Anyway Bol'Dor is French word so must be a little french la.

Guest quizesilver

but u find so many till date i didn't see ur bolder w ur yoshi.

Originally posted by keiyong@Dec 25 2005, 05:24 PM

:confused: it's okay...we can all be bodo riders if you can be the bodo leader. I can just see a convoy of Bol"Dors lead by a lass as Bodo lead...classy hor. Anyway Bol'Dor is French word so must be a little french la.

haha alamak all of us gonna be known as the bodo group haha

quize cos i dun really go anywhere :cheeky:

Originally posted by quizesilver@Dec 25 2005, 05:39 PM

ya rite.

it's true am v homely haha

i go work come home tat's all hehe

wkends, i dun usually ride since we go out together i will take his bike hehe & i save petrol some more :cheeky:

Originally posted by quizesilver@Dec 25 2005, 05:26 PM

but u find so many till date i didn't see ur bolder w ur yoshi.

How many are there anyway? Looks like many silent one. Honestly, I have yet to see one on our roads yet. This thead also not bringing many to surface and looks like sooner or later will go the way of the dodo bird.

Just wondering again, is the IU on the Bol'Dor nicely hidden? I really hate those things and wish LTA will come up with an improved version which can be discreetly installed. Technology is so advanced now yet we still using that huge ugly thingy. Guess they still have large inventory of it in their warehouse and so need to clear stock.

Originally posted by keiyong@Dec 26 2005, 01:35 PM

How many are there anyway? Looks like many silent one. Honestly, I have yet to see one on our roads yet. This thead also not bringing many to surface and looks like sooner or later will go the way of the dodo bird.

hmm there must be quite a few and the ones i hv seen dun seem to be fr SBF

_____

the erp unit is mounted on the handlebar though

Guest quizesilver

u all the bodo rider shld come out during the monthly outing ma...

never see any bodo during the outing...

Lass : thanks. Think I will tell them not to install the IU. I really hate it. Will just wire a quick connect and put the IU in a back pack or something when I need it.

Quizesilver : looks like a pretty private bunch eh. I have placed my booking at Boon Siew and just waiting for delivery. Was told 2006 model won't be here till about middle of next year. Will surely like to meet up with some of you guys then.

Originally posted by quizesilver@Dec 30 2005, 01:14 AM

u all the bodo rider shld come out during the monthly outing ma...

never see any bodo during the outing...

hehe my buddy go i go :cheeky:

Guest quizesilver

wait for ur buddy to go. err pig can fly?

joking joking....

Guest quizesilver

oh ya

btw can help me polish my bike also?

pengz when i saw it juz now!

Originally posted by quizesilver@Jan 1 2006, 06:25 PM

wait for ur buddy to go. err pig can fly?

joking joking....

haha i oso say..... :cheeky:

polish bike? aiyoh urs is silver not so bad lah, black color every single bit of marks oso can be seen :sian:

now u got no excuse to say tat u hv not seen my bike haha

one of my 'cover' for the allen key screw for the ERP mount went missing sheesh either it came loose & dropped or someone kop it cos it's easy to remove.

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 2 2006, 02:56 PM

one of my 'cover' for the allen key screw for the ERP mount went missing sheesh either it came loose & dropped or someone kop it cos it's easy to remove.

Aiyoh, now got lobang exposed? I think it's loose cos when they fit the IU they had to remove it. These things are actually made for single use. Once you remove it and put it back it will be a little loose, so it becomes easier to remove or may just fall off.

You should be able to get a replacement from your local spare parts shop.

Originally posted by keiyong@Jan 2 2006, 06:53 PM

Aiyoh, now got lobang exposed? I think it's loose cos when they fit the IU they had to remove it. These things are actually made for single use. Once you remove it and put it back it will be a little loose, so it becomes easier to remove or may just fall off.

You should be able to get a replacement from your local spare parts shop.

hehe yup think shd be able to find at LAB. :smile: otherwise will go bike shop & ask for free when i send in for my next oil change hehe