what RPM do you cruise at?

i've been riding just below the v-tec mark when at constant speed..

what rpm is more economical?

i heard from ppl saying that cruising at around 80-90km/hr would be the most economic but i'm not too sure for EFI bikes

• Replies 10k

if wanna install Revtec we all discuss when meet each other den mass order sure cheaper one

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

if wanna install Revtec we all discuss when meet each other den mass order sure cheaper one

Yes, pls.. I have another bro riding REVO who wana install it too..

But I cannot go for meetings for now as I am on exercise ...stuck in camp ..:cheeky:

By the way, as requested:

Product Introduction

RevTec is the only unique and reliable Impedance Stabiliser for BIKES. None of the Volt Stabiliser can reduce engine vibration, improve pickup, and help improve fuel efficiency. Impedance Stabilisation has good benefits as testified by many users.

Revtec was developed in collaboration with renowned auto enhancer manufacturer - Auto Ennovations. The developer of EZ-STAB car impedance stabiliser.

http://www.ez-stab.com (Customer can also contact us for enquiries or purchase of EZ-STAB)

Technical

The motorcycle charging system is a small scale charger. For smaller bikes, this can be a power drain from the single piston engine. For bigger bikes, the charging system is still a substantial load, taking atleast 10% torque from the crank shaft.Unlike many volt stabilisers, Revtec is aunique compensation that has very low leakage current and can help reduce the electric loading of the small vehicle. Revtec electrically unloads the battery from the charging system. Therby free off the engine and the battery receives a better charge.

Also, the improved electrical system allows the firing circuit to work better, providing a better spark. Revtec is 100% safe and it protects the charging system.

Category

Revtec is classified into 3 category to suit the compatibility of different bikes

Revtec 1ne - 399cc and below

Revtec 2quare - 400cc to 599cc

Revtec 3ube - 600cc and above

Hideaway

aieeeeeee!!! :o

i spent some time in SG , also, this is the best (forum) place to read about user experiences for the CB400SF.... but, now i'm in Australia!

the bike is only just released in Aus, so i come here looking for info and advice from the experts :thumb:

ok if i stay? :cheeky:

oh.. cool! so ur a singaporean or austrlian? of cos u can stay! we'll all welcome u with open arms! hahahha..

guys wanan do a meetup on thurs at yisun dam?

i suggest we all meet 9pm at yishun just a normal talk **** session

ON! i this fri off thurs can late late go out. louis.. make an outing list on thurs.

what RPM do you cruise at?

i've been riding just below the v-tec mark when at constant speed..

what rpm is more economical?

cruising usually abt 5 - 6rpm in singapore. which is abt 80 - 100km/h.

guys, how much CASH do i need to come out to get a this bike? any recommend..

now abit short of CASH bcos getting a flat.. :(

guys, how much CASH do i need to come out to get a this bike? any recommend..

now abit short of CASH bcos getting a flat.. :(

eh i try to quote the least cash involved transaction ok?

$1k down

prepare $500 to cover for COE topup (just in case lah)

$165 IU (optional) some may come with the bike as freebie.

So all u need is $1500-$2000 to be safe.

Hopes this helps :thumb:

Hideaway

3k safest la down 2k den the rest is for miscellaneous stuff

down as little oso interest high do consider dun buy on impulse bro think it over 1st

Guys got sumthing 2 say abt revtec i ever use revtec(3ubes) on my ex R1 b4 n it damage my whole magnecto n magnectic coil...informed by mech dat it burns d coil...i hv 2 spend $800++ on repair :( jus 2 add in dat d revtec i bought is a 2nd hand...

Aprilia Extrema 125 - 2001

Honda NBX 125 - 2002

Yamaha RXZ 135 - 2003

Honda S4 Vtec 1 - 2005

Yamaha YZF R1 03 - end of 2006

Honda S4 Revo - 2008

Yes, pls.. I have another bro riding REVO who wana install it too..

But I cannot go for meetings for now as I am on exercise ...stuck in camp ..:cheeky:

By the way, as requested:

Product Introduction

RevTec is the only unique and reliable Impedance Stabiliser for BIKES. None of the Volt Stabiliser can reduce engine vibration, improve pickup, and help improve fuel efficiency. Impedance Stabilisation has good benefits as testified by many users.

Revtec was developed in collaboration with renowned auto enhancer manufacturer - Auto Ennovations. The developer of EZ-STAB car impedance stabiliser.

http://www.ez-stab.com (Customer can also contact us for enquiries or purchase of EZ-STAB)

Technical

The motorcycle charging system is a small scale charger. For smaller bikes, this can be a power drain from the single piston engine. For bigger bikes, the charging system is still a substantial load, taking atleast 10% torque from the crank shaft.Unlike many volt stabilisers, Revtec is aunique compensation that has very low leakage current and can help reduce the electric loading of the small vehicle. Revtec electrically unloads the battery from the charging system. Therby free off the engine and the battery receives a better charge.

Also, the improved electrical system allows the firing circuit to work better, providing a better spark. Revtec is 100% safe and it protects the charging system.

Category

Revtec is classified into 3 category to suit the compatibility of different bikes

Revtec 1ne - 399cc and below

Revtec 2quare - 400cc to 599cc

Revtec 3ube - 600cc and above

Hideaway

y don get PA2?? 1 kit fits all cc bikes.

i installed the revtec on my revo so far very good ley..

can feel the diff and its easy to install just connect the 2 wires to your batt and done!..

cheerios!

CB400 Revo (2/6/2008-24/4/2009)

DRZ (25/4/2009 - 25/4/2010)

R6 '10 (11/6/2010 - 11/05/2012)

Ducati 1098 '08 (02/07/2012 - ??)

http://i861.photobucket.com/albums/ab175/muhdraihan/E8CD3F17-DF57-45A6-AFC1-838C855B59EF-2557-000002100D140A87.jpg

3k safest la down 2k den the rest is for miscellaneous stuff

down as little oso interest high do consider dun buy on impulse bro think it over 1st

Well i stated least cash mah ^^

Of cos down more money = better .. (best pay in full) i think some bros here paid in full.

You got to weight each end lor ... see which one more impt .. Cash Liquidity or more interest over the years..

And yes, dun buy on impulse .. is it a NEED or WANT? :cheeky:

Hideaway

if it's like just a moment of lust dun buy la...later buy already got life become no life oso not happy...think bout it if really can cope den go ahead...thats my 2cent hope will help u bro

Hey there,

I trying to find a S4 and is currently thingking of getting 1st hand. Thus only the revo is available.

I have some qns and i would really appreciate it if anione could ans my qns.

1) Can a revo exhaust system be changed to a Yoshi Full system. Can i just change the can?

2) Is the revo a good bike? I mean does it give u problem?? Like dying in the middle of the road. Coz i heard that the fuel injection is not good. So please advise

and they say FI bikes get better mileage. what a bunch of crap. i think the Spec III gets better mileage right?

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Hey there,

I trying to find a S4 and is currently thingking of getting 1st hand. Thus only the revo is available.

1) Can a revo exhaust system be changed to a Yoshi Full system. Can i just change the can?

2) Is the revo a good bike? I mean does it give u problem?? Like dying in the middle of the road. Coz i heard that the fuel injection is not good. So please advise

Spec III no more first hand? I think spec 3 still got first hand but must hunt around cos not many places have already.

There's only Yoshi system for Revo for e time being. It's a good bike. Very smooth. Mileage wise e max i ever hit was 300km/l. There's nothing wrong with my FI so far.. My Revo's almost 2 months old already. Can consider getting e Revo if ur intending to ride it for long term. If not, just get a 2nd hand Spec III. :cheers:

guys wanan do a meetup on thurs at yisun dam?

i suggest we all meet 9pm at yishun just a normal talk **** session

hmm, okie, i fine wif that

where u guys install revtec? and how much?

$80 bucks if not mistaken, but 80 bucks is for 2b bikes, for S4 i not sure

only cheaper a little bit only i guess

i installed the revtec on my revo so far very good ley..

can feel the diff and its easy to install just connect the 2 wires to your batt and done!..

yeap, just tap to battery

1) can change to yoshi full system at motoworld. end can only GPR is available.

2) Revo is a gd bike, it is still a super4. No problems so far. FI is gd, power. If u planning not to upgrade, revo is a gd bike to invest

hey guys.. can someone enlighten mi on how to renew COE ? or is it worth renewing it ? as i have a version S that need to be renew. but than i also dont know want to get revo or not than scrap the ver S away..

many thanks ...

Date of No. Plate Registered

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

FZ 202 B - 12/03/2005, Sold $1000 - 10/05/2014

hey guys.. can someone enlighten mi on how to renew COE ? or is it worth renewing it ? as i have a version S that need to be renew. but than i also dont know want to get revo or not than scrap the ver S away..

many thanks ...

if the version S got no problems or wat so ever, worth it to renew, my friend renewed his cos he really like the bike n problem free.

or u can trade in ur version S for a revo if u plan not to upgrade, the choice is yours

Hey there,

nope, yoshi has only full system, no end can. only gpr has end can

so far for almost half a year, my revo has no problem with gpr end can, fi is good, if not why all class 2 bike using fi, not carb.. think about it.. if its not good, why would they change, fuel comsumtion wise is ok, revo main tank is 14 litre where as spec3 is 15 litre, correct me if i am wrong

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

and they say FI bikes get better mileage. what a bunch of crap. i think the Spec III gets better mileage right?

it depends on ur riding style, revo has 14 litre main tank, where as spec 3 has 15 litre main tank, do ur maths and culculate, per litre i can get 21 to 23.. :cheeky:

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Spec III no more first hand? I think spec 3 still got first hand but must hunt around cos not many places have already.

There's only Yoshi system for Revo for e time being. It's a good bike. Very smooth. Mileage wise e max i ever hit was 300km/l. There's nothing wrong with my FI so far.. My Revo's almost 2 months old already. Can consider getting e Revo if ur intending to ride it for long term. If not, just get a 2nd hand Spec III. :cheers:

well there is also gpr which i am using.. :cheeky:

Past Rides

Current Rides