Guest Mr.Black

I know that some of us here want to do number plate, please PM me your name, HP & your bike number.

I have the name of:

1) Black

2) mordecai1968

3) larre

4) gohkm

5) Gr8White

6) richsg300

7) AngMohKia

• Replies 89k

• Encik Pat

• diddy the patient

• Sâundless

• huairen

wee you wee... the list is GROWING.....

may the FORCE be with you...

There is no secret recipe..... To...... Inner Peace.......

http://www.latimes.com/media/photo/2008-06/39664259.jpg

Guest Mr.Black

I know that some of us here want to do number plate, please PM me your name, HP & your bike number.

I have the name of:

1) Black

2) mordecai1968

3) larre

4) gohkm

5) Gr8White

6) richsg300

7) AngMohKia

8) seastorm

no bite, not this, it's the new revamped 08 model. nothing much like the old one. :thumb:

this one right

http://bp0.blogger.com/_Mvhjidbvdzc/RxI3tPjsbkI/AAAAAAAACmo/PkBqZKyZ6ic/s400/honda+transalp.jpg

680 cc engine 8 valve fro honda deauville ....but hor 18-19 litre fuel tank

this one right

http://bp0.blogger.com/_Mvhjidbvdzc/RxI3tPjsbkI/AAAAAAAACmo/PkBqZKyZ6ic/s400/honda+transalp.jpg

680 cc engine 8 valve fro honda deauville ....but hor 18-19 litre fuel tank

yeah this one, looks very different from the old one. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

2008 Honda Transalp XL700V. It’s been around for the last two decades, but Honda have substantially revised the bike for 2008. The ‘new’ Transalp is fitted with a steel tube chassis and a Euro III compliant, 680cc, liquid-cooled, 8-valve V-twin that makes 60 horsepower – just about adequate for this 214-kilo (about 25kg more than the Tenere…) machine.

Brakes are twin 256mm discs up front and single 240mm disc at the back – ABS is optional. Suspension is Honda’s Pro-Link adjustable monoshock at the back and 41mm telescopic fork at the front. The rear wheel is a 17-inch units, while the 19-inch front makes the Transalp’s off-road intent clear.

Technical data

Engine: liquid-cooled, 4-stroke, 52° V twin, 4 valves per cylinder

Displacement: 680.2cc

Fuel supply: electronic injection

Starter: electric

Max. output: 59 hp at 7,750 rpm

Max. torque: 60 Nm at 5,500 rpm

Gearbox: 5-speed

Frame: semi-double-cradle; box-section steel tube

Front suspension: hydraulic fork ø 41 mm, 177 mm axle travel; Rear: adjustable progressive shock absorber, 173 mm axle travel

Front brake: 2 discs ø 256 mm, 3-piston callipers (CBS-ABS) or 2-piston callipers; Rear: disc ø 240 mm

Front tyre: 100/90 x 19; Rear: 130/80 x 17

Seat height: 841 mm

Fuel tank capacity: 17.5 litres (including 3-litre reserve)

Weight with full fuel tank: 219 kg with CBS-ABS

Practical

Colours: yellow, grey, red or blue

Warranty: 2 years parts and labour, unlimited mileage

Price: UK prices not yet available, but expected to be in the region of £5,300

Place of manufacture: Spain

Web site: http://www.honda-eu.com

Our measurements

Top speed: around 180 km/h (112 mph)

Average fuel consumption: 5 l/100 km

Average fuel range: 290 km (180 miles) before reserve

Good late morning!!!!

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e238/apollosplace/Siggys/donkeyAli.jpghttp://www.shrek.com/downloads/wallpaper/chr_donkey_p3_1280.jpg

IgNorance is CertAinlY BlisS.....

Guest Mr.Black
Good late morning!!!!

Halo there.. Very free is it?

wonder if it's running on tubeless tires. :confused: hee hee

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Guest Mr.Black
yeah this one, looks very different from the old one. :smile:

How about this?

http://www.moto123.com/common_moto/inventory/bmw_2008/moto/full/F650GS.jpg

Or this?

http://www.touratech.se/content/overview/bmw_f650gs_tt39.jpg

Guest Mr.Black
wonder if it's running on tubeless tires. :confused: hee hee

NO! I am sorry to say this but no it is no tubeless

Guest Bite1968

RAIN ARH RAIN ARH..........damn hot!:faint::faint:

flood arh flood arh thunder ligthning P A P arh!!!!

NO! I am sorry to say this but no it is no tubeless

phew, good to hear that. :smile:

huh why tube is good leh??

Guest Mr.Black
flood arh flood arh thunder ligthning P A P arh!!!!

This XXX cannot anyhow use...

Guest Mr.Black
Today is thursday........ :cheers:

Why? Not yet TGIF lor...

I think under Singapore law, if the back plate is yellow background then you must change the front plate to white background.

That is change 2 nos plates, front and back.