[Group] Super Four Bol'dor Riders

hellzones

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by yeong59@Feb 14 2006, 01:36 AM

have you found Looi's motor. How's your main stand,was it beyond your badget?

No, I have not installed the main stand or been to Looi's as quite busy lately. Budget not really a problem, but I was at Boon Siew for my first service the other day and after a second look not so sure if I want a permanet mainstand. I am thinking of a paddock stand as alternative, more flexible as I can use it only whenever I do cleaning or maintenance...cannot decide so kiv first.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg

Hello Bol'dor people!!!

Finally! After weeks of frustration, I've finally decided on joining the happening bunch of people riding the Super 4 Bol'dor! Hahaha!!! It sure took me quite a while to decide especially with the introduction of the GSR400, but it was the bol'dor that first took my breathe away and since then it has always occupied a special place in my heart, no matter how the GSR400 tried to tempt me. I never gave in, I listened to my heart and now I shall await the day I rest my butt on the bol'dor!!!!

*ROAR!!!*

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Feb 16 2006, 10:45 PM

Hello Bol'dor people!!!

Finally! After weeks of frustration, I've finally decided on joining the happening bunch of people riding the Super 4 Bol'dor! Hahaha!!! It sure took me quite a while to decide especially with the introduction of the GSR400, but it was the bol'dor that first took my breathe away and since then it has always occupied a special place in my heart, no matter how the GSR400 tried to tempt me. I never gave in, I listened to my heart and now I shall await the day I rest my butt on the bol'dor!!!!

*ROAR!!!*

:bouncefire: one more BOL'DOR on the way. Your make the BEST choice. No matter how seducing other 'makes' may look,i only go for HONDA CB. I ever try SUZUKI GSX,YAMAHA FZ,KAWASAKI never try before,after all still HONDA, NO WORRY!

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Hello Bol'dor people!!!

*ROAR!!!*

welcome to the family! :smile:

thread starter leh - shd start a list loh hehe

Hello Bol'dor people!!!

*ROAR!!!*

Yes! welcome to the group. I am sure you won't regret it just like me...loving it everyday. What colour did you get?

Very sad... when I go there and order they happily say have white/red (retro) color. BUT the next day, they call me and say sorry only black and silver. I was like :mad: and :giddy: . WTH, don't promise me something which you cannot fulfil lah. The worst thing is they say they check already say got stock, now suddenly say no stock. I was speechless man. Cos I really like the retro color very much. So I was in a fix over to buy or not to buy cos' I dun really like black and silver cos very boring and I believe alot of pple have it also. Haha. So I checked with another bike shop where they have the the color I want. Unfortunately, they cannot beat the price this current bike shop is offering. Way too high. It really is damn high can. So it makes more sense to buy the bike first and maybe think about respraying the bike to retro colors if I really cannot tahan the black (which I eventually chose anyway). I still save more that way!

FYI, the bike offered to return the deposit. Which shows they honest and open about it, but still I very pissed off cos' they cheat my feelings man... :cry:

Guest quizesilver

advise u to wait for it...

unless the price for the black is cheaper then the red/white. so when u take out le. go respray.. how would u noe the spray work will be the same as the ori.. it will never be!

take the deposit and with the extra $ u wan to pay for respray. go to another bike shop with your colour... it will be better this way.

Originally posted by quizesilver@Feb 18 2006, 09:29 AM

lent me :p

haha kns koks hehe

black is definitely cheaper esp for parallel imports. joyce wanted silver but hv to pay something like 2k more end up oso black color.

btw tat day i saw the retro color on the rd hehe

about respray, hmmm original paintwork is always the best i think. however, if he has to fork out the additional moolas to get tat retro color and wait tat long, perhaps repsraying seems like an option :smile:

Black nice wat...I call mine the black beauty. I like my bike like my coffee....BLACK. As for retro, I asked Boon Siew and they say they have a few in their store but not selling directly...something like for their agents as it is actually manufactured in 2004. Not sure whether true or just the salesperson giving me crap....have received quite a lot of it from them since taking delivery of my bike.

Good luck, Khoo.

Originally posted by quizesilver@Feb 18 2006, 09:46 AM

take the deposit and with the extra $ u wan to pay for respray. go to another bike shop with your colour... it will be better this way.

huh??? i dun get what u trying to say... In any case, i should buy the bike first what cos it costs far cheaper than compared to getting the same model anywhere else.

w00t w00t! can't wait to take delivery of my bike next week but i'll be sure to scold the fella for making empty promises! but cannot scold too hiong cos i'll be seeing him every month for 3.5 yrs... hahahaa :cheeky:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Feb 19 2006, 03:32 PM

w00t w00t! can't wait to take delivery of my bike next week but i'll be sure to scold the fella for making empty promises! but cannot scold too hiong cos i'll be seeing him every month for 3.5 yrs... hahahaa :cheeky:

3.5 year?

Originally posted by quizesilver@Feb 19 2006, 10:06 PM

tml after my class i drop by?

call u before i leave sch.

huh why... dun like dat.. :p

wat time u finish? me usually work til quite late and by the time i get home is abt 9pm or so leh but u hor better sleep early tonite and u know why! hehe :goodluck:

my exhaust hehe no lah i dun want to teach ppl do illegal things :cheeky:

_______

khookahkiat : yeah loh.... hehe does tat mean 3.5% only? wah everyone sure flock to the same shop