[Group] Super Four Bol'dor Riders

hellzones

looks really cool... i think it will capture alot of hearts esp those that are sick of the fact that S4 is the only 400cc new bike in the market of singapore.

personal, i think this will prompt all the other makers to reconsider launching new models of 400cc...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

• Replies 5.7k

took a closer look... really very sporty outlook...

180/55 rear... will give better control and breaks into the class 2 teritory...

underseat exhaust... lovely...

chrome header... something that S4 lovers will really like to have on their bikes...

sporty electronic meters... something that only bigger bikes offer...

EFI... another feature on big bikes... agree that EFI is going to burn a hole in pocket when faulty... but EFI is the way to go for vehicles, believe it will soon be a standard for all bikes too...

cant wait to see this beauty on the road. as to how it performed yet to be told. but the features alone are going to really give honda a good run for their money...

All Must Work Hard!

yah me too can't wait to c it :smile:

and yes hopefully other new models of 400cc class will be brought in. funny why they didn't bring in the new sv400. perhaps not so popular?

alot of ppl looking for 400cc sporty bikes too :smile:

Hi again everyone..

hope you all had a Happy new Year and looking forward to a prosperous one..then maybe no need to decide between S4 or GSR, have both la!

I took her on a ride to malacca last weekend. Up on Saturday afternoon and back Sunday morning. It was wonderful and I thoroughly enjoyed the smooth power delivery of the Vtec engine.Just finished running in, (actually short by 100 km when I left) so had to be a little gentle on the throttle, but nevertheless it was a very Happy New Year.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg

Originally posted by keiyong@Feb 7 2006, 07:47 AM

Hi again everyone..

hope you all had a Happy new Year and looking forward to a prosperous one..then maybe no need to decide between S4 or GSR, have both la!

I took her on a ride to malacca last weekend. Up on Saturday afternoon and back Sunday morning. It was wonderful and I thoroughly enjoyed the smooth power delivery of the Vtec engine.Just finished running in, (actually short by 100 km when I left) so had to be a little gentle on the throttle, but nevertheless it was a very Happy New Year.

suppose u had a great ride. doesn't matter if u r short by a 100, i changed mine abt tat as well. now only fully syn amsoil hehe v smooth indeed. :smile:

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 8 2006, 08:41 AM

anyone tot of having headlight protectors on ur bike? sigh it's not available in the mkt though and i hate to think of it being chipped

:confused: Hmm headlight protectors...what's it like? Is it just a plastic sheet that sticks on like screen protectors? Haved not seen it. Ya. it would be very painful if headlight gets chipped.

Originally posted by keiyong@Feb 8 2006, 03:11 PM

:confused: Hmm headlight protectors...what's it like? Is it just a plastic sheet that sticks on like screen protectors? Haved not seen it. Ya. it would be very painful if headlight gets chipped.

no it's like a pc of persplex plastic and u use 3m velcro to stick it on type, mostly they make for sports bike only. moto world does sell those for the round head lights for the regular s4 though

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 8 2006, 11:14 PM

no it's like a pc of persplex plastic and u use 3m velcro to stick it on type, mostly they make for sports bike only. moto world does sell those for the round head lights for the regular s4 though

:thumb: OIC....must look out fr it.

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 6 2006, 08:32 AM

yah me too can't wait to c it :smile:

and yes hopefully other new models of 400cc class will be brought in. funny why they didn't bring in the new sv400. perhaps not so popular?

alot of ppl looking for 400cc sporty bikes too :smile:

they did bring in sv400.. it just doesn't appeal to the public back in '99 and '00..

most of the sv tat you find on the road now are all from tat period of time.

it has the same or possibly a better fuel consumption and power than s4 in terms of speeds used in sg (power and fuel consumption) and overseas (fuel consumption, power lose out to s4).

i'm sure weiz85 gives u a good idea of it :thumb:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by kennethy@Feb 9 2006, 01:27 PM

regular? got large or small meh? kekeke...

karchiow! :lol: i meant to ask if it's the fully naked or ½ naked one lah

________

yup yup wat i heard was tat parts was rather diff to find. i wanted tat prior to settling down for an s4. weiz? hehe yeah he knew tat he wanted the bike since metalfyre had tat bike :smile:

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 12 2006, 11:38 PM

yup yup wat i heard was tat parts was rather diff to find. i wanted tat prior to settling down for an s4. weiz? hehe yeah he knew tat he wanted the bike since metalfyre had tat bike :smile:

weiz and me both watch metal with his bike for about 1 year ba..

weiz end up getting his own sv and i took over metal's..

almost went with weiz and demongal to visit u on the 3rd of this month~

but had an appointment with the monsters and the bigger ducatis :lovestruck:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by hart@Feb 13 2006, 10:08 PM

weiz and me both watch metal with his bike for about 1 year ba..

weiz end up getting his own sv and i took over metal's..

almost went with weiz and demongal to visit u on the 3rd of this month~

but had an appointment with the monsters and the bigger ducatis :lovestruck:

haha icic heng ah i save one ang pow keke

metal knew tat i was in love w the sv400 hehe but too bad i didn't get much support fr my hubby. he was so pushing me to get the s4....okie lah no regrets esp w the bol dor hehe

okie for folks who is interested how the slider will look on ur fork. here it is

er paiseh my rim not v clean

Originally posted by keiyong@Jan 8 2006, 11:48 AM

Actually, my first accessory in mind is the center stand. Have been looking around for one but so far no luck. Even Boon Siew says it has to be specially ordered.

have you found Looi's motor. How's your main stand,was it beyond your badget?

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

frankly, i am a bit sceptical about the fork slider... cos i cant really see how it will help when you have a fall/skid... unlike the trial, tested and proven frame sliders or clush bars...

care to share more?

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Feb 14 2006, 02:36 AM

frankly, i am a bit sceptical about the fork slider... cos i cant really see how it will help when you have a fall/skid... unlike the trial, tested and proven frame sliders or clush bars...

care to share more?

wat i know is that it protects the fork, let me find out more and let u know hehe i oso now more curious cos basically my hubby ask me to put i put

Guest quizesilver

the slider work in this way. instead of the tip of the fork get buang, the slider will take the grining which would save your brake disk and possible your rim and from mud guard during a skid

Originally posted by quizesilver@Feb 15 2006, 01:41 AM

the slider work in this way. instead of the tip of the fork get buang, the slider will take the grining which would save your brake disk and possible your rim and from mud guard during a skid

a guru always a guru hehe

Originally posted by kennethy@Feb 15 2006, 12:22 PM

sound logical... so is this product new? cos have not see any bike on the road that have it installed?

think so but not sure.

mine's the 2nd bike tat got the motovation one. 1st pair was won by someone at the SBF anniverary. :smile: