hello ppl...need advice..

i knocked into a running pedestrian(not at pedestrian crossing or traffic light)..sumbody called ambulance n police report was made..gave statement to tp and made a report at ubi.

pedestrian was slightly hurt,brought to hospital and discharged on the same day.

my questions are:

what r my chances against 200 bucks n 6pts..?anything i can do abt it?

what to do in the meantime?

thanx...

• Replies 32

bro.... dun think u stand a chance at all....

the same happened to me... just that the jaywalker suffered worst....

i got 6mths suspension & $900 fine at court.....

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a48/Caramon22/8359ninjabanner.jpg

What place is this that is my world; what dark coil has my spirit embodied?

Prayne de crabug ahm rinedere be-yogt iglo kes gron!!!

i kenna b4, no charges watsoever.

same situation as you, running pedestrian... horned from 20m away, but the gal just keep dashing, w/o even looking at traffic.

brought her go hospital and pay for her medicals. got independant witness it's not my fault. no police report was made by agreement with witness signature.

Same here, Jaywalker ran across a pestrian crossing at night, when there was a Red man.

horned he panic run even faster!!! :eek:

Manged to siam him, but he couldn't stop and ran into the side of the vehicle.

Jaywalker only got a few scratches and bruises when he fell.

Apologized to me, and wanted to walk away, but some Kay po called the ambulance, and as long as an ambulance is involved it is a police case.

Got 3 month suspension fined $900.

Wah Madman you lucky, if brought by ambulance, you LL like us.

actually ambulance can come.

but as long as the injured persons do not require to be brought to hospital for treatment, i.e. just require simple bandaging, then police are unlikely to take up the case.

i dunno lucky or wat, but i immediately stop my bike and check on her, and send her go hospital by cab together with the witness. i paid for her medicals, and case ends there, via agreement (pedestrian, me and the witness).

Only time Police will not take up the case is provided they think you can get away with it.

If you can get 2 people to support your story they are not likely to want to press charges.

Fine is standard one lah $800-$900 depending on judge and his mood that day.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Agree with Madman if pedestrian agree it's his fault and sign a letter you are off the hook.

That time I new driver, didn't know that, let the Jaywalker go onto the ambulance called by the Kay Po, when he actually wanted to continue his way home.

Best part was Jaywalker about to walk away, but the Kay Po guy held him by the arm told him not to go he already called the ambulance. :faint:

I my heart I thinking.

"KNN lah! You call your business lah. We all want to go home liao lah."

Jaywalker Bo Tai Chi want to go home, but also LL had to stand at the side of the road with us waiting for the ambulance.

We waited even longer 2 hours wait for police to measure with chalk and tape, but measure liao also Bo Zhu one.

TS- if you got to wait for police to come after the pedestrian gone up the ambulance, unless the Jaywalker very obvious Jaywalking Eg: under overhead bridge or 10m before Zebra crossing. Very sorry about your situation, but you probably bang balls liao. Haizzz...

Normally pedestrian will win the case unless u got eye witness.. Seen many cases in the paper everytime..

i think if u hit pedestrian, min is get 6 points and fined 200$ even though not at fault. tats what i got when the jaywalker hapi2 cross infront of me 1 car length away. Ive no time to horn, no time to react, no time to brake! 50km/hr collision.

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/Ninja650500X200Banner.jpg

"Gimme Fuel, Gimme Fire, Gimme That Which I Desire, Ooh!"

aya ppl in spore knows that if ppl knocks them the motorist jia lat... encounter many times le.. they c u come assume that u saw them and ba long long walk slowly, make til us go to lane change in order to not to knock into them while speed mantain... knn redhil f@@king many lo... super tl to go there...but ll got to give way

ride safe guys, slow down at the traffic lights even if the light is still green.

It is time the riders/drivers make some noise. The pedestrains are getting worse and worse. Worst of all, our legal system protects them more than us.

Ride safe...dunn speed...

why is it you all have time to horn but no time to slow down?

brudder...depends..some ppl horn and speed up...

the safer and more alert riders would slow down and horn to warn of danger...

for my case...half car length he dart in front u teach me lah how to slow down...

why is it you all have time to horn but no time to slow down?

My case is got time horn, already slowed down, some more managed to siam him, but he can still run and bang into the side of the car and injure himself... :giddy:

dinzmetal...did u have a witness?

the i.o told me jaywalker might kena fine oso...$20...:sian:

Witness??...whole bunch of them. at lunch time sumore.

BUT who witness want to trouble themself to report. the guy's injury kena worst then me, so wont want to give him more heart pain to pay 20$ + $$$ to repair my bike...

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/Ninja650500X200Banner.jpg

"Gimme Fuel, Gimme Fire, Gimme That Which I Desire, Ooh!"

last time when i was a p plate, nearly langa a jaywalker too. tupid idiot jaywalk and keeps looking on the left. (she's crossing from left to right from rider's POV) best part is, traffic light crossing is 5metres away. O.o literally brush pass that idiot with couple inches to spare..

After that i parked my bike at a carpark, so scared that whole body is shaking. called my fren to drive his car down to pick me up. went back to take my bike the next day. scary..

:cheeky::cheeky: