[Group] Super Four Bol'dor Riders

hellzones

Originally posted by kennethy@Jan 15 2006, 12:06 AM

i also never noticed until my gf too me... then i pay attention and indeed can hear. not very loud from where i am but am at least impressed that still can hear it.

re-considered the situation... believe can hear it cos a few factors:

1. it was late nite

2. i was not moving yet (at the stupid red traffic light waiting for it to change to green)

ah so u c, it wasn't loud enuf until someone told u abt it hehe

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 20 2006, 10:05 PM

woah thread's drowning............

hmm any updates fr keiyong abt his new ride? :smile:

Hi Lass and everyone,

Ya lor, has been rather quiet here. As for me, have just been informed that she has just been delivered to my place and is sitting pretty waiting for me. Apparently LTA had been having some computer problems and their registration process was affected which resulted in the delay for my delivery. I am currently away and so have not conducted the opening ceremony. Will be back tomorrow morning so you all ca guess what I will be the first thing I do when I come back,provided good weather la.:cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 22 2006, 12:15 AM

hmmm well it rained today.

when i collected my bike it rained too but they say rain ain't all that bad cos water means 'cash flow' hehe

here she is...I think she's gorgeous. Finally the youngest member has arrived.

Thanks lass, hopefully the rain yesterday meant money as you said...see la, whether strike 4D this weekend or not.

hmm can't view the pic le. asked me to log in again.

anyway hope u kerna 4d loh

yesterday saw another black boldor at the same traffic but 2 lanes away. i thumbs up to the malay uncle but he blurz sheesh i must be too enthusiastic in seeing another same make on the rd. uncle didn't know what i was doing til i pointed to the bike. the auntie on the bike oso look blurz. i felt kinda silly....

seen other riders doing that as well when i was on my hubby's cbr1k and the other rider oso on the same bike turned over to smile and thumbs up.

sometimes i lil gesture like this goes a long way esp when on the rd when most cars dun respect u.

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 24 2006, 08:55 AM

hmm can't view the pic le. asked me to log in again.

anyway hope u kerna 4d loh

yesterday saw another black boldor at the same traffic but 2 lanes away. i thumbs up to the malay uncle but he blurz sheesh i must be too enthusiastic in seeing another same make on the rd. uncle didn't know what i was doing til i pointed to the bike. the auntie on the bike oso look blurz. i felt kinda silly....

seen other riders doing that as well when i was on my hubby's cbr1k and the other rider oso on the same bike turned over to smile and thumbs up.

sometimes i lil gesture like this goes a long way esp when on the rd when most cars dun respect u.

Picture has been updated and I think it's okay now if you click on it.

Anyway mine is almost exactly same as yours except it came with black rims. Did not know it until it was delivered, still it looks great.

You thumbs up to uncle on bike with auntie pillion, mati-la uncle kena pull ear later!

Just came back from my first ride and it was shiok even though had to control the right wrist for running in, feels good to be riding again after six months.

No 4D but miss a bit. Still, just riding again is all I need.

Originally posted by keiyong@Jan 24 2006, 05:22 PM

Picture has been updated and I think it's okay now if you click on it.

Anyway mine is almost exactly same as yours except it came with black rims. Did not know it until it was delivered, still it looks great.

You thumbs up to uncle on bike with auntie pillion, mati-la uncle kena pull ear later!

Just came back from my first ride and it was shiok even though had to control the right wrist for running in, feels good to be riding again after six months.

No 4D but miss a bit. Still, just riding again is all I need.

haha perhaps auntie & uncle thinks i guy cos, i wear FF w hair tucked in and riding jacket.

hmmm how come black rim huh? did they spray it for u....hmm no offence but i hv an issue w the FBA no. plate :sweat:

yup run in properly then wack it later hehe

Ha ha..uncle may not know you lady, but auntie sure know one la...women's intuition...

Yes, the FBA number plate takes some getting used to, fortunately still 3 digit so not so bad, I wonder how to fit 4 digits. It'll be a really full number plate. What to do, somethings we cannotr change even when we all know it's damn silly.

As for the black rims, I have no idea. Will check with Boon Siew the next time I see them. In the mean time I still trying to get the main stand. Have been told by parts shop that only possible place is Boon Siew itself.

Originally posted by keiyong@Jan 22 2006, 11:47 AM

Thanks lass, hopefully the rain yesterday meant money as you said...see la, whether strike 4D this weekend or not.

three cheers!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

arrive just in time for CNY!!! :smile:

and all the best for your 4D

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

mine is also black rim... you will slowly appreciate black rim like myself...

cos easiler to maintain and can paste rim tapes... kekeke... find it quite funny to paste rim tapes on gold rims cos gold is quite difficult to match in terms of colour.

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Jan 27 2006, 11:21 AM

mine is also black rim... you will slowly appreciate black rim like myself...

cos easiler to maintain and can paste rim tapes... kekeke... find it quite funny to paste rim tapes on gold rims cos gold is quite difficult to match in terms of colour.

Actually, gold rims was why I decided against the silver bike,goes better with black. Silver and gold a bit too much for uncle, but with black - nice..but all black is nice and I liked it immediately although I bluff-bluff complain.Boon Siew actually say they will replace with gold rims if I want.

Anyway, Gong Xi Fa Cai to all and ride safely this festive season.

Originally posted by keiyong@Jan 28 2006, 02:23 PM

Actually, gold rims was why I decided against the silver bike,goes better with black. Silver and gold a bit too much for uncle, but with black - nice..but all black is nice and I liked it immediately although I bluff-bluff complain.Boon Siew actually say they will replace with gold rims if I want.

Anyway, Gong Xi Fa Cai to all and ride safely this festive season.

silver and gold hehe tot only uncle like this sort of combination cos it symbolises wealth keke

anyway silver bike and gold rim eeeee kinda awful hehe

no dun take gold rim.....i always hv to polish my rim until v pek chek. black is better. my previous bike had white rims and i asked them to spray black immediately.

happy new yr to u and everyone else too! :smile:

or you can go JB to get them to clear your rims... use chemicals one... spray one and wash off... effect is really good cos a friend of mine tried and the result is really good...

for RM$10, get a bike wash (which is already RM$7) and rim clean...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by keiyong@Jan 22 2006, 11:47 AM

Nice bike you got. :thumb: :thumb:

Jul 1998~ Dec 2007--Super4 Ver S

Dec 2007~ Present --Super4 Spec 3

Originally posted by kennethy@Jan 31 2006, 04:39 AM

or you can go JB to get them to clear your rims... use chemicals one... spray one and wash off... effect is really good cos a friend of mine tried and the result is really good...

for RM$10, get a bike wash (which is already RM$7) and rim clean...

hehe thks

actually can use diesel or a spray (can't rem the name cos my friend used it on my bike b4 - but v fast finish) but after that hv to wash the tyres.

Originally posted by nyquist2000@Jan 31 2006, 09:35 AM

Nice bike you got. :thumb: :thumb:

Thanks a lot. I am really happy with her. So far got one pakcik admiring it and complemented it to me in the car park. Also got one uncle give me thumbs up at traffic light . Honked me and gave me a thumbs up and big smile while pointing at the bike. Feels nice but would be batter if got lasses hor.

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 31 2006, 11:54 AM

hehe thks

actually can use diesel or a spray (can't rem the name cos my friend used it on my bike b4 - but v fast finish) but after that hv to wash the tyres.

Diesel ior kerosene is good when your rims are covered by the black powder from your brakes. However you should wash the diesel off your rims and tyres with a soapy solution afterwards

how how? i'm confused between a normal s4 spec III and the bol'dor version... dunno which one to get... :confused: cos you see, I thought of putting 2 side box on the bike if i get the bol'dor version but if i get the normal one, i confirm wont put cos very ugly. Somemore I like fazer's look which is somewhat like the bol'dor but... there are so many buts... really confused lah... anyone wishes to sway me over to the bol'dor gang? :cheeky:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by keiyong@Jan 31 2006, 12:40 PM

Diesel ior kerosene is good when your rims are covered by the black powder from your brakes. However you should wash the diesel off your rims and tyres with a soapy solution afterwards

yup yup :smile:

khookahkiat well i was like u, actually placed order for the regular version already and i still had many buts but i tot why not be a lil different? hehe my buddy oso got this and bike shop and everyon assumed that i will follow suit and yup i fell for it. nv regret ever since.

:thumb: khookahkiat you see,there are so many s4's fitting with after market 'fairings', Bolder save you the trouble somemore hides your speedometers .

answer to Keiyong;

(Actually, my first accessory in mind is the center stand. Have been looking around for one but so far no luck. Even Boon Siew says it has to be specially ordered.)

i got my main-stand from Looi's motor with istallation at $250./=ORIGINAL

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg